The Tigers’ win was a terrible result for football.

I love how the writer mentions that Richmond are ordinary premiers, yet literally the paragraph before he says only one game was decided by less than six goals (Port/Eagles).

Somehow Richmond winning their three finals games by 6+ goals each = an ordinary team? Why do people like this guy even exist?

what a sad campaigner... just cos you can't do your job and don't know players beyond the top 4 doesn't mean the group is shit. Probably why he is no longer a coach and has no hope of ever being involved with a footy club again.

Just searching for a way to be relevant and somehow get back into the industry

Exactly half the squad from yesterday is yet to play 100 games. Seven of them are yet to play 50.

100 game +
Dusty
Cotch
Rance
Riewoldt
Houli
Prestia
Caddy
Ellis
Grigg
Edwards
Grimes

50-99
Vlastuin
Astbury
Lambert
McIntosh

0-49
Rioli
Nankervis
Graham
Townsend
Broad
Butler
Castagna

That is a talented and worthy premiership team. They're also young and hopefully will remain united and hungry for a few more years.

Go Tiges.

Exactly half the squad from yesterday is yet to play 100 games. Seven of them are yet to play 50.

100 game +
Dusty
Cotch
Rance
Riewoldt
Houli
Prestia
Caddy
Ellis
Grigg
Edwards
Grimes

50-99
Vlastuin
Astbury
Lambert
McIntosh

0-49
Rioli
Nankervis
Graham
Townsend
Broad
Butler
Castagna

That is a talented and worthy premiership team. They're also young and hopefully will remain united and hungry for a few more years.

Go Tiges.

According to Norf fans they are all shit and would not get a game on their side #lolnorf

Norf supporters are pretty disgusting. Celebrate a home wrecking moron. Finished in the bottom 5. Their list is seriously shit. I mean bottom of the ladder shit. But apparently they will make finals and win it all I next 2 years.

Dustin Martin and Alex Rance are champions in any era and Trent Cotchin and Jack Riewoldt are fine players. But remember when it used to take a midfield of Voss, Akermanis, Black and Lappin or Judd, Cousins and Kerr to win a flag?
Hey flog, you can compare Cotchin, Martin, Prestia quite comfortable to the above trios. You just dont wanna admit it.

In terms of game style, you can hardly argue Richmond’s win was a win for entertaining football either.
Actually, flog, it was pretty entertaining for Tiger's supporters to watch Adelaide completely wilt under our ferocious pressure all afternoon. I especially got a laugh out of their bullshit stance thing after the anthem, and I felt that when they did that manufactured bullshit that we'd win.

It’s a little overblown but coaches often look to the reigning premier when deciding what additions to make to their gameplan over summer.
What’s the lesson from the Tigers? Surround a few stars with a bunch of battlers and just pressure the bejesus out of the opposition.

Lol. Yep, pretty much. Because we showed in Sept that we were a better TEAM than Geelong, GWS and Adelaide. Because we played better as a team.

This bloke can go suck a sav anyway, what a bitter campaigner!

Hey flog, you can compare Cotchin, Martin, Prestia quite comfortable to the above trios. You just dont wanna admit it.

Actually, flog, it was pretty entertaining for Tiger's supporters to watch Adelaide completely wilt under our ferocious pressure all afternoon. I especially got a laugh out of their bullshit stance thing after the anthem, and I felt that when they did that manufactured bullshit that we'd win.

Lol. Yep, pretty much. Because we showed in Sept that we were a better TEAM than Geelong, GWS and Adelaide. Because we played better as a team.

This bloke can go suck a sav anyway, what a bitter campaigner!
I'm loving the shit jealous Oppo campaigners are flinging.

37 year wait. It's the Best result for footy by a mile.
This guy seriously has a job writing articles? lol
Wait till Whateley starts wanting change, Michael Angelo starts sooking

salar-de-uyuni.jpg

salty

G'day guys, just popping in to offer my hearty congratulations on your richly deserved win. There'll be plenty of hot takes like this one in the coming weeks and months but you can rest assured it's just a bunch of jealous sad sacks trying to bring you down. Just ignore them or have a good laugh at their expense and bask in the glory of being premiers. :thumbsu:

Posted on this in another thread.

He wrote an article saying pretty much the same thing last week.

What really amazes me is the fact that all year people who know have seen saying that what wins finals is pressure, pressure, pressure. But Jai Bednall insists that the GF is supposed to be a display of skill and a goal fest.

Frankly, I thought the game was fantastic and loved the pressure that the Tige's exerted. I love that they just didn't let Adelaide (or Geelong or GWS) get their game going.

Like I said in the other thread, if Bednall wants high-skill, bruise-free footy he should stick to watching pre-season training drills.

But it's no coincidence that Jai Bednall is from Adelaide and whilst I don't mind media people having a favorite team, they should at least be honest enough to acknowledge that they're writing as a fan, not as a serious reporter.

Posted on this in another thread.

He wrote an article saying pretty much the same thing last week.

What really amazes me is the fact that all year people who know have seen saying that what wins finals is pressure, pressure, pressure. But Jai Bednall insists that the GF is supposed to be a display of skill and a goal fest.

Frankly, I thought the game was fantastic and loved the pressure that the Tige's exerted. I love that they just didn't let Adelaide (or Geelong or GWS) get their game going.

Like I said in the other thread, if Bednall wants high-skill, bruise-free footy he should stick to watching pre-season training drills.

But it's no coincidence that Jai Bednall is from Adelaide and whilst I don't mind media people having a favorite team, they should at least be honest enough to acknowledge that they're writing as a fan, not as a serious reporter.

It was a goalfest.....for us

The Tigers’ win was a terrible result for football.