The Bigfooty Liverpool Thread

Looks like Jones' groin will be assessed. Had a little run around after the incident and then had to come off.

Thought Diaz hurt his achilles a little bit, but he might be ok.
Speaking of Curtis, I saw some backlash towards him on SM over the past few days. Any idea what that was about?

Apparently he said Hazard was a better player than Salah

He did an interview with Rio Ferdinand (speaking of oppo flogs) and that's not what I took from it at all. To me (I'm paraphrasing) he said he liked to watch Hazard clips more than Salah because he could compare/see himself with Hazard but Salah was a level above himself.

Here's the interview (Jones' is the second half but it also includes a decent tactics-focused interview with Slot) -

Ocha905 cooney if I'm going down this rabbit hole you're coming with me
Yay!! I've been a longtime lurker/sporadic poster but great to see a friendly face here!

Barca winning kinda annoying, keeps the whole finishing top of the table thing alive for the last game. Dunno how Arne will approach the PSV game but we really should be playing the reserves, there isn't much difference finishing 1st or 2nd
Don't reckon he wants to do one over on PSV as a former Feyenoord man?

Took you long enough.
Oh mate it's probably a good thing that it's taken me so long, otherwise the Freo board & the SFA would be like kids left in the car with a pack of crisps, a can of Coke and the window cracked!!

FYI, the knock out stages of the UCL under the new system are seeded. So you'll know who your next opponent is if you progress. This also means no country protection in any knock out stage (we could get City in the Round of 16).

Does that mean a team from the top 16 playoffs or anyone?

It took me 7 or 8 years to realise it.
[checks the date I joined BF] 11 years and change. I missed the whole Klopp era!

Probably, but it'd be funny for us to throw that game just to see Real and City finish one spot lower
Totally here for that level of shithousery!

Does that mean a team from the top 16 playoffs or anyone?
Top 8 straight through

Next 24 into "knockout phase playoffs"

9 v 24
10 v 23
11 v 22

and so on

1st plays winner of 16 v 17
2nd plays winner of 15 v 18

And rest is seeded too. 1st and 2nd in the group stage can't play each other until the final.

If it helps, I posted here during the Rodgers era, didn't post all of Klopp's, come back for the Slot.
Imagine if you were last here during Roy Hodgson's tenure and reading this?

1737521518962.png

Oh half of us were here, that was a riot

Some of us grizzled vets like yourself have been here since the Rafa days

But looks like you even predate that to the Houllier days

The Bigfooty Liverpool Thread