The Upper Murray Football League

hopefully craigo get's a run in the seniors.saw a r.evans named on the wing for walwa today???is the old 29 pulling on a jumper and try to push for a finals spot??? just watch out for the blues running players....t.bag will seek and destroy this week...it's time for the fanta pants to kick a few....Not much care in the other games....but can tumba follow up last weeks effort?????:D
Imagine that. Wenn i was a kid I youst to have the 29 on the back of my jumper and he was my hero.If I can get day releese I might head up and watch him.With my AVO and me not being allowed near Walwa I just hope they are playing away.Can you confirm reggie weather it his him and wher thay are playing.

sorry unable to make it up there today...i couldnt get a pass either...but i see r.evans was named next to b.mckenna.gee thats a lot of age experience there.i seek information and see if it's the great man r.evans playing !!!! but my questions if it is him why know??? chasing glory or something better????or is this r.evans a off spring from the great one himself!!!!:D

Todman, here's a challenge for you. Can you list all the reserves premiers in the competition since the league introduced reserves.:confused:
Todman, you can already add another team to the list 'Bullioh Football Club Reserves Premiers 2007 ':D P.S. Toecutter, Reggieray and SuperWog you blokes are dreaming if you think your gonna be there on Grand Final day :D:D:D

Anyone see the Bullioh v Feds game - was it competitive or did the Dogs look comfortable all day? Hows big Nev nugent been charging along?

What about the Cudgie v Walwa game? Does it look like Walwa wont be a bother come finals time?? Cheers...

Todman, you can already add another team to the list 'Bullioh Football Club Reserves Premiers 2007 ':D P.S. Toecutter, Reggieray and SuperWog you blokes are dreaming if you think your gonna be there on Grand Final day :D:D:D

hey chucky4.....i think you might be the one dreaming about winning the flag!!!! tumba will win if they put there senior side on the field ...but federals are a show if they play 14 a side....the blues might surpise a few people with some players doing the team thing and stepping aside for the finals.....but if the blues don't make it i am sure we will see on gf day at bullioh on the side lines...:p

Federal played with only 14 on saturday again. They battled hard but with out interchange will always be up against it. Makes a mockery of the league, who must decide if they want a reserves grade comp and if so, run it properly and enforce each team to field a seconds side. If Federal had forfieted on saturday, Bullioh would not have played an official game for five weeks. Thats not good enough for the guy's that want to play each week.
Don't get too far ahead of yourself Chucky. The real work won't start for another couple of weeks, when teams will have a real red hot crack during the finals. You don't want to end up in another thread called G/F chockers.

Federal played with only 14 on saturday again. They battled hard but with out interchange will always be up against it. Makes a mockery of the league, who must decide if they want a reserves grade comp and if so, run it properly and enforce each team to field a seconds side. If Federal had forfieted on saturday, Bullioh would not have played an official game for five weeks. Thats not good enough for the guy's that want to play each week.
Don't get too far ahead of yourself Chucky. The real work won't start for another couple of weeks, when teams will have a real red hot crack during the finals. You don't want to end up in another thread called G/F chockers.
bullioh ressies wouldnt no wat it was like to play grand final day. they seem to choke first or second week.

i agree with you 80's..it's a disgrace that federals and corryong struggle to put 2 sides on the park each week.it sounds like they only care about the seniors.the other 3 clubs do there best week in , week out to put a 2nds on the park.what makes them so special is beyond me.i think the league should start inforcing fines and maybe dock the seniors points!!!! if the 2nds fold the whole league will be stuffed.what happens to kids over 16 and not good enough for senior footy??? But also if the seniors are short and no 2nds where do they find players to fill the gap??? The 2nds may not be the best footy but there is plenty of guys having a crack every week and travelling up there wanting to play...It's hard enough with walwa not having a side.it's time the league got it's act together and sort it out asap...:mad::mad:

bullioh ressies wouldnt no wat it was like to play grand final day. they seem to choke first or second week.
Don't worry S/W there will be daylight between us and any opposition on GF day. I cant see anyone getting close enough to choke us:cool:

Chucky do you work at Mitre 10 or Bunnings? Cause you must be the biggest tool out there:mad: Until i see you on the premiership dais (if you know what that means) i wont believe the hype. Every year you blokes talk yourselves up and every year i always see you on GF day on the back of your utes drinking beer with red rashes around your necks:D:D:D

the only daylight is between ur ears. the cudgy boys havent played all there aces yet just like every year we put our best players on the park.....come finals

Anyone see the Bullioh v Feds game - was it competitive or did the Dogs look comfortable all day? Hows big Nev nugent been charging along?

What about the Cudgie v Walwa game? Does it look like Walwa wont be a bother come finals time?? Cheers...
soz silver kid. dont have anyfink to report wif dogs and feds, or nev. walwa can no longer make it being a game and a fair bit of percentage behind. bradshaw kicked 6 to sink there dreams. they played bout 4 good weeks of footy for the year with a young list. there mid season recruit brett mckenna didnt even play in there most important game of the year. money well spent if they were paying him. last round this week wif feds being to strong for walwa, doggies given tumba a touch up and the bluse and demons facing of in wat will be a preview of the first final next week. dogs and feds will have the week of b4 facing each other the following week. GO BLUES

Does anyone post about senior footy anymore? C'mon boys, they try hard to...
At the Dog Pound we take the seniors seriously!!! Saturday's demolition of Federals showed there wont be much competition during finals time. We've belted Cudgy twice out of three games this year and if its a wet day they will battle. Feds don't have the depth of other years that is one of our strengths, you don't see players the caliber of Troy Jarvis run around in the seconds to often in the Upper Murray. As for Corryong they are only making up the numbers. Finals are different but the boys are on a mission this year for both grades as shown by our commitment on the track and on game day:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Chucky you sure don't lack confidence but Cudgy haven't had anywhere near their best side out on the park this year and with many new players joining the club it has taken a while for the side to gel. The Blues showed some fine form last weekend against Border-Walwa a team that had plenty to play for and they were beaten convincingly. Federals have plenty of big time performers so i don't think you will have it your own way come September:thumbsdown:

Cheers superwog! :thumbsu:

remember boys - anything can happen come finals time... the biggest advantage in the UMFL is bullioh at bullioh's oval (well, small cirle)...however chucky dont count them chickens just yet son! hopefully shes a close finals series though...

