AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Might be true but Roos remains loved.I mean, he is 1d 3L in GFs.
Also want to gouge my eyes out watching that brand
He's obviously not going to get sacked after making a GF.....but we need someone to come in and fix our stoppages up (particularly centre bounce). The talent starts in there but we seem to get bullied in there too much....the setup/system fails at crucial moments.
Our opposition gets way too many walk it out clean clearances and by comparison we don't get nearly as many.
So something in the setup is broken, we're either conceding too many and or not generating enough.
2012 - Our champions stood up when needed, one the hard footy and did what they had to do and wanted the flag. Stats suggested Hawks were the better team. Arguably, Horse somewhat inherited an already defined champion team.I've never doubted Horses' ability as coach, he's great.
This isn't being kneejerk since I never said the same thing after 2022, but tonight is this first time I will say he should stand aside. He won't be the coach to take us to our next flag.
Today was a real genuine shot at a chance of redemtion of all our 3 previous Grand Final failures and it was another massive letdown. We were thrashed again.
He has to go.
That's it. Horse is unfortunately a home and away hero that can't get us over the line when it matters. I'm starting to think 2012 was more of fluke.
Don't be too upset, there's a lot of talent on that list and John is a very good coach. It won't be the last time we see this Sydney team on the last day in September. I know it means shit now but I went through it in '76 and '98 and you do get over it. It takes a few drinks at the time though.
Thank you for your kind words. With all due respect, 2 grand final losses 22 years apart with two premiership on either side of 1998 is much easier to swallow than shitting the bed in 2014, 2016, 2022 and 2024.Don't be too upset, there's a lot of talent on that list and John is a very good coach. It won't be the last time we see this Sydney team on the last day in September. I know it means shit now but I went through it in '76 and '98 and you do get over it. It takes a few drinks at the time though.
Can anyone fill me in on what Mensa said at the press conference?
Asked about his now 1-4 record as a coach in grand finals, Longmire said: “It’s not about me, mate. It’s about the footy club.”
Players going to be bothered to show up for that? Couldn’t be bothered showing up at the game but I guess there is a free feed involved so.Feel for ya, it was supposed to be an exciting occasion but wouldnt be surprised if it was awkward silence all around.
Basically didn’t put enough pressure around the ball.Can anyone fill me in on what Mensa said at the press conference?
Basically didn’t put enough pressure around the ball.
Hard to do that when you’re playing a “guard space” zone.Basically didn’t put enough pressure around the ball.
Yeah lets not make the same mistake Port made with Hinkley lolHe won't get sacked but coming into a contract year I prefer hold back a bit and don't panic extend the contract in the pre-season. Problem is there'd be plenty of clubs lining up for him, so they'll be no pressure on him anyway because he'd be able to walk to any other job.
Never thought I'd be saying that about Horse, but it's time to win one. Can't accept a poor year in 25, need to front up again.
You mentioning this role?Can i be paid 900k a year to tell a bunch of guys to just bring pressure
Pretty sure the Swans are taking resumesSydney Swans hiring 2025... a team motivator - only job is to be there and do the job in GF week, nothing more nothing less
Come on... 8 year ago is not necessary. You reckon after 2016 GF he should've been sacked?He should’ve been sacked about 8 years ago
Has underachieved massively with the lists he has had
Good man manager, poor tactician and match day coach
Good to see some on here finally opening their eyes