Finer Details

Anyone got the OLFC goalkickers for the match v Bracknell 25/7/20?
No I can't locate them either. I had a look at the NTFA Sporting Pulse page and OLFC's stats weren't updated either.
I actually did notice Old Launcestonians had a veteran player called Field Reeves (Number 11) playing for them.
He was the last player to ever kick ten or more goals in a senior match for Hobart, about 13-14 years ago up at the TCA, booted 11 goals. Thought he'd long since retired.

Next one. Sportingpulse did a ratshit job of the 2009, 2010 and 2011 TSL Reserves and U19's. A reserves comp has run every season, U-whatevers were just 2009-10. The 2009 Reserves are fine, but the 2010-11 Reserves and 2010 juniors are a mess. Anyone got final scores, venues and dates + times...? Not chasing QbyQ or goalkickers.

Hey Mate. Think I might be your man again. Will access the bank end on the weekend and see what I can drag out for you. A lot of stuff would be archived by now. If you don't get a reply, blast me in here.

From my recollections, AFL Tasmania disaffiliated the TSL Reserves competition about two or three rounds into the 2010 season for some stupid reason, ended up abolishing it completely at the end of that season.
Perhaps that was the first sign that the TSL would end up the mess that it is now with constant meddling (the first season was great).
That was how Lauderdale's reserves team partnered up with Triabunna, who were struggling badly in the SFL at the time, to create the short-lived East Coast Bombers outfit from 2011-2016.
It actually caused a real headache for Hobart as we had a full list of Seniors, Reserves and Colts at the time, and the axing of the Reserves saw us lose a huge number of great people out of the club that ended up elsewhere, end of 2013 we exited the TSL to go back to the SFL and lost our entire Senior list along with most of our Colts, were barred from recruiting within the SFL at the time for a period of one year and we were about two days away from going into recess and most likely out of business altogether in March 2014. Wouldn't have happened if that competition hadn't have been cut.
Set us back years.

Just wanting to clarify.

There were only Reserves in 2010, not 2011 according to the data.

Was it meant to be 2010 Ressies and 2010-11 Colts?

