• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Sunraysia Football league

Mate you wouldnt be able to afford it, should have ran you over when I had the chance, and be very careful with me as coach you may end up getting splinters from the pine:D

malleeboy said:
Hey Nakriel, I'll give you fifty cents for the jumper. Thats roughly what a roll of toilet paper costs these days:p

Nakriel said:
Mate you wouldnt be able to afford it, should have ran you over when I had the chance, and be very careful with me as coach you may end up getting splinters from the pine:D

As long as i'm in the 21 I'm still in the photo. Are you going through your mid-life crisis to be driving around in that ute? I thought you would be a volvo man!

Nakriel said:
What do you mean Gablett, perhaps the discipline that I would use may be a bit tough for you to handle, and it is Nakriel not Narkerial. I am the Guard of the South Gate of Heaven

would be a lot different to the current discipline showed by borris and understudy roads.......................................

will you be playing again this year champ?:)

Just to clear things up. My team is based on quality of posts on this thread not playing ability. I dont know who everyone is so that would be too hard.

GAblett I think you might have the wrong person in Nakriel, he wouldnt be playing these days.

Gladstone Small said:
Just to clear things up. My team is based on quality of posts on this thread not playing ability. I dont know who everyone is so that would be too hard.

GAblett I think you might have the wrong person in Nakriel, he wouldnt be playing these days.

might do to i think champ.

just by looking at some of those posts it wouldnt be to far away from where most of the boys would actually line up on a saturday

Reserves Team of The Year:

FB: M. Prott (imps), C. McDonald (Sth), L. Kelly (W/W)
HBF: S. Robertson (Sth), M. Baynes (Iry), J. McNally (Mda)
C: N. Gibbins (Imps), R. Morgan (Sth), B. Warburton (Iry)
HFF: V. Iudica (Rob), B. Biddle (Sth), T. Ransome (Iry)
FF: M. Paola (Rob), T. Vadlja (Iry), B. Cumming (Imps)

R:A. Powell (Imps), B. Ransome (Iry), Z. Ridley (Imps)

Int: S. Gribble (Imps), D. Zaffina (Rob), C. Arundel (Sth), B. Wood (R/C)

Em: S. Bowden (Sth)

Coach: Vera

Gladstone Small said:

what would the critera be for those that have played seniors this year but are able to play reserves in the finals. eg owen lehman for irymple and the half a dozen at south?

Well Well Gladstone, it looks like a dynamic centre line, the only possible weak link is Badds on the other wing, tho perhaps we could just play down Gustys side and eliminate the chance of a turn over, interesting choice of coach an old fella

Gladstone Small said:
Here is my Team of the year

FB: GAblett, Rabbito, Skeeterman
HBF: harry the bad man, Yaaablett, Santoz
C: badds, Sun Tzu, Gusty
HFF:V. Cattogio, Nifty78, Delray
FF: Chalkie, mullethead, malleeboy

R: Hillite, The Nest, Ibis100

Int: Gladstone Small, HiPerformance, Russ74, Gritty06.
Em: boris becker, zinger, weapo.

Coach: Nakriel
Ass. Coach: GoBears
Media Presenter: Peter Mac

Suspended: 3inarow, Gutsy.

Open to any other suggestions.

Yeh mate expect to line up in the backline again

GAblett said:
would be a lot different to the current discipline showed by borris and understudy roads.......................................

will you be playing again this year champ?:)

Eagles and the Swallows. Who goes straight through? Pretty close game I reckon. My pick- Irymple by 20 points, not sure Robinvale have anyone for Jason Eagle seeing he kicked 9 on the best backman in the comp 2 weeks ago. As usual though if Robinvale get their tails up early they can be hard to stop too. Your thoughts?

Yaaablett said:
Eagles and the Swallows. Who goes straight through? Pretty close game I reckon. My pick- Irymple by 20 points, not sure Robinvale have anyone for Jason Eagle seeing he kicked 9 on the best backman in the comp 2 weeks ago. As usual though if Robinvale get their tails up early they can be hard to stop too. Your thoughts?
Should be a cracker Yabbs. I saw them play at the same venue back in Round 15 and despite the home ground advantage the visitors more than held their own until the last quarter when the class of Irymple got them through.
Stinky Smith was missing that day and he is a key for them down back.
Eagle will no doubt be a concern for them considering his current form, but I reckon your are on the mark with the Swallows, especially at home. Mind you,
it could be a different story if the two of them matched up at No. 1 in a fortnight's time.

