Roast St Kilda in no mans land

Everyone here roasting the Saints but it would be very saints like to beat Geelong at Marvel yet again next week
This thread basically an opposition troll thread at this point. Basically it's any version of "ha ha saints suck. Only one flag"

Only time it comes up is a saints loss.

You're accusing someone with no real history of trolling because you don't like what was said.

And why would someone following Hawthorn bother to troll St.Kilda. So many things in your existence do that for yourselves. Weirdest fanbase with the largest chip on the shoulder.
Why don't you ask the same Hawks fans that bump this thread regularly?

The hawk obsession with the saints in this thread is rather odd it must be said, but I don’t think they fly at high altitudes so I wouldn’t be too concerned

You're accusing someone with no real history of trolling because you don't like what was said.

And why would someone following Hawthorn bother to troll St.Kilda. So many things in your existence do that for yourselves. Weirdest fanbase with the largest chip on the shoulder.
It keeps being bumped by one of the most cringeworthy trolls on here.

And you have got some bizarre hang up about Lyon after he ruined a couple of Geelong's finals campaigns over a decade ago.

It keeps being bumped by one of the most cringeworthy trolls on here.

And you have got some bizarre hang up about Lyon after he ruined a couple of Geelong's finals campaigns over a decade ago.
He's a football terrorist.
He needs to be weeded out of the game, not given extensions.

Coaches a losers brand of footy, speaks in cliches and riddles and does so boring us all to death and winning **** all.

Thread was literally bumped by a Richmond supporter on Sunday when you looked like barely scoring against the Crows.

He's a football terrorist.
He needs to be weeded out of the game, not given extensions.

Coaches a losers brand of footy, speaks in cliches and riddles and does so boring us all to death and winning **** all.
Dude you are supposed to be convincing me you don't have a weird hang up.

But that's 18 months after Lyon was appointed, and 18 months after Bassat told members that the had high ambitions for 2023.

Perhaps, do your own research first if you want to be taken seriously, because you’re clearly coming to this thread well educated.

For context, the article above makes reference back to Bassat’s first conference after Rat’s sacking when he acknowledged that there was a possibility of going backwards to go forwards, but they were going to take a longer term approach as opposed to short term outputs which ironically seems to be what you’re basing your argument on.

They made comments about the review highlighting a need for a stronger day to day footy program, a better culture of standards, and driving non negotiables. They said they’d go back to the draft after prior errors with hitting trade and free agency, and would look to bring in youth.

A club just doesn’t cut 20+ years in the subsequent 2-3 years if they feel like their list is capable of playing finals and they don’t need to regenerate if it’s purely a coaching issue.

I think this quote, amongst many others from Bassat at the time, highlights a few of the issues with the garden path you’ve gone down just to have a pile on, “to be frank, we feel this football club needs a stronger crack at getting its foundations right, the desperation of our members can sometimes take you down the path of impatience and outputs, which can mean winning games… we want the new coach to be setup to get the foundations right”.

Doesn’t exactly sound like a club who thinks they’re bringing in a new coach just to make finals the next year or two, which we did anyway with a rebuilding list.

Dude you are supposed to be convincing me you don't have a weird hang up.
I'm not here to revolve around you.

I don't like Lyon. Never have.

He is a snake oil salesman, and has used that to swindle his way to millions by preying on the desperation for success of two clubs who've had none and promising he can deliver it. I feel sorry for St.K and Freo, they deserved better.

But he won't because his game style is for losers.
Hawthorn, Collingwood and Geelong did God's work denying his football the validation a premiership brings.

Free agents
Refer to TDK

They need to focus on under 23 talent
We've already got plenty of u23 talent on our list - just over 50% of the list is 22 and under. We've stocked up heaps at the draft the past 4 years and are actively getting games into most of them.

But we only have 8 players in the 23-27 range which is why targeting players in the age bracket is important to help fill the gap between the senior core and the young players.

Perhaps, do your own research first if you want to be taken seriously, because you’re clearly coming to this thread well educated.

For context, the article above makes reference back to Bassat’s first conference after Rat’s sacking when he acknowledged that there was a possibility of going backwards to go forwards, but they were going to take a longer term approach as opposed to short term outputs which ironically seems to be what you’re basing your argument on.

They made comments about the review highlighting a need for a stronger day to day footy program, a better culture of standards, and driving non negotiables. They said they’d go back to the draft after prior errors with hitting trade and free agency, and would look to bring in youth.

A club just doesn’t cut 20+ years in the subsequent 2-3 years if they feel like their list is capable of playing finals and they don’t need to regenerate if it’s purely a coaching issue.

I think this quote, amongst many others from Bassat at the time, highlights a few of the issues with the garden path you’ve gone down just to have a pile on, “to be frank, we feel this football club needs a stronger crack at getting its foundations right, the desperation of our members can sometimes take you down the path of impatience and outputs, which can mean winning games… we want the new coach to be setup to get the foundations right”.

Doesn’t exactly sound like a club who thinks they’re bringing in a new coach just to make finals the next year or two, which we did anyway with a rebuilding list.

I literally did “my own research” and found the quote and link to the article where Bassat was talking directly to the members in October of 2022 about the high ambitions for 2023 after Ross’s appointment.

Do you agree that the Saints and Ross had ambitious plans for 2023 when they made the coaching call? Or was Bassat trying to let the members down lightly?

Yes, that is what I said. Congrats on learning how to copy and paste.
I’m learning that all you do is complain about people discussing St Kilda.

I literally did “my own research” and found the quote and link to the article where Bassat was talking directly to the members in October of 2022 about the high ambitions for 2023 after Ross’s appointment.

Do you agree that the Saints and Ross had ambitious plans for 2023 when they made the coaching call? Or was Bassat trying to let the members down lightly?

You did a great job, good job mate, noting you initially referred to 18 months after Lyon being appointed which would make it late 2023 as opposed to October 2022 when indeed it was made. Fairly revisionist, but good to hear you were able to click on the link, which is a start. Baby steps I guess.

That said, no, a club saying they’re looking to get their foundations right, reset their footy department, start building a culture, and continue to go back to the draft to bring in youth doesn’t sound like ambitious plans, but you do you which seems to be going wonderful.

I'm not here to revolve around you.

I don't like Lyon. Never have.

He is a snake oil salesman, and has used that to swindle his way to millions by preying on the desperation for success of two clubs who've had none and promising he can deliver it. I feel sorry for St.K and Freo, they deserved better.

But he won't because his game style is for losers.
Hawthorn, Collingwood and Geelong did God's work denying his football the validation a premiership brings.

Agree with the snake oil salesmen comment 100%.

When taking into consideration how he left them in the lurch when he abandoned St. Kilda in his last stint, you really have to consider the deep seeded psychological trauma of irrelevance entrenched in the club.

I could not see a football club with a history of success or sense of respect for itself making such a move. The excitement generated by his return was truly surreal. 'Ross the Boss is back and he's bought along all your late noughties favourites like Lenny Hayes, Brendan Goddard and Jason Blake too! Not too long til we're back to the halcyon days of losing in grand finals and not investing in youth development.'

Roast St Kilda in no mans land

Write your reply...