Hopefully you can C+P into excel

Round NameCompetition NameGradeSeasonMatch DateTeam 1Team 1 ScoreTeam 2Team 2 ScoreVenue Name
Round 12010 Statewide Reserves201002/04/2010Hobart SY6-8-44North Hobart10-9-69TCA
Round 12010 Statewide Reserves201002/04/2010Launceston SY13-8-86North Launceston SY8-5-53Windsor Park
Round 12010 Statewide Reserves201002/04/2010Devonport SY10-9-69South Launceston SY7-2-44Devonport Oval
Round 12010 Statewide Reserves201003/04/2010Lauderdale SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 12010 Statewide Reserves201005/04/2010Clarence SY9-5-59Glenorchy SY9-5-59KGv
Round 22010 Statewide Reserves201010/04/2010Launceston SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 22010 Statewide Reserves201010/04/2010South Launceston SY6-4-40Clarence SY8-9-57Youngtown Memorial Oval
Round 22010 Statewide Reserves201010/04/2010North Hobart13-9-87Lauderdale SY9-6-60North Hobart Oval
Round 22010 Statewide Reserves201010/04/2010North Launceston SY3-14-32Devonport SY5-6-36UTAS Stadium
Round 22010 Statewide Reserves201011/04/2010Glenorchy SY14-15-99Hobart SY7-2-44KGv
Round 32010 Statewide Reserves201017/04/2010Launceston SY7-6-48South Launceston SY7-9-51Windsor Park
Round 32010 Statewide Reserves201017/04/2010Glenorchy SY12-12-84Lauderdale SY4-7-31KGv
Round 32010 Statewide Reserves201017/04/2010Hobart SY5-10-40Clarence SY15-8-98TCA
Round 32010 Statewide Reserves201017/04/2010North Launceston SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 42010 Statewide Reserves201024/04/2010Lauderdale SY10-4-64Hobart SY4-7-31Lauderdale Oval
Round 42010 Statewide Reserves201024/04/2010South Launceston SY8-9-57North Launceston SY8-9-57Youngtown Memorial Oval
Round 42010 Statewide Reserves201024/04/2010Launceston SY17-10-112Devonport SY4-5-29Windsor Park
Round 42010 Statewide Reserves201024/04/2010Glenorchy SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 42010 Statewide Reserves201024/04/2010Clarence SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 52010 Statewide Reserves201001/05/2010Clarence SY9-11-65Lauderdale SY16-10-106Blundstone Arena Bellerive
Round 52010 Statewide Reserves201001/05/2010Hobart SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 52010 Statewide Reserves201001/05/2010North Hobart13-9-87Launceston SY7-8-50North Hobart Oval
Round 52010 Statewide Reserves201001/05/2010Glenorchy SY12-7-79North Launceston SY9-4-58KGv
Round 52010 Statewide Reserves201001/05/2010Devonport SY4-6-30South Launceston SY19-9-123Devonport Oval
Round 62010 Statewide Reserves201008/05/2010Launceston SY0-0-0Devonport SY0-0-0Windsor Park
Round 62010 Statewide Reserves201008/05/2010North Launceston SY5-6-36Lauderdale SY13-9-87UTAS Stadium
Round 62010 Statewide Reserves201008/05/2010South Launceston SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 62010 Statewide Reserves201008/05/2010Hobart SY12-8-80Clarence SY7-7-49TCA
Round 62010 Statewide Reserves201009/05/2010North Hobart17-6-108Glenorchy SY3-10-28North Hobart Oval
Round 72010 Statewide Reserves201015/05/2010Lauderdale SY6-5-41North Hobart12-10-82Lauderdale Oval
Round 72010 Statewide Reserves201015/05/2010South Launceston SY18-14-122Hobart SY3-4-22Youngtown Memorial Oval
Round 72010 Statewide Reserves201016/05/2010North Launceston SY15-5-95Devonport SY7-7-49UTAS Stadium
Round 82010 Statewide Reserves201022/05/2010North Launceston SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 82010 Statewide Reserves201022/05/2010Glenorchy SY11-6-72Clarence SY11-4-70KGv
