The Big Footy Liverpool Army Part 2

Glen McLeod Cooper Johnson is currently aged 24 and turns 25 in August.

I know contracts don't mean anything, but we were supposed to be interested last Summer and in Jan, but Johnson signed a new four and a half year contract.

I still think the whole 20-30mill GBP transfer pot is completely dependant on new investment, and needs to be taken with a grain of salt. After all the story of those figures came from that f**king horrid piece of shite rag The ***. They do not exactly have a great record when reporting on anything LFC.

IF we have any cash the obvious places that need filling are the right side attacking position and a Centre forward, nothing has changed there.

IF Barry wanted to come to LFC, great. He isn't worth anything like what MON wanted for him last season & if we got him for around 8mil that would be a good bit of business. Football nowdays is about the depth of your squad, not necessarily the strength of your first 11.

F**king made up about last nights result. I am completely shagged now, but the very long day was worth it!

If Barry came out in the media and said he wanted to come to Liverpool and then MON said 10m, I'd accept, I wouldn't go anymore than 10m though, if we were to bring him in, we could possibly sell Lucas to a Spanish/Italian team for 3-4m (pushing 5m if we're lucky) and our initial outlay on a 'pretty much' like-for-like replacement could be as little as 5-6m.

That's great business for a player of his quality, with EPL experience and would add heaps to our midfield, would he be prepared to sit on the bench though (mostly).

Oh, just wanted to add

Pepe Reina, you ****ing star.

He pretty much had nothing to do all night, except make 1 world class save and a couple of other good saves.

A lapse in concentration and who knows what happens after Villa equalise.

sell dossena, voronin and el zhar.
let babel be our second striker.
so the 40 mill rafa will have plus about 8 or so from the sale of those three.

spend 15-20 mill each on a left and right winger so we can get some quality, and then bring in glen johnson and ill be pretty happy.

Haha you shouldn't get 8 mil for those 3!

2Mil for Dossena

You will have to pay 2Mil for someone to take El Zhar

5Mil for Voronin

But a club like City may come along and buy all 3 for 50million

Haha you shouldn't get 8 mil for those 3!

2Mil for Dossena

You will have to pay 2Mil for someone to take El Zhar

5Mil for Voronin

But a club like City may come along and buy all 3 for 50million

Guaranteed if we were to sell Dossena, at worst we'd lose 2m.

An Italian club (searching for a European place) would take him for almost what we paid, and if it's a club Juve or Roma, we could get our money back.

NEZ would go to a Championship club for 500k or a team that narrowly avoided relegation in La Liga or comes up for next season.

Voronin will stay in Germany, depending on how much interest (Hertha are desperate to tie up the deal), I've heard 3.4m being branded about.

I'd take that.

Dossena should have increased in price with goals against United and Real, so should be able to recoup what we bought him for

El Zhar hopefully we can **** off for a mill or so.

The Voroburger can fetch 4-5 mill, hopefully he goes nuts and wins Hertha the title and the German teams have a mass bidding war over him.

I disagree with people suggesting that we should look to bolster the squad, rather than going all out for a genuine star.

Whilst i'd love to see us pick up a couple of quality young defenders, wouldn't a 'star' striker be better for the overall picture?

I'd take Simon if the price was cheap, but Palermo would try and bleed us dry, although I guess if we did go in for him, having Dagger here would be a big influence on the boy.

He's in the Danish squad and I'm sure Agger will be one of his idols.

Depends on the price. I'd splash 30m on Ribery.

I'd take Simon if the price was cheap, but Palermo would try and bleed us dry, although I guess if we did go in for him, having Dagger here would be a big influence on the boy.

He's in the Danish squad and I'm sure Agger will be one of his idols.

Depends on the price. I'd splash 30m on Ribery.

Supposedly Kjaer has a 11 million buy-out clause.

Not sure about Ribery, would prefer someone like Silva - would probably come cheaper as well!

Supposedly Kjaer has a 11 million buy-out clause.

Not sure about Ribery, would prefer someone like Silva - would probably come cheaper as well!

Silva doesn't pass the ball to Torres.

At Euro 2008, during the whole tournament, he played 1 ball to Torres, that was it.

11m... for a 19 year old defender, no thanks, I'll pass on that.

Pretty happy with paying that much combined for both Agger and Skrtel

Silva doesn't pass the ball to Torres.

At Euro 2008, during the whole tournament, he played 1 ball to Torres, that was it.

11m... for a 19 year old defender, no thanks, I'll pass on that.

Pretty happy with paying that much combined for both Agger and Skrtel

With Carragher set to retire soon and this year most likely being the last for Hyypia, I reckon we could do with one more young defender.

Don't suppose that kid Kelly (?), is ready to step up yet?

Kelly and San Jose both are exceptional talents.

Hyypia may stay on another year as those two look to progress out of the reserves and into the first team, Carra wont leave the club until he is phsyically unable to step on the pitch.

Carra will still be around in 2011.

Doubtful that Spearing will make it with us, unfortunately.

The rule wont come in anyway.

No way will El Zhar go for anything more than 500k.