Sam Newman- people have had enough of this shameless racist.

Hey folks, just a friendly reminder that this thread is about Sam Newman. All discussion on the upcoming referendum - please continue ON THE SRP BOARD

Last edited by a moderator:
The Haka is a war dance and challenge from the All Blacks to other international rugby teams, it's not a Welcome to Country it's the opposite

They don't do it at the drop of a hat either like the Welcome to Country, it's only reserved for test matches played by the All Blacks.

I can understand the Welcome to Country being done by the Wallabies or the Australian cricket team for other international teams.

I don't understand why the Welcome to Country needs to be done for domestic games like the AFL which are only witnessed by Australians.

Australians shouldn't need to be welcomed to their own country whether they are indigenous, white, black or whatever, it's all their country.

Its crept into workplaces now, ive been told by people that it’s frequently done before workplace meetings! I thought that was a joke but it’s fair dinkum.

I think it makes sense for it to be done when our national teams play.

Go hug a tree and try and save the world.
You are so blinded by your single minded, regimented view, that it is a waste if time Having an opinion.
Go back to winning arguments against bushes, you ****in idiot.

There's an important difference between having an opinion, and regurgitating someone else's statements.

Interesting how so many here on BF dislike him, yet all the comments on YT support him

Sam is a straight shooter and an intelligent man that just says what he thinks and doesn't go along with the groupthink of the AFL media who all kowtow to the AFL for fear of losing their jobs as he is rich enough like Grant Thomas to not need to so I can see why people like him

Sam's agenda is more with the AFL than indigenous people, he was one of the few people in the AFL media when he was still on The Footy Show to call out the disgraceful state of AFL umpiring when everyone else in the AFL media just ignored it or were too scared to say anything

He doesn't just hate the Welcome to Country he hates all the political agendas the AFL has these days which they keep foisting upon us when all we want to do is just go to to watch the footy for an escape from all that stuff.

I don't think he's a racist, he's just an old dinosaur from a bygone age that longs for the good old days of footy before the AFL ruined it all.

The Haka is a war dance and challenge from the All Blacks to other international rugby teams, it's not a Welcome to Country it's the opposite

They don't do it at the drop of a hat either like the Welcome to Country, it's only reserved for test matches played by the All Blacks.

I can understand the Welcome to Country being done by the Wallabies or the Australian cricket team for other international teams.

I don't understand why the Welcome to Country needs to be done for domestic games like the AFL which are only witnessed by Australians.

Australians shouldn't need to be welcomed to their own country whether they are indigenous, white, black or whatever, it's all their country.
Why do you support the Haka, then?
Considering you oppose Welcome to Country?

Whenever someone brings up valid evidence to suggest that the booing of Goodes was racially driven there always has to be at least one person who says "But... but... he was a s**t bloke."
Ok then explain why if it was because he was Aboriginal then why others were not continually booed? when he had a few fellow Aboriginal team mates, and the people from the other sides that were booing had a few of them too in their side(club).

Its crept into workplaces now, ive been told by people that it’s frequently done before workplace meetings! I thought that was a joke but it’s fair dinkum.

I think it makes sense for it to be done when our national teams play.
It's amazing how much we hear about other people dealing with it.
But no evidence of it.

Just this pretended offence of having to constantly deal with engaging with Indigenous values as if they are an important part of our society... While we desperately pretend that they don't exist, and that the repeated attempts at genocide had been successful...
Grub...

Why do you support the Haka, then?
Considering you oppose Welcome to Country?

I don't oppose the Welcome to Country, I just think it should be used more appropriately rather than being used willy nilly like it is now.

People in New Zealand all respect and support the Haka as it is only used sparingly before All Blacks games, if they did the Haka for every domestic rugby game, corporate meetings or tv shows people there would probably get sick of it too,

What was the "smart arse arrogant attituded", specifically???
Never booed him but from what i heard about it stated as him playing for free kicks and then it was something about the Australian of the year award, and when it the booing happened, he played it was about him being Aboriginal, then people where like me and thought hang on, there are so many Aboriginals playing and your the only one booed and you say its about race, so the booing escalated from there more vigorously. You can not on any level say that clubs with Aboriginal players in their side would boo him because he is of that race, there are hypocrites in the world, but geeze not that many.

I don't oppose the Welcome to Country, I just think it should be used more appropriately rather than being used willy nilly like it is now.

People in New Zealand all respect and support the Haka as it is only used sparingly before All Blacks games, if they did the Haka for every domestic rugby game, corporate meetings or tv shows people there would probably get sick of it too,
So you do oppose it, but only because you believe it's used too much??

You think it needs to be used less? How much less?

