Banter Who will be Better in 2025, Collingwood or Carlton? Part 5

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who do you see finishing higher in 2025

Who is positioned better from a list/team perspective?

Let the games begin…

Part One is here
Part 2 is here
Part 3 is here
Part 4 is here

Mod Note: This is a thread for BANTER and giving and taking a bit of the mickey. Enter at your own risk!
However this does NOT mean name calling, personal abuse, injury trolling, swearing or gifs/memes with swear words in them. Keep it clean and above the belt.
Thank you.

Where am I being "precious"? And you have 7 unavailable for R1 per your injury report. Another 3 that are tests that could still get up. Also, I made no comments about a "mangina" or bagged your players in any way.
Our names out are slightly bigger than your ones

Your mate is getting upset and you liked his comment, precious, no one here got upset about "Daics mangina"

On SM-A225F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Littel Nick's allergy to being anywhere near a contest is an injury now is it?

LOL @ LittleNickyWood
No, someone posted a pic of Daics writhing in pain and made fun of him

Didn't bother anyone in a banter thread, but now merely mentioning Carlton's depth is "injury trolling" wth

Our names out are slightly bigger than your ones

Haha, here we go. Let's have a look (from your game last week & ours this week)

Joel CochranWHO?1 week
Mason CoxLOL - top15 player right Fadge ?1-2 weeks
Jordan De GoeyYes, 2nd best mid, big out1-2 weeks
Harvey HarrisonLong-term injury, doesn't count.TBC
Dan HoustonYep, big out but yet to play a game for the PiesRound 1
Tom MitchellWhere is this bloke? Can we even count him anymore?TBC
Iliro SmitWho?2-3 weeks
Oscar SteeneWho?3+ weeks

That's 3 bona-fide 22 players, 3.5 if you count Cox. I'm being generous counting Mitchell too (will we even see him?). So, that's really 2x players out - one of which hasn't played a game for the Pies yet.

Alex Cincotta19 & 16 games past 2 years, best 22.TBC
Charlie CurnowDual Coleman medalist and all round superstar1 week
Matt DuffyDunno this bloke3-4 weeks
Corey DurdinHasn't come on as expected.1-2 weeks
Orazio FantasiaExceptional community series, in Voss' 22 (I don't make the rules)1 week
Elijah HollandsVery important player for us, big lossIndefinite
Rob MonahanDunno him but a future star for sure2 weeks
Nic NewmanDual 2x runner up BnF, huge loss, but season-ending so can't count itIndefinite
Hudson O'KeeffeFuture superstar & tall but not yet best 221-2 weeks
Marc PittonetBackup Ruck4-5 weeks
Jagga SmithI crySeason

We have 3 best 22 players out and arguably our best player.

I was actually expecting to see a worse list for the Pies tbf, a few of your supporters are saying you had just as many out as GWS.

Haha, here we go. Let's have a look (from your game last week & ours this week)

Joel CochranWHO?1 week
Mason CoxLOL - top15 player right Fadge ?1-2 weeks
Jordan De GoeyYes, 2nd best mid, big out1-2 weeks
Harvey HarrisonLong-term injury, doesn't count.TBC
Dan HoustonYep, big out but yet to play a game for the PiesRound 1
Tom MitchellWhere is this bloke? Can we even count him anymore?TBC
Iliro SmitWho?2-3 weeks
Oscar SteeneWho?3+ weeks

That's 3 bona-fide 22 players, 3.5 if you count Cox. I'm being generous counting Mitchell too (will we even see him?). So, that's really 2x players out - one of which hasn't played a game for the Pies yet.

Alex Cincotta19 & 16 games past 2 years, best 22.TBC
Charlie CurnowDual Coleman medalist and all round superstar1 week
Matt DuffyDunno this bloke3-4 weeks
Corey DurdinHasn't come on as expected.1-2 weeks
Orazio FantasiaExceptional community series, in Voss' 22 (I don't make the rules)1 week
Elijah HollandsVery important player for us, big lossIndefinite
Rob MonahanDunno him but a future star for sure2 weeks
Nic NewmanDual 2x runner up BnF, huge loss, but season-ending so can't count itIndefinite
Hudson O'KeeffeFuture superstar & tall but not yet best 221-2 weeks
Marc PittonetBackup Ruck4-5 weeks
Jagga SmithI crySeason

We have 3 best 22 players out and arguably our best player.

I was actually expecting to see a worse list for the Pies tbf, a few of your supporters are saying you had just as many out as GWS.

Newman

No, someone posted a pic of Daics writhing in pain and made fun of him

Didn't bother anyone in a banter thread, but now merely mentioning Carlton's depth is "injury trolling" wth

Yeah nah - dont beleive that anyone who posts on here is a genuine injury troll - even Fudgee has his limits and disguises the injury trolling with nuffery about needing "30 finals quality players to be a contender so injooreeez dun matta"

I'm against the grain of Carlton supporters on this one - there's not much more Daicos can do to carry his team. He's entitled to a below standard game. His injury clearly hampered his fitness, also looks a bit jacked to me - but anyway he's the least of their concerns.

I prefer to bring up Collingwoods:

• complete and utter reliance on him as a team/club
  • billy frampton
  • mason cox
  • reef mcinnes
  • quaynor doing tiktoks about what fragrance he should wear "look good, smell good, play good".
  • fly's mask as mr cuddles starting to slip
  • fly's almost erotic fascination of daicos
  • giving up a 1st & 2nd for lachie schultz
  • overall lack of depth
  • moore being more enthused about bringing down the patriarchy than playing footy (good on him i guess).

Who would have guessed that Daicos wouldn't feature in the top 5 players for total distance covered or distance covered at high speed over a full game, when he could barely muster a gallop for the second half...

Another brilliant gotcha from the brilliant one!

You just asked for the GPS numbers, I never made any claim about what was, or should have been is numbers

"Another brilliant gotcha from the brilliant one!"

You really do struggle

Banter Who will be Better in 2025, Collingwood or Carlton? Part 5

Write your reply...