Peter Mac said:
Should be a cracker Yabbs. I saw them play at the same venue back in Round 15 and despite the home ground advantage the visitors more than held their own until the last quarter when the class of Irymple got them through.
Stinky Smith was missing that day and he is a key for them down back.
Eagle will no doubt be a concern for them considering his current form, but I reckon your are on the mark with the Swallows, especially at home. Mind you,
it could be a different story if the two of them matched up at No. 1 in a fortnight's time.

Yeah should be a great game to watch.....:thumbsu: im tipping the eagles by 15 points. I think the eagles have got to much fire power up foward Zappia, Miller,O'Connor,Hooker are going to be hard to stop, and i dont think irymple have got a good enough backline to stop them.

HiPerformance said:
Yeah should be a great game to watch.....:thumbsu: im tipping the eagles by 15 points. I think the eagles have got to much fire power up foward Zappia, Miller,O'Connor,Hooker are going to be hard to stop, and i dont think irymple have got a good enough backline to stop them.

I am a bit of a footy follower and watched the SFL GF last year and it will be interesting to see if Irymple can handle the finals pressure because they couldn't on that day.

Gladstone Small said:

Where's the A-Train? :D

My Shout said:
I am a bit of a footy follower and watched the SFL GF last year and it will be interesting to see if Irymple can handle the finals pressure because they couldn't on that day.

to me 2morow is irymples grand final if they win 2morow they will win the big one but a loss 2moz and the pressure will be all to much 4 them....
im tipping robinvale by 37 points...

badds said:
to me 2morow is irymples grand final if they win 2morow they will win the big one but a loss 2moz and the pressure will be all to much 4 them....

Disagree with you badds, I think Irymple will scrap in(if they go in with a full team). **** effort for not putting any kind off team in today's paper:thumbsdown:

They need to win so they can get the week off to freshen up, if they loose I believe they can't win the grand final.

badds said:
like Rnd 18 was wentworths grand final badds?:thumbsdown:

HiPerformance said:
malleeboy are you playing tomorrow?
if malleeboy is playing tommorrow imps will win easily, south may be suited to irymple s oval with their bigs but like last year they might get found out on the bigger and harder no 1 oval in the big 1.....:eek:

V.Cattogio said:
if malleeboy is playing tommorrow imps will win easily, south may be suited to irymple s oval with their bigs but like last year they might get found out on the bigger and harder no 1 oval in the big 1.....:eek:

Looks like we will win then V.Cattogio, I'm taking the weekend off to go fishing.
Should be a great game with Imps and South fielding close to their full teams for the first time this year. Unfortunately Biddle is away this weekend but the week off will be good for him.

Lattest news from the sports desk,

IRYMPLE'S INS-
DeAngelis,
Harris
Calvi

IRYMPLE OUTS
Hollingworth
?
?

malleeboy said:
Looks like we will win then V.Cattogio, I'm taking the weekend off to go fishing.
Should be a great game with Imps and South fielding close to their full teams for the first time this year. Unfortunately Biddle is away this weekend but the week off will be good for him.

Malleeboy i got told that Biddle has done his hamstring again and will not play again this year. Where abouts you going fishing? :D

HiPerformance said:
Malleeboy i got told that Biddle has done his hamstring again and will not play again this year. Where abouts you going fishing? :D

Biddle pulls something every week so he will ok.
Thinking about fishing for snapper at the end of the bar at O'malley's, heard they are on the bite again. Got to watch out for the gummy's though, badds always poaches them

badds said:

pfft, what a joke those little ferrets wont get within 8 goals tommorow.:eek:

EATON'S LEGENDS said:
pfft, what a joke those little ferrets wont get within 8 goals tommorow.:eek:

mate what did you say two weeks ago about ****ing off from this site for good????????????? do us all a favour and get lost:thumbsdown: