- Apr 19, 2019
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
Enthrallingthis is a stunning quarter of footy for the neutral. so good
Over the course of Buddy’s contract,
- the Swans turnover rose by $12 million a year,
- club membership increased by 70 per cent,
- Home crowds went up 15 per cent.
Not exactly worth sneezing at those kind of figures.
Not sure. It would be interesting to compare. Maybe a project for the next time I’ve got a quiet day at the office.Good figures.
How does that compare with other clubs over that period?
I'm glad that he was able to get a premiership medal, but he's fast becoming a shadow of the player he wasI‘m ok with Ben Brown not being with us any more. We got to enjoy his good years.
I’m not.
So you're saying you and him have a lot in common then?He's next to useless in a great set-up at Melbourne. He'd be completely useless with us.
So you're saying you and him have a lot in common then?
Goals, can's... it's all the same.I don't reckon I would have kicked that goal.
Browns no good mate and he has social issues at Melbourne also.Well it’s a good thing we replaced Browny with another key forward to help out Larkey.
We got away with one there i think.I‘m ok with Ben Brown not being with us any more. We got to enjoy his good years.