Round 82010 Statewide Reserves201022/05/2010South Launceston SY9-18-72Launceston SY4-8-32UTAS Stadium
Round 82010 Statewide Reserves201023/05/2010Lauderdale SY0-0-0Devonport SY0-0-0Lauderdale Oval
Round 82010 Statewide Reserves201023/05/2010North Hobart18-13-121Hobart SY4-5-29North Hobart Oval
Round 92010 Statewide Reserves201029/05/2010North Launceston SY2-11-23South Launceston SY11-5-71UTAS Stadium
Round 92010 Statewide Reserves201029/05/2010Launceston SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 92010 Statewide Reserves201029/05/2010Devonport SY9-5-59Glenorchy SY6-15-51Devonport Oval
Round 92010 Statewide Reserves201029/05/2010Hobart SY4-4-28Lauderdale SY9-12-66TCA
Round 92010 Statewide Reserves201029/05/2010North Hobart11-16-82Clarence SY5-6-36North Hobart Oval
Round 102010 Statewide Reserves201005/06/2010Glenorchy SY18-10-118Hobart SY2-6-18KGv
Round 102010 Statewide Reserves201005/06/2010Clarence SY15-6-96North Launceston SY6-8-44Blundstone Arena Bellerive
Round 102010 Statewide Reserves201005/06/2010North Hobart0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 102010 Statewide Reserves201005/06/2010Launceston SY10-5-65Lauderdale SY6-8-44Invermay Park
Round 102010 Statewide Reserves201005/06/2010South Launceston SY18-15-123Devonport SY5-1-31Invermay Park
Round 112010 Statewide Reserves201019/06/2010Devonport SY7-6-48Launceston SY6-8-44Devonport Oval
Round 112010 Statewide Reserves201019/06/2010Lauderdale SY5-5-35Clarence SY11-12-78Lauderdale Oval
Round 112010 Statewide Reserves201019/06/2010South Launceston SY4-10-34North Launceston SY10-8-68Youngtown Memorial Oval
Round 112010 Statewide Reserves201019/06/2010North Hobart17-2-104Glenorchy SY10-5-65North Hobart Oval
Round 122010 Statewide Reserves201026/06/2010Launceston SY6-3-39North Launceston SY17-8-110Windsor Park
Round 122010 Statewide Reserves201026/06/2010Glenorchy SY10-9-69Lauderdale SY5-7-37KGv
Round 122010 Statewide Reserves201026/06/2010Devonport SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 122010 Statewide Reserves201026/06/2010Hobart SY2-8-20Clarence SY11-14-80TCA
Round 122010 Statewide Reserves201027/06/2010North Hobart13-13-91South Launceston SY3-2-20North Hobart Oval
Round 132010 Statewide Reserves201003/07/2010North Launceston SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 132010 Statewide Reserves201003/07/2010Clarence SY5-7-37Glenorchy SY10-11-71Blundstone Arena Bellerive
Round 132010 Statewide Reserves201003/07/2010Devonport SY11-8-74Hobart SY7-7-49Devonport Oval
Round 132010 Statewide Reserves201004/07/2010Lauderdale SY10-9-69North Hobart8-15-63Lauderdale Oval
Round 132010 Statewide Reserves201004/07/2010South Launceston SY15-9-99Launceston SY2-8-20Youngtown Memorial Oval
Round 142010 Statewide Reserves201010/07/2010Lauderdale SY7-8-50Glenorchy SY13-14-92Lauderdale Oval
Round 142010 Statewide Reserves201010/07/2010South Launceston SY19-13-127North Launceston SY4-5-29Youngtown Memorial Oval
Round 142010 Statewide Reserves201010/07/2010North Hobart15-25-115Hobart SY7-7-49North Hobart Oval
Round 142010 Statewide Reserves201010/07/2010Clarence SY17-11-113Devonport SY5-3-33Blundstone Arena Bellerive
Split Round2010 Statewide Reserves201017/07/2010Devonport SY11-2-68South Launceston SY9-18-72Devonport Oval
Split Round2010 Statewide Reserves201017/07/2010Glenorchy SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Split Round2010 Statewide Reserves201017/07/2010Launceston SY2-5-17North Launceston SY10-12-72Windsor Park
Split Round2010 Statewide Reserves201024/07/2010North Launceston SY3-5-23North Hobart23-12-150UTAS Stadium
Split Round2010 Statewide Reserves201024/07/2010Hobart SY9-6-60Lauderdale SY9-11-65TCA
Round 162010 Statewide Reserves201031/07/2010South Launceston SY8-10-58North Launceston SY3-8-26Invermay Park
Round 162010 Statewide Reserves201031/07/2010Hobart SY11-2-68Glenorchy SY16-11-107TCA
Round 162010 Statewide Reserves201031/07/2010Clarence SY9-9-63North Hobart14-10-94Blundstone Arena Bellerive
Round 162010 Statewide Reserves201031/07/2010Launceston SY1-6-12Devonport SY13-9-87Invermay Park
Round 172010 Statewide Reserves201007/08/2010Devonport SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 172010 Statewide Reserves201007/08/2010Launceston SY7-5-47North Launceston SY17-6-108UTAS Stadium
Round 172010 Statewide Reserves201007/08/2010Lauderdale SY6-7-43Glenorchy SY14-9-93Lauderdale Oval
Round 172010 Statewide Reserves201007/08/2010North Hobart10-16-76South Launceston SY9-2-56North Hobart Oval
Round 172010 Statewide Reserves201007/08/2010Clarence SY21-17-143Hobart SY8-5-53Blundstone Arena Bellerive
Round 182010 Statewide Reserves201014/08/2010Devonport SY11-8-74North Launceston SY6-8-44Devonport Oval
Round 182010 Statewide Reserves201014/08/2010Glenorchy SY11-7-73North Hobart9-10-64KGv
Round 182010 Statewide Reserves201014/08/2010Lauderdale SY4-7-31Clarence SY20-7-127Lauderdale Oval
Round 182010 Statewide Reserves201014/08/2010Hobart SY0-0-0Launceston SY0-0-0TCA
Round 32010 Statewide Reserves201017/04/2010Devonport SY12-9-81North Hobart16-14-110Devonport Oval
Round 72010 Statewide Reserves201015/05/2010Clarence SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 72010 Statewide Reserves201015/05/2010Glenorchy SY15-9-99Launceston SY6-4-40KGv
Round 112010 Statewide Reserves201019/06/2010Hobart SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 182010 Statewide Reserves201014/08/2010South Launceston SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 162010 Statewide Reserves201031/07/2010Lauderdale SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 142010 Statewide Reserves201010/07/2010Launceston SY0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Round 42010 Statewide Reserves201024/04/2010North Hobart0-0-0Bye0-0-0
Split Round2010 Statewide Reserves201024/07/2010Launceston SY6-10-46Clarence SY15-5-95Windsor Park
Reserves Finals Series - Week 12010 Statewide Reserves201021/08/2010Clarence SY9-5-59South Launceston SY6-12-48Blundstone Arena Bellerive
Reserves Finals Series - Week 12010 Statewide Reserves201021/08/2010North Launceston SY2-3-15Lauderdale SY11-15-81Devonport Oval
Reserves Finals Series - Week 12010 Statewide Reserves201022/08/2010North Hobart11-10-76Glenorchy SY7-8-50North Hobart Oval
Reserves Finals Series - Week 22010 Statewide Reserves201028/08/2010South Launceston SY5-8-38Lauderdale SY13-6-84UTAS Stadium
Reserves Finals Series - Week 22010 Statewide Reserves201029/08/2010Glenorchy SY5-3-33Clarence SY16-20-116Blundstone Arena Bellerive
Reserves Finals Series - Week 32010 Statewide Reserves201005/09/2010Clarence SY11-10-76North Hobart7-8-50North Hobart Oval
Reserves Finals Series - Week 32010 Statewide Reserves201005/09/2010Lauderdale SY4-6-30Glenorchy SY12-3-75North Hobart Oval
Reserves Finals Series - Week 42010 Statewide Reserves201012/09/2010North Hobart13-10-88Glenorchy SY7-9-51North Hobart Oval
Grand Final2010 Statewide Reserves201018/09/2010Clarence SY8-8-56North Hobart7-11-53Blundstone Arena Bellerive

