Opinion Warren Tredrea - Court Case and Politics

Sorry Tredders, but your idol and Trump's choice for head of the US Dept of Health (which has an annual budget of US$1.7 Trillion) comes across as a raving lunatic and hypocrite.

'Might've just ended his chances'

lol. Good luck with that. Got to love American liberals still thinking after all these years that they just need to come up with a good enough logical argument and that will stop Trump and his cronies from doing whatever they want to do.

'Might've just ended his chances'

lol. Good luck with that. Got to love American liberals still thinking after all these years that they just need to come up with a good enough logical argument and that will stop Trump and his cronies from doing whatever they want to do.

Democrats lost an election to those fruit loops because they ran a bad campaign.

'Most nurses' aren't anti COVID vax you bellend

How many nurses do you actually know?

Democrats lost an election to those fruit loops because they ran a bad campaign.
Yeah no shit. If you think I'm some huge fan of the US Democratic Party you don't know me very well.
How many nurses do you actually know?
Plenty, and not all from the same social group. Not a single one is anti COVID vax.

The mistake is thinking that it's just the 'blue team' (to quote that tiresome idiot from another thread) that is opposed to Trump's more extreme, unqualified and looney nominations for key positions in the US Cabinet. Many traditional Republican Party members are aghast at what Trump is doing to the party that was the party of Abraham Lincoln and once the promoter of 'lberal' policies promoting equity and diversity including outlawing Jim Crow segregationist policies in wouthern states. Sadly too many sitting GOP members are too cowardly and concerned at the retribution and revenge that Trump will unleash on them if they dare speak up against his nominations.

As far as RFK is concerned Republican Senator and trained medical doctor Bill Cassidy has taken calm but calculated aim at him for his anti vax positioning during nomination hearings today - leading to a rare backflip from Kennedy. The more moderate Republican members of congress see this as the only way to get at least some form of reflection on the primacy of science and data from Trump's nominees

I know heaps. None anti-vax. You’re in a bubble.
SA Health data says that there were about 400 SA health care staff who refused to take the covid vax and were forced to take extended leave out of a workforce population of 33,000

And there's a well referenced academic study on covid-19 vaccine refusal rates amongst nurses worldwide that looked at 42,000 nurses across 51 countries suggesting that the refusal rate at the latter end of the pandemic was as high as 20% in some countries.

But given that puddy and cookers don't believe official data on these things I guess for consistency we should ditch official data and just go with the n=1 personal experience stuff.

I don't know any nurse or doctor who refused to take the vaccine or suffered severe adverse impacts. So clearly it's bs.

Reckon it's a bit of a misnomer that only "Right Wingers" or now Nazis according to much of the gang, are anti Covid Vax. Most of the Kum By Ya Crowd are vehemently anti Covid Vax and they are as lefty as you get. Shit tons of health professionals I've met are anti it and Nurses tend to be left leaning. I'd say the majority of Boomers were pro Vax as they got scared the most and in general they lean to the right. Its really not as siimple as the Conservative aka Nazis are the Anti Covid Vaxxers.
Good point. The left v right thing no longer describes what's going on.

A better framing is people who accept there are objective facts and acknowledge that the opinion of fields of experts should be considered vs the willfully ignorant / conspiracy theorist

Ultimately we're in this mess because rather than fighting a class war (oligarchs vs everyone else) were fighting a series of the world's dumbest culture wars

Attachments

• images (3).jpeg
    images (3).jpeg
    37.7 KB · Views: 14
SA Health data says that there were about 400 SA health care staff who refused to take the covid vax and were forced to take extended leave out of a workforce population of 33,000

And there's a well referenced academic study on covid-19 vaccine refusal rates amongst nurses worldwide that looked at 42,000 nurses across 51 countries suggesting that the refusal rate at the latter end of the pandemic was as high as 20% in some countries.

But given that puddy and cookers don't believe official data on these things I guess for consistency we should ditch official data and just go with the n=1 personal experience stuff.

I don't know any nurse or doctor who refused to take the vaccine or suffered severe adverse impacts. So clearly it's bs.

I think that one thing that skews the data is the form of questioning. For instance, I suspect the numbers would look different if the question posed was not of you refused the injection, but whether you would have still taken it had it not been a condition of remaining employed?

I don't know what those results would look like. Again, on an n = 1, I had so many of my patients at work telling me they didn't want to take it but it was a condition of their work - and they were not in a financial position to take their perceived moral high ground as a result. But my own personal experience makes me at the very least curious as to what the data would look like on a grand scale, not that I believe you could accurately collate said data anyway.

I'd say most Nurses are Centre Left as well as anti covid vax.

Right leaning healthcare workers are usually that way because their partner (family) income depends on it. Healthcare has been under paid for so long that alot of healthcare workers depend on their spouses to earn a good income.

Goes against the Far Right narrative.
You must hang out with different crowd to me. The RNs CC CNs CNC’s I know, they are pro covid vax, they are all well educated and informed. They are in general left leaning though.

I think that one thing that skews the data is the form of questioning. For instance, I suspect the numbers would look different if the question posed was not of you refused the injection, but whether you would have still taken it had it not been a condition of remaining employed?

Yep. There is no denying in my view that mandating the vaccine as a condition of continued employment would impact significantly on the rate of refusal/acceptance. That's one of the reasons for setting mandates and penalties for non compliance after all.

Also the international study I referenced earlier, and which has also been referenced in the post covid review undertaken here, makes it clear that there is a distinct difference between vaccine refusal and vaccine hesitancy with the latter being significantly under-reported in most jurisdictions. And that the major reasons for COVID-19 vaccine refusal were concerns about vaccine safety, side effects, and efficacy; misinformation and lack of knowledge; and mistrust in experts, authorities, or pharmaceutical companies. The major factors associated with acceptance of the vaccines were: male sex, older age, and flu vaccination history.

It's why the Health agencies in most countries have been reluctant to dwell on persecuting those who refused and the legitimacy of their personal reasons for doing so, but focus instead on lessons to be learned for the next pandemic and vaccination programs more generally.

Because what's really troubling for doctors and immunologists is that vaccine reluctance and refusal rates for major diseases like polio, measles, etc. for babies and the young which although rising were at relatively insignificant levels in western countries prior to the covid pandemic, have now risen to alarming levels. And that poses a significant threat to global health - and why the misguided, politically motivated and patently false statements of influential figures like RFK Jr are so dangerous.

Would've thought tredders could ill afford to throw more money away but someone's already lined him up and this time it's checks notes charismatic christianity.

Great footballer. Average autocue reader with a BS antenna that still hasn't detected his SO.

that still hasn't detected his SO.

Finding out she does yoga and other wellness influencing was eye-opening. Those industries were balls deep in pseudoscientific mischief long before COVID.

Our boy got caught in the perfect storm.

Finding out she does yoga and other wellness influencing was eye-opening. Those industries were balls deep in pseudoscientific mischief long before COVID.

Our boy got caught in the perfect storm.
Nothing wrong with yoga mate. Did it for a while a couple of decades back and as well as the self affirming joy of being in a class (mainly) full of fit women in body tights stretching their bodies in all sorts of ways it definitely improved my flexibility and helped with recovery.

As for the rest of it - cosmic quantum energy healing crystals for the win!

Opinion Warren Tredrea - Court Case and Politics

Write your reply...