GDFL Season 2012

Was a very tough hard contest, good viewing, BPH still have a few players in the injury department including the in-form Witney (wrist). North Geelong only having the 1 so im told in Aaron Jervis (quad). Going to be a very interesting finals series with only 3 teams looking to play a major part, i guess we'll know were East are at after this weekends game against North. The fight for 5th spot is another interesting one with Anakie, West, Banno and Thomson all in for a chance. Anakie is my tip to finish 5th with a soft draw, finishing the year with not playing a team above them. Thoughts?

when was the last time bph lost in 18 res sen all on the same day?

Attests 30 or so weeks, that was the seniors winning streak thereabouts. East Geelong and north look to be a good match up with both up and about, not sure with seeing Chris hemley kicking 3 last week, must of found a new fitness regime, surely not upto speed. Bph and weribee another close one to see how bph bounce back and if weribee hold it against a finals team

Was a very tough hard contest, good viewing, BPH still have a few players in the injury department including the in-form Witney (wrist). North Geelong only having the 1 so im told in Aaron Jervis (quad). Going to be a very interesting finals series with only 3 teams looking to play a major part, i guess we'll know were East are at after this weekends game against North. The fight for 5th spot is another interesting one with Anakie, West, Banno and Thomson all in for a chance. Anakie is my tip to finish 5th with a soft draw, finishing the year with not playing a team above them. Thoughts?

Anakie bannockburn Geelong west all play eachother so that will decide who goes in. Probably Geelong west. Wouldn't count out Thomson either but either way there just making numbers for a game or two in finals compared to the other 3 sides

getting to the pointy end, been a great year so far and the next three weeks will be massive in the shape up of finals action.

North - team of the year.
G West/Winch - most improved, depends on who makes finals
Corio - biggest let down. promised a lot and delivered 3 wins*

* without Kouta

getting to the pointy end, been a great year so far and the next three weeks will be massive in the shape up of finals action.

North - team of the year.
G West/Winch - most improved, depends on who makes finals
Corio - biggest let down. promised a lot and delivered 3 wins*

* without Kouta

With only 4 wins for the year I would have to agree with you. Corio have been disappointing this year, every game they have had a chance to win but can't play four quarters off footy. The biggest loss was only 38 points which is a massive improvement on the past few seasons but at then of the day another unsuccessfull year of football. Hopefully everyone signs for next year and pick up a few more next season.

Will you be looking for a new coach devils?

Well can you total blame the coach for their win - loss ratio As they are staying in games for a longer periods this year compared to the previous 2 years which is a positive sign.. With keeping there list and pick up a few new players they will turn there ratio around.... Any other coaches in trouble or clubs looking for a change....

Backs Rickett mathieson addie
Fursland mcnamara parker wall
Mids symes whitney fitsimons muir challis kee jones
Fwd forbes mcloed clark montebruno bowman tyquin
Rough start ?

in the past it has been the coach's
Bonner would be in the midfield. he will poll well in the league bnf.
Parson would be a chance in the backline
I no symes is gun but I don't think he has had a great year but they will pick him in the team of the year

in the past it has been the coach's
Bonner would be in the midfield. he will poll well in the league bnf.
Parson would be a chance in the backline
I no symes is gun but I don't think he has had a great year but they will pick him in the team of the year

Hermans would be a walk up start if he played enough games. Best ruckman in the league I reckon! Symes is the obvious one, not many have stood out this year. Only Hollins from north could be a chance but I doubt it. Who's going to be the skipper, Ricketts, Forbes or Fitzsimmons? Tough year for the TOTY aswel, haven't been many consistent players..

Interesting last week , I think Werribee hold on with Winch sneaking in.
Although those 2 making up the numbers.
Only BPH and East can challenge North Geelong now with Nth Geelong untested at St. Albans but seemingly having players suited to the big ground. Thoughts?

Interesting last week , I think Werribee hold on with Winch sneaking in.
Although those 2 making up the numbers.
Only BPH and East can challenge North Geelong now with Nth Geelong untested at St. Albans but seemingly having players suited to the big ground. Thoughts?

I see winch sneaking in aswell. Also agree both making up numbers. East are dangerous but only on their day. No longer have the power to will themselves over the line. Something bph have had precious years. Won't be aloud that luxury this year. North look amazing, defense being tight. Fit, quick and skillful. Real question is if in a big game they fall behind do they stand up with finals pressure. Going to be a cracking finals series.

Good luck to Winch and West tomorrow. May the best team deserve 5th spot.

The match of the round is for the wooden spoon, Belmont v Inverleigh, should be a ripper.

NG BPH East, Wc, Winch for me.

GDFL website still reporting rd 16's wrap up.

poor.

The website is crap add to that the record. I used to like the footy show but this year I don't. They do it in buckleys and the background noise is to loud and it should be called the nth geelong footy show how about talking about other clubs. We have no app I find the results on Facebook.

Agree the footy has been as good as ever this year with 5 contenders fighting for fifth spot, every team winning at least 3 games and the tribunal having a fairly quiet year (other than a well publicised start) but the league's side of things hasn't kept up. Interleague was a bit of a joke, the website when updated looks like it has been done by a 10 year old kid, the Facebook page the league promotes may as well not exist and we find out more about what the umpires are up to and what happened 50 years ago than what is happening now from the record. Having said that good luck to all teams in finals bring on a cracker of a finals series and more of the same in 2014 (with a finals appearance by the Roos!)

great news for Winch too - first Finals game since joining the league is a massive achievment, and i think they are a show to win on sunday.

GDFL Season 2012