Does Rowell give off Mark Zuckerberg vibes to anyone else?
Not sure but bloody good player , Brownlow chance maybe.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Does Rowell give off Mark Zuckerberg vibes to anyone else?
But he’s one of the credits guys.So let me get this right, we’re paying Andrew Gaff about $850k a year to collect 13 possessions and 3 tackles to 3/4 time and overall be largely ineffectual.
Ok, cool cool.
He brings elite intangibles.But he’s one of the credits guys.
Put his body on the line the whole game, He did smash blokes after the game was dead and buried, but did it the whole game, so that sort of follows.Mate. He's getting form for smashing blokes after the game is dead and buried. If you reckon that's admirable so be it
I think it's pissweak. Bring it when we are a chance and set the tone.
250+ games but he’s finished now.He brings elite intangibles.
Ive been here a while.
We will be fine. Two more years of pain then it on our way to flag 5
Few Suns supporters in WA.
Yep. He's been a malaise to the side for awhile now. Sheed getting that way too.250+ games but he’s finished now.
I was nervous during the week thinking this was a danger game for us...dangerous in the sense that we could jag a win..thank God we didn't...next week is the real test...if we can lose to the Hawks in Tassie then we're good as last. Put NicNat on the long term injury list already.
No current season stats available
I though Duggan was okay I was more disappointed with Barrass drop marks leading to goalsI ripped the s**t out of Dom Sheed last week for being our "BOG" and bringing next to nothing to the table in terms of leadership
You're damn straight I'll do the same with Liam Duggan and his effort that saw him with equal 4th on ground for clangers and lay less tackles than Luke Edwards who came on as the sub and is slower than treacle.
Racking up the ball is a thing but not sure it's a metric our side should be lauded upon. I don't even want to get into how many Oppo goals he had a direct hand in through poor skills or poor decision making.
The guy is seriously being discussed as a captaincy option and, as I said earlier this week is a Brett Jones level backman. At best. At least Brett Jones wasn't forced to play outside his limitations.
He was less bad than a bunch of players today. Sheed was better than a bunch of players today. Broken arm Jack Darling was better than a bunch of players today. Does that really make anyone feel better?
Don’t agree on Sheed - he can get a kick and he can kick it. He has been out for a year too.Yep. He's been a malaise to the side for awhile now. Sheed getting that way too.
Did he drop his bundle at losing the captaincy?I though Duggan was okay I was more disappointed with Barrass drop marks leading to goals
He can play some blinders but as a senior player some of his efforts and inconsistent form are problematic. Just need someone to challenge for his spot which isn't going to happen anyone soon.Don’t agree on Sheed - he can get a kick and he can kick it. He has been out for a year too.
Did he drop his bundle at losing the captaincy?
Bit of respite before back to back home games against Essendon and Collingwood in Rounds 11 & 12.That was the best part about the game tonight I didn’t have several opposition w***ers screaming in my ear every time they kicked a goal. It was quite peaceful everytime the suns scored tonight
Sheed couldn't get a consistent game until 2019.Simpson allowed Sheed to play soft by picking him constantly even when the team was decent instead of forcing some nonnegotiables from every player. No matter your name or status in the game, there should be some things that you must always do e.g. 100% effort always. If not you get dropped but Simpson has been very poor in setting standards
I ripped the s**t out of Dom Sheed last week for being our "BOG" and bringing next to nothing to the table in terms of leadership
You're damn straight I'll do the same with Liam Duggan and his effort that saw him with equal 4th on ground for clangers and lay less tackles than Luke Edwards who came on as the sub and is slower than treacle.
Racking up the ball is a thing but not sure it's a metric our side should be lauded upon. I don't even want to get into how many Oppo goals he had a direct hand in through poor skills or poor decision making.
The guy is seriously being discussed as a captaincy option and, as I said earlier this week is a Brett Jones level backman. At best. At least Brett Jones wasn't forced to play outside his limitations.
He was less bad than a bunch of players today. Sheed was better than a bunch of players today. Broken arm Jack Darling was better than a bunch of players today. Does that really make anyone feel better?