The Premiership favourite- 2025

I think after last night's performance you'd have to have Port as premiership favourites. They beat the unbearable unbeatable Hawks in a high pressure game (not from the Hawks on the day but from what it was built up as and our respective starts to the season), probably answered some critics who were a liitle bit dismissive of a team that made a prelim final last year and we still have King Kenny at the helm until the end of the year.

Maybe this is the year we get it done for Daddy.

I think after last night's performance you'd have to have Port as premiership favourites. They beat the unbearable unbeatable Hawks in a high pressure game (not from the Hawks on the day but from what it was built up as and our respective starts to the season), probably answered some critics who were a liitle bit dismissive of a team that made a prelim final last year and we still have King Kenny at the helm until the end of the year.

You're not making finals after playing the GF last night.

The way your players reacted after dismal second half, I expect you to get smashed again soon.

Send 'the premiership cup' home to South Australia Kenny, we have faith and you can do it Kenny...... send it home!

I'm embarrassed for you each time you post

Well according to you Hawthorn were clear but they were not clear favourites. Will Day went down and they went equal favourites. That's why they see narrow favourites.

This is what I said when I first responded to you and you had umbrage another poster

"No. Everyone is responding to your assertion that Hawthorn are "clear" favourites, in your previous post.

You still haven't outlined why Hawthorn are clear favourites despite:

-Hawthorn are $5, when the favourites are generally $3-4.

-While Hawthorn is currently the favourite on the betting market, the next two in line, GWS and Brisbane, are $6.5. Hawthorn lose ONE game and they're no longer sole favourite.

You think it's clear favourites based on this? Hawthorn according to a very early fluid market, are currently only a 5% better chance than either GWS or Brisbane, but 10% less likely if you include both these teams.

Narrow favourite seems the more apt description."

Do the party emoji... That's all you be celebrating for the rest of the year. See you and Carr later in 2026.
The future is looking bright down at Alberton mate. Just proved we can match it with the 'premiership contenders' if that's what we're calling you and still have one of the youngest lists in the comp and stability throughout the whole club. I don't buy in to the doom and gloom

Collingwood look insanely good. Solid team performance.

Is anyone taking notice?
Reckon that's a good place for any team to be - just flying under the radar playing good footy while all the focus and attention is on everyone else.

(Although a team like Collingwood I guess have a limit on how "under the radar" they can fly....)

It's hard to go past the Lions. Such a well oiled machine. Stars on every line and really good solid role players to support them.

GWS have the talent and depth in the list but still not sold on them at the G.

It's hard to go past the Lions. Such a well oiled machine. Stars on every line and really good solid role players to support them.

GWS have the talent and depth in the list but still not sold on them at the G.

Move the GF to GMHBA or Norwood and GWS will be 2.5 favourites. Love a narrow ground.

I have the current order as
1. Lions
2. GWS
3. Pies
4. Cats

Hawks and Gold Coast yet to prove themselves in finals which is why I have them lower.

The Premiership favourite- 2025

Write your reply...