Player Watch Where are they now?

from a footy standpoint Luke Mcguane, Dean Putt, Andrew Browne, and David Gourdis all play for Keilor in the EDFL. they won the grand final last week.
So they should with Big Browne Dog feeding them.

Ive got heaps now that im thinken bout them
Stevan jackson ... steve jurica ... stuey edwards... brian leys.... paul bulluss

Just to start with
Leys is still tied up with Port Adeliade Magpies. Saw him at their game v Woodville-West Torrens or Eagles, whatever they call them and had achat to him. Still follows the Tigers.

As past player's for RFC
- Brad Miller coached GWS Reserves to a NEAFL flag last week against Sydney
- Tom Roach and Nathan Gordon are playing for Balwyn in the EFL GF
- Daniel Connors for Heidelberg in the NFL GF
- Dean Polo and Chris Hyde are playing for Albury in the OVMFL grand final on sunday

Ive got heaps now that im thinken bout them
Stevan jackson ... steve jurica ... stuey edwards... brian leys.... paul bulluss

Just to start with

Stuart Edwards is a primary school principal in Ferntree Gully
and cos he's a mate of mine...
Adam Slater is a highway patrol police officer

As past player's for RFC
- Brad Miller coached GWS Reserves to a NEAFL flag last week against Sydney
- Tom Roach and Nathan Gordon are playing for Balwyn in the EFL GF
- Daniel Connors for Heidelberg in the NFL GF
- Dean Polo and Chris Hyde are playing for Albury in the OVMFL grand final on sunday

I thought Connors got time for a bashing at the local???

Matty Rogers.....one of my favourites...

Have had beer with him a few times, you could not find a more down to earth bloke, always has a smile and great company

Was one of my favourite players, said that to him first time I met up with him. Didn't want to show too much "man love" but it is what it is :)

Caught up with an old tiger friend today and discussed some of our more memorable tiger memories.
A lot of names popped up during the discussion and made me think, "Where are they now?".

I thought this thread would be a good idea to discuss what some of our favourite tigers are currently up to...

*I think there might already be a similar thread but I couldn't find it in my search.

One name I would like to throw up is Mark Coughlan, I absolutely loved the bloke and the way he went about his footy.

I would love to hear some of the names of past tigers that have left a long lasting memory (good or bad) on you guys...

Who cares, I only remember the premiership players and Richo!!

Players play to win premierships, not go through the motions!!

The only reason I follow Richo is he helped us through hard times with his footy, not any other on field or off field deeds because I mainly focus on winning premierships and we have not been looking to be in contention since the 1980's

As far as I am concerned since 1980's it has been pretty much a blank canvas!

Who cares, I only remember the premiership players and Richo!!

Players play to win premierships, not go through the motions!!

The only reason I follow Richo is he helped us through hard times with his footy, not any other on field or off field deeds because I mainly focus on winning premierships and we have not been looking to be in contention since the 1980's

As far as I am concerned since 1980's it has been pretty much a blank canvas!
Nonsense buddy ;) We've had Clay Sampson, Ben Marsh, Kane Johnson and Greg Dear.

Not sure this belongs here but I thought this might amuse some of you

His third senior game again saw him again replace Ted in round 18 this year after an eight-goal best afield performance in the NEAFL. Since then Ted has played in the reserves and Xavier has not looked back. Ted now recalls that 2013 game together – a Friday night mid-season victory at the SCG over Carlton – with great fondness but described it as "the weirdest game ever".

"Mitch Morton – I really like Mitch but he was an unusual teammate – he decided 15 minutes before the game that he wasn't right to play. In all my time in footy I've never seen someone do that. It wasn't as though he was injured in the warm up he just felt stiff and sore.

"Then he tells Xavier he's going to take his place, which I don't really think was his call to make, and then the coach a few minutes later told Xav he was actually playing. The team erupted but it was so surreal because I'm thinking we're actually playing in 10 minutes we need to go out and play."

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-ne...change-places-for-sydney-20160921-grliyb.html

Player Watch Where are they now?