Just wanting to clarify.

There were only Reserves in 2010, not 2011 according to the data.

Was it meant to be 2010 Ressies and 2010-11 Colts?
TSL Reserves Grand Finals.
2009: Launceston 12.12 (84) d Glenorchy 4.13 (37)
2010: Clarence 8.8 (56) d North Hobart 7.11 (53).
*AFL Tasmania disaffiliated the Reserves competition two rounds into the 2010 season, axed it at the completion of the season.

TSL Colts Grand Finals.
2009: Lauderdale 10.11 (71) d Clarence 4.3 (27)
2010: Nth Launceston 10.11 (71) d Clarence 7.8 (50)
2011: Launceston 14.12 (96) d Clarence 10.10 (70)

TSL Reserves Grand Finals.
2009: Launceston 12.12 (84) d Glenorchy 4.13 (37)
2010: Clarence 8.8 (56) d North Hobart 7.11 (53).
*AFL Tasmania disaffiliated the Reserves competition two rounds into the 2010 season, axed it at the completion of the season.

TSL Colts Grand Finals.
2009: Lauderdale 10.11 (71) d Clarence 4.3 (27)
2010: Nth Launceston 10.11 (71) d Clarence 7.8 (50)
2011: Launceston 14.12 (96) d Clarence 10.10 (70)

Thanks. There are no records available from the TSL records for it. They scrubbed those first 2 rounds from existence.

I actually used to keep quarter-by-quarters of each game I operated the scoreboard back in the SFL days in the matchday programs for the club from 1998-2004, but never bothered in the TSL, hardly ever bothered buying a program by then.
I did the very first game in the TSL and as they were paying kids to do it the rest of the time, I spent the rest of that season smashing froffs in the bar or over in the main stand barracking. Much more enjoyable!
Was the following year when they realised they were paying kids that couldn't count to two and it was pretty embarrassing (especially on a live TV game) that they asked me to take over again, and I've done the last 11 seasons straight.

Thanks fellas, elite level work as usual...!

I have 2009 Reserves complete and now just about all of the gaps filled for the 2010 Reserves, and no underage scores for 2009-10-11, just Kingpin's 3 GF's above and the finals for 2010...god, what a mess...got everything from 2012 onwards...

What is the definition of Colts and Development League? Are they U18 or U19 or mostly kids with a few old guys allowed in the team...?

Thanks fellas, elite level work as usual...!

I have 2009 Reserves complete and now just about all of the gaps filled for the 2010 Reserves, and no underage scores for 2009-10-11, just Kingpin's 3 GF's above and the finals for 2010...god, what a mess...got everything from 2012 onwards...

What is the definition of Colts and Development League? Are they U18 or U19 or mostly kids with a few old guys allowed in the team...?
No probs, glad to help, doing a stellar job 👍
To be honest, I'm not sure how they run it all.
In the first year or two the Colts was Under 18s or 19s or something, think the Development League might be something like you mentioned there.
A dog's breakfast.

I've just finished integrating the 2010 Reserves results from Ozguy into the Sportingpulse stuff...essentially, SP didn't include any of the Clarence games. It was a very ad hoc draw too - everyone played 16 games, and only half the teams had an 8-8 split. North played South 5 times H&A, but South never played Glenorchy and North never played North Hobart. It's like they were making up the draw as they went along...and if the TSL had pulled the plug early, that's probably exactly what happened...

In 2010, Hobart had match points taken in the U18's when they played "unapproved over-age players", which implies that "approved" players might have been allowed onto the field...?

I'm just lumping all of the Dev League/U18/U19/Colts into the one category - age limited comps! That means two reserves comps that ended after 2010. Just have to get complete 2009-10-11 seasons for the under-agers...what are the Mercury and Examiner like these days for putting the scores in print - is it still like the pre-internet good old days (remembering I haven't lived there since 1996)...?

Add it to the huge microfiche list I'll be chasing when I'm down that way in December...! I now have everything available to me from Sportingpulse completely organised and looking pretty, all TSL, NTFA, NWFL done, just now missing SFL senior QbyQ and goalkickers 2015-18 and their R/U18's...

I will get you the Colts scores sooner rather than later.

They were allowed to play quite a few overage players in the early years. Not sure of the exact amount or age limit, but it was more than 1 or 2.

And you are doing better than me. I need to do both 2019 and 2020. My passion has waned considerably in the years since I took the job on.

Gibbke I was having a good chat last night at the Hobart B&F to a bloke who reads this site that was telling me he has records of the early years of the TSL Colts, Reserves etc that'll flick them over to me when he gets a chance 👍

Eeeeeexcellent...

The ultimate goal is every Q, GK, date, time, venue and result of every senior match ever played in the state of Tassie from 1879 to today. World domination, people...even Hitler wasn't this thorough...as well as every 2nds or 3rds result for those comps. I want to write the ultimate authority on Tasmanian footy statistical information in existence, before the opportunity is killed off through apathy from both a state population and a controlling body who don't seem to care anymore. That NRL annual that comes out each year is the design in my head...cheap but a great read...

