Brendon Gale OUT

What you think the replacements out there are equally as good as
TT, hopper , baker , Ross and u can go on and on , you’re kidding yourself , the cats had three players out and were smashed , we got 16 unavailable, get real
Did you forget who was on the park in Brisbane? I wasn’t expecting a win but I was expecting more effort after a smashing from the dogs. These two teams aren’t even in form… These highly paid players (yes all of them) should be busting a gut. The effort was dead from the first bounce in both games.

But I’m sick of these old heads that accept the return to mediocrity. The headship (Gale) said we are putting things in place to be like Geelong and the Swans. But at the first sign of a storm they bail. How have we not updated the medical facilities and staff since 2020? How did we not have a plan in place post Hardwick?

This is a professional football team. 100 point losses should NEVER be accepted.

For reference we had, Dustin Martin, Broad, D Rioli, Vlas, Dion Prestia, Balta, Bolton, Pickett, Nank, Short, McIntosh. That’s 11 premiership players. Again that’s a team that conceded 300 points in 2 games

Not sure how he improves us for the rest of the year. Gave Dimma the keys to trade out picks and then bail with a full payout to Gold Coast where he took key staff from us. Hired a coach who clearly doesn't have the players and then announced he is leaving to an opposition club and will no doubt take key staff and players with him.

As an organisation, the club has been an absolute mess in the last few years.
Dippedhiswick started it all screwing the hired help

forgot how quickly Richmond supporters turned on everyone.
No one is turning on own mate! Just voicing an opinion. Every tiger is grateful for the work he did uptil 2021! Since then rightly or wrongly his focus has been afl or tassi. We are in trouble on field, footy dept. and fitness. Thats on benny. He is still the main architect of where we were in 2020 and now. Its clear conflict that he is ceo of rfc and thinking about his next lucrative kob

Brendan Gale will be on SEN from 5pm this afternoon if people want to listen in to what he has to say.

Did you forget who was on the park in Brisbane? I wasn’t expecting a win but I was expecting more effort after a smashing from the dogs. These two teams aren’t even in form… These highly paid players (yes all of them) should be busting a gut. The effort was dead from the first bounce in both games.

But I’m sick of these old heads that accept the return to mediocrity. The headship (Gale) said we are putting things in place to be like Geelong and the Swans. But at the first sign of a storm they bail. How have we not updated the medical facilities and staff since 2020? How did we not have a plan in place post Hardwick?

This is a professional football team. 100 point losses should NEVER be accepted.

For reference we had, Dustin Martin, Broad, D Rioli, Vlas, Dion Prestia, Balta, Bolton, Pickett, Nank, Short, McIntosh. That’s 11 premiership players. Again that’s a team that conceded 300 points in 2 games
Because our focus is on other things

He's been the boss for 15 years !

Turned this club from a four decades in the wilderness shambles to a professional, admired organisation and the biggest sporting club in the country.

Every one of you rode on Benny's coat tails and probably had the biggest thrills of your footballing lives based on decisions made by this bloke and his visionary leadership.

Now he's given six months notice, which is the norm in the corporate world and has dedicated himself to working for Richmond until the end of his tenure. He has four years before Tassie even play an AFL game.

Yet you want to muddy his name, reduce his impact, sully his achievements and denigrate his legacy. Because that's what this thread is attempting to do.

Thanks Benny. You're a bloody legend and everyone involved in this club owes you a beer and more, not a shit thread like this.

Pathetic.

Turned this club from a four decades in the wilderness shambles to a professional, admired organisation and the biggest sporting club in the country.

Every one of you rode on Benny's coat tails and probably had the biggest thrills of your footballing lives based on decisions made by this bloke and his visionary leadership.

Now he's given six months notice, which is the norm in the corporate world and has dedicated himself to working for Richmond until the end of his tenure. He has four years before Tassie even play an AFL game.

Yet you want to muddy his name, reduce his impact, sully his achievements and denigrate his legacy. Because that's what this thread is attempting to do.

Thanks Benny. You're a bloody legend and everyone involved in this club owes you a beer and more, not a s**t thread like this.

Pathetic.
Great Job Reaction GIF

Thanks Benny. You're a bloody legend and everyone involved in this club owes you a beer and more, not a s**t thread like this.

Pathetic.
No. In the corporate world once you announce you are going, you go. Sure celebrity CEOs like Allan Joyce and Gil with a sycophantic board get away with it (note both boards have the same chairman) but this is not the norm.
Getting to the top is impossibly hard. But staying there is infinitely harder. Benny could not do it he believes his own press and has wallowed in hubris over the past 3 years.
Once make the decision to leave, you leave. Everybody is replaceable. He must go before he does anymore damage. It is ridiculous that our CEO cannot attend recruitment and strategy meetings. Managing this stuff is his job.
You cannot live in the past we must have a leader fully invested in the club and not one who has an eye to their legacy and their future role.
I love what he has done for our club but Peggy knew when to go. Dimma did not even coach the next game after announcing his resignation. Gale is being indulged by the board and it is pathetic.

Gale is on SEN. He said things can turnaround very quickly, look at WC. For the first time in years, we have good draft picks. He is trying to be positive.
Did he explain how he managed to be $35 million wrong, and demolish the Jack Dyer Stand, and end up begging members for money-for-bricks ?

What a cluster he has left the club in

Any chance our president might say something? It would be nice to hear a positive message from him with regards to our current situation and where he sees us going.

Did he explain how he managed to be $35 million wrong, and demolish the Jack Dyer Stand, and end up begging members for money-for-bricks ?

Digital Bricks

Gale is on SEN. He said things can turnaround very quickly, look at WC. For the first time in years, we have good draft picks. He is trying to be positive.
He can say what he likes , he is no longer accountable he quit remember , when Dumma stepped dow they carried his stuff in a shoebox to the car , once you say I’m out of here , you’re out of there.

In the real world sometimes people aren’t even allowed through the door once they announce they are leaving

No. In the corporate world once you announce you are going, you go. Sure celebrity CEOs like Allan Joyce and Gil with a sycophantic board get away with it (note both boards have the same chairman) but this is not the norm.
Getting to the top is impossibly hard. But staying there is infinitely harder. Benny could not do it he believes his own press and has wallowed in hubris over the past 3 years.
Once make the decision to leave, you leave. Everybody is replaceable. He must go before he does anymore damage. It is ridiculous that our CEO cannot attend recruitment and strategy meetings. Managing this stuff is his job.
You cannot live in the past we must have a leader fully invested in the club and not one who has an eye to their legacy and their future role.
I love what he has done for our club but Peggy knew when to go. Dimma did not even coach the next game after announcing his resignation. Gale is being indulged by the board and it is pathetic.
Spot on

The sooner they bulldoze it the sooner the ground can be realigned, can't wait

Peggy had no choice her time was up, as for company CEOs standing down immediately that mainly happens when they are sacked the Woolworths CEO is still there opting for a transition for eg