League BF winners boys? lets try and be as least bias as possible...

Cheers superwog! :thumbsu:

remember boys - anything can happen come finals time... the biggest advantage in the UMFL is bullioh at bullioh's oval (well, small cirle)...however chucky dont count them chickens just yet son! hopefully shes a close finals series though...

League BF winners boys? lets try and be as least bias as possible...
will probley come from either bullioh or feds. maybe chucky could tell us who has played well for them this year at bullioh. maybe sinclair for feds not sure, uncle steven lord should take out the ressies hands down hey chuck. i fink bullioh have a chook pen in threre rooms for pre game plucking or f..k..g not sure. Go Blues

Hey Chucky i have 2 words for you, Craig Judd. He dominated on the weekend and adds real potency to an already super imjpressive forward line. A half fit Bradshaw kicked 6 goals in 3 quarters without batting an eye lid. If we are lucky enough to get past Corryong next week i wouldn't be surprised if we played you blokes in the prelim and as we are running into spring, the days are getting hotter and the grounds are getting harder, which means the young Cudgy legs will run rings around your ageing dogs. If we can break even in the midfield there is no way you will be able to stop Craig Judd and co. No one remembers who finishes on top so you can celebrate your 3 wins against us but we will be the one's drinking from the premiership cup. Go Blues!

Good point Hooky, I was also very impressed with Juddy last week. Moves well, great skills and an unknown quantity in the Upper Murray. With players Juddy, Wheels, Mullo etc. hitting Braddy on the chest like last week we will go a long way come September:thumbsu: I agree some nice warm weather will definitely help the Blues chances instead of playing in the bog at you know where:rolleyes:

If we are lucky enough to get past Corryong next week i wouldn't be surprised if we played you blokes in the prelim and as we are running into spring, the days are getting hotter and the grounds are getting harder, which means the young Cudgy legs will run rings around your ageing dogs. If we can break even in the midfield there is no way you will be able to stop Craig Judd and co. No one remembers who finishes on top so you can celebrate your 3 wins against us but we will be the one's drinking from the premiership cup. Go Blues!
Thats the thing Hooky, i think you blokes will struggle to get past Corryong next week, they always go well come finals time as Federal have found out. Dunno who Judd is but you will need more help than one player. We dont have to worry about the warm weather we are the fittest team in the comp by a mile. Ask the boys how long our training nights go for we run sides over every week finals time will be no different even in the 2's:p
Toecutter, obviously you think the only chance your boys have got if its a warm day, if its a wet day you may as well not show up:D
My predictions for this weekend are Our seniors over the Tumba 2's by 100 points, the ressies by 40 points over there Seniors:p Feds in a tough one over the pies by 25 points and Corryong to do Cudgy by 10 points. As for the 2's if Corryong doint forfeit Cudgy by 30 points. Go Doggies!!!

Toecutter, obviously you think the only chance your boys have got if its a warm day, if its a wet day you may as well not show up:DMy predictions for this weekend are Our seniors over the Tumba 2's by 100 points, the ressies by 40 points over there Seniors:p Feds in a tough one over the pies by 25 points and Corryong to do Cudgy by 10 points. As for the 2's if Corryong doint forfeit Cudgy by 30 points. Go Doggies!!!
Toolman, wet or dry our boys will do well 30 senior players to pick from might leave your blokes a little uneasy (even your 2's!). This weekends results are irrelevant but i'd say our seniors by 30 points over the Demons hopefully no nudity :D As for the two's we should get a game in and a good 70 point victory will warm us up nicely for next week against Federal.:thumbsu: Hope you belt the living "suitcase" out of each other this weekend:thumbsu:

good to see a bit of banter chucky4....the seniors will be a great finals series.....but be on the look out for the blues....its time to fire and they will....we all know that the gf will be played at bullioh mud park..or is that a golf course you call a footy circle??? the 2nds will be a good one aswell.the blues are sitting back waiting for the rite time to expose the weaker sides....bullioh choke quicker then paris hilton on video....back todays games...the blues will be fired up in the 2's and should win easy....the seniors will be close but the blues will have to much goal kicking powers and run away with the win....:D

Hey All You Cudgie Budgies What Happened In Your Seniors Today?? Dont Tell Me You've Choked A Week Early!!!!!!!!!!
wat do u mean the ressies won by 20 goals i wouldnt call that choking. or did u mean the seniors, just so u and chucky the duck no we had 6 out and played the whole game with 1 on the bench after 3 1st quater injuries and wen i mean 6 i mean the whole back line didint play and wen u play the fat corryong fowards u need a backine

WELL SUPER_WOG I HOPE ALL YOUR PLAYERS ARE FIT FOR NEXT WEEK SO YOU DONT HAVE TO MAKE ANYMORE EXCUSES!!!!;)