I have (with little gaps here and there):

TSL:
1) TSL 2009-20 senior dates, times, Q's, gk, final results and margins.
2) TSL Reserves of 2009-10 - dates, times, final results and margins - not after Q's, gk.
3) TSL Colts of 2012-20 - dates, times, final results and margins - not after Q's, gk. Need 2009-10-11.
SFL:
4) SFL 2012-20 senior dates, times, Q's, gk, final results and margins, except 2015-16-17-18 when they erased them from SP.
5) The Reserves of 2009-10 - dates, times, final results and margins - not after Q's, gk. Missing 2015-18.
6) The Colts of 2009-10 - dates, times, final results and margins - not after Q's, gk. Missing 2015-18.
7) Nearly every potted score from 1996-2011. No Res or U19.
NTFA:
8) Everything from 2012-20. Div 1 full plus Q's and GK, while Div 2 and all Res/U19 potted.
9) All potted scores from 2000, from Phil Gluyas. Need dates and times, plus some accuracy confirmation.
NWFL:
10) Everything from 2012.
11) All potted scores from 2000, from Phil Gluyas. Need dates and times, plus some accuracy confirmation.
TFL Statewide 1986-2000
12) Senior dates, rough times, Q's, gk, final results and margins. No reserves & U19's at all except GF's and the names of winners of other finals.
Pre-war Tasmanian footy:
13) Working backwards from 1941 - TANFL, NTFA, NWFU, Intra, Darwin and Burnie Ass, and Intrastate. Everything, currently halfway through 1936, but on hiatus until this SP stuff is finished.
State:
14) A couple of full games, potted results of every Tasmanian game...
Devils:
15) Dates, times, Q's, gk, final results and margins. Also have most teams, but I'm finding these to be inaccurate all too often...the data is usually Thursday night's teams, and the odd Youtube replay often coughs up lineups not resembling the listed teams of that week. I also stupidly cut off the first initial of each player, probably some vain attempt at space saving for each score when collecting them during the 2000's...wish I'd never done that...

Would like to build up a player database, although this will be stupidly difficult...B&F, coaches and captains for every team ever too...and of course, full voting for the medallists in each region...gotta be around somewhere...

Using Kingpin's TANFL and Bassoon's everything material as templates, which help immeasurably when tracking details...Pinchin's 1979 book is good too, has answered a few "wtf" questions in the past. Old Examiner rosters with my scrawls on them going back to 1989, and the odd photo of an old programme gets incorporated too...I could tell you the result of every NTFL game except 1987-88, but not necessarily with numbers...!

So contributions from anyone, especially drinking buddies at the Mighty Tigers, warmly welcomed...!

F### me. 2010 Reserves...bane of my existence...

SP says North Launceston won 6, drew 1, and had three byes which were worth 4 points each, giving them 38 points to take 5th over Lauderdale and Devonport. North played in the EF the next week and lost to Lauderdale. SP has included byes, but not included any matches involving Clarence, who must have played the season because they won the bloody thing...!

You and mathematical commonsense say that North only won 5 and a half, and finished 7th behind Lauderdale and Devonport...

The H&A games that SP and you have both given scores to, match perfectly...

Know anything...?

F### me. 2010 Reserves...bane of my existence...

SP says North Launceston won 6, drew 1, and had three byes which were worth 4 points each, giving them 38 points to take 5th over Lauderdale and Devonport. North played in the EF the next week and lost to Lauderdale. SP has included byes, but not included any matches involving Clarence, who must have played the season because they won the bloody thing...!

You and mathematical commonsense say that North only won 5 and a half, and finished 7th behind Lauderdale and Devonport...

The H&A games that SP and you have both given scores to, match perfectly...

Know anything...?

Clarence is not included in the list of Reserves Teams for 2010. Even adding them to the list does not update the information. I will keep digging