Never booed him but from what i heard about it stated as him playing for free kicks and then it was something about the Australian of the year award, and when it the booing happened, he played it was about him being Aboriginal, then people where like me and thought hang on, there are so many Aboriginals playing and your the only one booed and you say its about race, so the booing escalated from there more vigorously. You can not on any level say that clubs with Aboriginal players in their side would boo him because he is of that race, there are hypocrites in the world, but geeze not that many.
So, you stated that he was attacked for his "smart arse arrogant attituded"... But you don't actually know why you believe that about him??

It's just about what you "heard about"??...
And at no point as you wrote that out, did you pause to reconsider your position???

So, you stated that he was attacked for his "smart arse arrogant attituded"... But you don't actually know why you believe that about him??

It's just about what you "heard about"??...
And at no point as you wrote that out, did you pause to reconsider your position???
I have never booed anybody, i think its childish, so never needed to reconsider, i just know the booing was not about him being aboriginal. answer then why was he the only one contaly booed? and i think his a self righteous person and a twat of a person, and that's BECAUSE of him not his race

Ok then explain why if it was because he was Aboriginal then why others were not continually booed? when he had a few fellow Aboriginal team mates, and the people from the other sides that were booing had a few of them too in their side(club).
This is probably the worst whataboutism I've heard in a decade. ****ing hell.

"Hey Ukraine got invaded, why aren't other country's being invaded? Finland isn't getting invaded. Ukraine must just be a shit country."

Your post is bad and you should feel bad.

The bogan outer suburb flogs who booed Goodes did so because he was 'uppity' and was a 'straight shooter' (as they themselves like to refer to themselves to shroud their ignorance). Deep down they don't like other indigenous players either, but their disdain and contempt was rising exponentially when they are/were seen to be 'uppity' and 'not staying in their lane'. This is why other indigenous players aren't booed. I imagine some of these people booing are too stupid to even realise this and it's probably enveloped deep within their subconscious, its still egregious all the same and deserves to be called out. As we have seen with the No vote hustlers and gaslighters, calling them out on their double standards and phoney cockamamie concerns about the constitution only emboldens them and makes them more ignorantly stubborn

Sam is a straight shooter and an intelligent man that just says what he thinks and doesn't go along with the groupthink of the AFL media who all kowtow to the AFL for fear of losing their jobs as he is rich enough like Grant Thomas to not need to so I can see why people like him

Sam's agenda is more with the AFL than indigenous people, he was one of the few people in the AFL media when he was still on The Footy Show to call out the disgraceful state of AFL umpiring when everyone else in the AFL media just ignored it or were too scared to say anything

He doesn't just hate the Welcome to Country he hates all the political agendas the AFL has these days which they keep foisting upon us when all we want to do is just go to to watch the footy for an escape from all that stuff.

I don't think he's a racist, he's just an old dinosaur from a bygone age that longs for the good old days of footy before the AFL ruined it all.

Newman is an inbred upper class twit. Would not know what an honest days work looks like.

No one booed that I could hear. That meansprited PoS Newmam gets support from. A brigade of trolls but IRL Australians like Australian traditions.

I look forward to him going to a game and trying his stupid shit for real. Maybe he can bully a homeless person like he used to on that shit footy show, or melt about women footy players (rightly) getting a tiny slice of public money like our men (rightly) do.

Jeff Kennett tier flog with his plastic surgery and zero footy relevance. Last time I heard him call a game he had a hissy fit about someone handballing sideways and refused to do his job anymore. I bet he blames the feminists for that, or Israel or black people.

Plenty of dogshit trolls on the internet, he's found his home online.

Welcome to Country ceremonies and the National Anthem and whether they are performed or not are both Meh to me... I'm not going to the Gabba tonight for either, surprisingly I'm going for the footy.

Welcome to the country is not political? who do you think allows who and when people come into this country? not people attending a game of football but politician's

Did you just compare the WTC with the Australian Border Force?? Lollllllllllll

Interesting how so many here on BF dislike him, yet all the comments on YT support him

You know an opinion is cooked, and a thread cooked, when some campaigner goes "Heyyy here's Avi the midget domestic abuser's take on dis"

Very similar shit arguments that "No" side were sprouting for marriage equality. It's not been thrown in your face at all. Admit it.

Welcome to Country ceremonies and the National Anthem and whether they are performed or not are both Meh to me... I'm not going to the Gabba tonight for either, surprisingly I'm going for the footy.

So not the Sports Bet and other gambling ads , which get more airplay.

When they used to have God Save the Queen at the footy or after a film ffs, I was taught to sit in my seat. After being caned twice for sitting in my seat at school, I stood and sang pop songs and then the Internationale.

So not the Sports Bet and other gambling ads , which get more airplay.

When they used to have God Save the Queen at the footy or after a film ffs, I was taught to sit in my seat. After being caned twice for sitting in my seat at school, I stood and sang pop songs and then the Internationale.

Good point. Bet the peeps irked by a single WTC last night sat through countless gambling ads and didn't bat an eyelid, despite that being actually thrown in their face.