- Nov 14, 2010
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
You must enjoy losingHope he gets a run. Just for you Nostrils.
How's Biggie going these days?
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
You must enjoy losingHope he gets a run. Just for you Nostrils.
How's Biggie going these days?
Mate give it a rest, it's not going to happen.thats one jumpscare and a half
but yes those going to training at 10 let us know if any big applause for whitlocks debut announcement if it happens
yeah we’ve had so many wins without Pink in the side…You must enjoy losing
****.Jy is talking to Colby about his kicking. Showing him some techniques or something I guess.
View attachment 2255181
They're taking hazing a bit far. Maybe Kangalotto was ok afterall.Fisher in pink
No Kallan Dawson?Came to training for a bit. Match Sim stuff.
Pink and W Dawson the main defenders for the Pink team.
Corr and Comben for the Blue team. Comben seems to be moving fine.
Whitlock is in pink and seems to be the third option behind Pink and W Dawson. He's also noticeably skinnier than the others. Not sure about a likely call up this week. We will see.
Griffin Logue running laps, also appears to be moving totally fine.
Hardeman playing for Blue. Looks good.
Colby has sprayed multiple kicks in the short time I've been watching. Not ideal. Seems to be overthinking.
Powell and Sheezel the main ball winners for blue.
Phillips and Parker the main ball winners for pink.
Caleb Daniel looks like a leader out there, directing traffic well.
As I type this, Colby tried a kick sideways in the backline and it was intercepted, resulting in a goal for Zurhaar.
Xerri has floated forward a few times and led up to the ball carrier. Like seeing that.
Darcy Tucker is playing in the back 6.
Geordie Payne getting some good touches through the midfield for Pink.
Duursma also in Pink, needs to work on his positioning. Often sees the ball going over his head.
RHJ looks lovely up forward for Blue. Has had two shots on goal from I50 marks, but missed both.
Jack Darling has shown some strong defensive pressure efforts up forward.
View attachment 2255162
View attachment 2255171
No Kallan Dawson?
Sausage party!I’m frustratingly going to be at a 30th birthday in a ‘private room’ at a pub, with ‘just guys’ invited.
It’s a close friend, so I was always going to attend, but the timing isn’t ideal & I’m a bit worried there won’t be even be a TV in this room…
I don't know why but I have a bad feeling about Duursma
Every time Caddy plays a good game, I can't help but wonder why we didn't pull the trigger on him insteadI don't know why but I have a bad feeling about Duursma
I don't know why but I have a bad feeling about Duursma
If we could get a top 10 pick for him, perhaps we wouldn't necessarily stand in his wayI still got a gut feeling he is goneeeee
Thank you for all of this info. This type of content remains the lifeblood of big footy. Appreciate all the effort you've put in.I'm home now and thought I'd put up a few more observations with a bit more detail.
For what it's worth, I wasn't there at the start of training and left a little early too, so don't take these as wholly reflective of the entire session;
- The entire time I was there was full ground match sim work. Team blue was the likely starters with team pink the backups/depth guys. However there were a few notable exceptions, ie guys like Luke Parker playing for pink. Also a couple guys swapped jerseys at different points. IE Maley played for both teams at different times.
- The stand outs for blue team were Sheezel, Powell, Simpkin, Xerri, and FOS. Every time they had the ball, it was used well and with noticeable pace.
- For team blue, a couple guys had what I'd consider to be a few too many mistakes, or just weren't producing what you'd expect; Colby, LDU, and LMac.
- Hardeman and Tucker were both on team blue as I noted before, and were both playing in the defensive back six. Tucker playing a bit deeper/closer to goal than Hardeman, but both clearly instructed to try and rebound forward with pace whenever they got the ball.
- As previously noted, Corr and Chom were the two primary tall defenders for team blue, and Pink and W 'shotgun' Dawson were the two primary tall defenders for team pink. It's a positive sign that Comben was a full partcipant in training, but he was very clearly not 100%. He went for a pack spoil at one point and came up limping a bit before jogging back to his position. He also got out marked by someone down the other end 20 metres out directly in front which resulted in a goal for team pink. (I want to say it was Maley but it was right down the other end from where I was standing and couldn't tell 100%, but Maley was the main tall forward for team pink so I'm reasonably confident it was him).
- Toby Pink was clearly the #1 tall defender for team pink (apologies for confusion), and rotated between guarding Larkey or Darling depending on who was closer to goal. For what it's worth, in the entire time I was there he played well and he didn't concede a single mark I50 or a goal to his opponent. So that's good.
- I know there's a lot of hype around Matt Whitlock, but on the limited amount of practice I watched today I don't think he's ready for AFL. He was the 3rd or 4th tall defender for team pink behind Pink/W Dawson/K Dawson, and was considerably skinnier than all three of those guys ahead of him.
- Will Phillips was the primary inside midfielder for team pink, with Luke Parker and Geordie Payne alongside him. Phillips looked silk and won multiple clearances. At one point he side-stepped LDU beautifully and kicked a laces-out I50 ball to the advantage of his team mate. Maybe he gets dropped this week, maybe he doesn't. But the kid can play.
- Zac Fisher and Jackson Archer were on team pink and were the two small defenders/HBFs.
- Konstanty didn't get much of it while I was watching, but RHJ did and was working hard. He had two I50 marks and shots on goal while I was watching, but unfortunately missed both.
- I'm not sure if Duursma got a single touch in the entire time I was watching. Needs to work on his ability to read the play and know where to position himself I reckon. Too often he was in no-mans-land and the ball was kicked past him.
- Goad held his own against Xerri in the ruck contests well, but then Xerri made himself useful around the ground in a way that Goad just couldn't compete with. I guess that's the big gap between them at this stage.
- Unless I'm totally blind, I don't think I saw Eddie Ford, Cooper Harvey, or Luke Urquhart out there at all. If they were out there, they didn't have any impactful touches of the footy.
- Apart from getting on the end of a turnover for a joe-the-goose, I thought Zurhaar looked a bit lazy in the forward line. He solely played forward and didn't have any midfield rotations.
- Darling and Larkey both worked hard and ran up and down the ground, but neither got an I50 mark and goal in the entire time I was watching. Darling took ruck duties a couple of times for boundary throw-ins I50.
- Caleb Daniel looked really good down back and used the ball very well. A lot of voice. Plays like a leader.
- There's not enough car parking around Arden St.
Genuine question, I'm curious about what has lead you to this assumption? There hasn't been anything from him, his manager, the club, his parents, his siblings that he is unhappy and wants to leave. So what makes you think he's gone?I still got a gut feeling he is goneeeee
You need to do diarrhoea bc you sound full of shitI still got a gut feeling he is goneeeee
should have picked watson or caddyI don't know why but I have a bad feeling about Duursma
someone wise said this 2 years ago but kept getting told that they were too short to play their positions and not worth a top 4 pickshould have picked watson or caddy
Every time Caddy plays a good game, I can't help but wonder why we didn't pull the trigger on him instead
I reckon Caddy has had one good game but he would certainly have a presence for us.
Straight swap, duurs for caddy.Kills me that he BFNAAK and now has to endure the indignity of playing for the scum. Poor kid.
Watto should have been the pick.should have picked watson or caddy