Preview Round 7, 2016: Richmond v Hawthorn, 6 May 2016, 7.50pm @ MCG

Someone has to make to way for Langford if he is fit. I would rather keep Howe and I can't see Clarko dumping Lewis or Hill this week unless they are injured.

I know Langford has to come in but it's a sad state of affairs when we're relying on him for some substance in the trenches.

Ins: Brand, Litherland, Willsmore, Langford, Shoenmakers
Out: Duryea, Smith , Sicily, Lewis
Lovell

B: Litherland Frawley Stratton
HB: Gibson Brand Birchall
C: Hill Mitchell Willsmore
HF: Rioli Shoey Gunston
FF: Breust O'Brien Hodge
Foll: Ceglar Burgoyne Langford
Interchange: Puopolo, McEvoy, Howe, Sheils

Yep... I've had enough, I'm swinging the axe!

I've explained why on the outs for weeks so I won't go there again to save you some reading.

Birchall, Shiels, Hodge & Breust..
Are the only players left in my crosshairs

Lovell is the only unlucky one but for STRUCTURE & FORM I couldn't keep him in.

We are moving on from being monstered by the Giants & I think that this addresses what we need to fix.

-defence-
Structure, rebound pace, hieght

-mid-
Clearence specialists & a slight burst of pace, reward good form (fingers crossed it translates to AFL. Can't be any worse)

-fwd-
Play TOB in his best position (no Rance), Hodge gets to kick a goal & rest his legs.

I don't think the team will look anything like this....

I am optimistic about the result but a long way off any confidence in the team against the Tigers on recent history's form & without any real meaningful changes to the team I think we will be staring down the barrel of another loss to the Tigers.

Take another look at my selections...

To state the obvious but we need some hard noses around the stoppages to try and win some footy, what are our options? Langford is a must just for that in and under competitiveness, 14 contested possessions for 6 clearances against the Crows albeit at 57% efficiency.... didn't see the game on the weekend but I would stick with Lovell, 11 touches, 6 contested with a couple of clearances, keep the kid in those contests and let him grow, we don't have a whole lot in that department at the moment

the goodbye was just to say free kick hawthorn one last time. yeh i am going now, i'll leave you to drown in your tears, The AFL's 'play thing' really messed you hawfies up. cheers
You can have as much time off as it took Cameron to take that shot for goal in the dying minutes of the 89 Grand Final. What an idiot....surely Spiro Malakelis could have told him to shoot quickly. Oh well, another cup to us.

That's 89 d&ckhead. 19 years before 2008. 89 was also back to back, versus the Gaylong habit of one in a row....during an "era"

Mark Stevens seems to think that Stratton may be in trouble with the mrp for a bump which resulted in a head clash with one of the Giants players.

Stevens is a flog but you never know.
Doubt it. Was a head clash from memory. More likely to get suspended for his bump on Frawley.

You can have as much time off as it took Cameron to take that shot for goal in the dying minutes of the 89 Grand Final. What an idiot....surely Spiro Malakelis could have told him to shoot quickly. Oh well, another cup to us.

That's 89 d&ckhead. 19 years before 2008. 89 was also back to back, versus the Gaylong habit of one in a row....during an "era"

The hill billies down the highway only stroll in here after a loss...haven't seen them for 3 years...what a bunch of obsessed losers..they beat an injury riddled Gold Coast and Dangerdick and Dickwood are grinning from ear to ear as they walk off Silly Stadium like they won the cup in April...Free kick Hawthorn!

Ins: Brand, Litherland, Willsmore, Langford, Shoenmakers
Out: Duryea, Smith , Sicily, Lewis
Lovell

B: Litherland Frawley Stratton
HB: Gibson Brand Birchall
C: Hill Mitchell Willsmore
HF: Rioli Shoey Gunston
FF: Breust O'Brien Hodge
Foll: Ceglar Burgoyne Langford
Interchange: Puopolo, McEvoy, Howe, Sheils

Yep... I've had enough, I'm swinging the axe!

I've explained why on the outs for weeks so I won't go there again to save you some reading.

Birchall, Shiels, Hodge & Breust..
Are the only players left in my crosshairs

Lovell is the only unlucky one but for STRUCTURE & FORM I couldn't keep him in.

We are moving on from being monstered by the Giants & I think that this addresses what we need to fix.

-defence-
Structure, rebound pace, hieght

-mid-
Clearence specialists & a slight burst of pace, reward good form (fingers crossed it translates to AFL. Can't be any worse)

-fwd-
Play TOB in his best position (no Rance), Hodge gets to kick a goal & rest his legs.

I don't think the team will look anything like this....

I am optimistic about the result but a long way off any confidence in the team against the Tigers on recent history's form & without any real meaningful changes to the team I think we will be staring down the barrel of another loss to the Tigers.

Take another look at my selections...

I'm glad the closest you'll come to coaching is fantasy footy. We've had a sh*t run ... deal with it. If fans of the other 17 teams are capable of doing so over the last 3 years then so can you #alwayshawthorn

I'd like to see whitecross get a game, see where he's at from a seniors point of view. Not sure who for though. Plays a similar role to hill / smith but neither are getting dropped.

Lithers in for Howe.

I'm glad the closest you'll come to coaching is fantasy footy. We've had a sh*t run ... deal with it. If fans of the other 17 teams are capable of doing so over the last 3 years then so can you #alwayshawthorn

Is Fantasy Footy anything to do with the female footy where they run around in lingerie?
As long as they don't look like Ling, could be worth watching.

I know Langford has to come in but it's a sad state of affairs when we're relying on him for some substance in the trenches.
End of 2014 you had Langers becoming a top 10 mid in the comp
I agree though that it's a sad state of affairs. However we aren't that much worse off than most other teams. What's depressing is looking at the Giants young mids and my god so much elite talent. No teams wiĺl be able to compete with that midfield in 2 years time.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

That's the funny thing with selection. If there are players out of form & others that are in form you get the option to reward them.
The other thing I find a little amusing is "deal with it". 6 games of half arsed effort from majority of players and scraping wins that were in all honesty not there is a perfect reason to make changes.
Clarko has said himself that it's not gelling for the team.
My "deal with it" is not accepting mediocre effort and poor selection for structure.
What's yours?

That's the funny thing with selection. If there are players out of form & others that are in form you get the option to reward them.
The other thing I find a little amusing is "deal with it". 6 games of half arsed effort from majority of players and scraping wins that were in all honesty not there is a perfect reason to make changes.
My "deal with it" is not accepting mediocre effort and poor selection for structure.
What's yours?
Dropping half the team is good coaching. Ok.....dropping Smith is crazy talk - even if he did have a woeful game

Gotta stick with Lewis then!

Lewis certainly deserves another crack at it, but he can't put in another performance like what he did last week. Lewis frustrates me no end, especially when he gives silly free kicks away but last week he couldnt even get to the contest to give those free kicks away. The downturn in Jordan's form has hurt us as much as any deficiency in defence, I don't think Clarko anticipated it and it has a rippling effect throughout the engine room.

What's yours?
Mine is eat a bag of chips, leave the decision making to the inner sanctum and get on with my life.

No one likes to lose or "mediocre efforts" mate. Ps, I reiterate my point that I'm relieved and rest in comfort you have no affiliation whatsoever (not even remotely) with our selection committee

End of 2014 you had Langers becoming a top 10 mid in the comp
I agree though that it's a sad state of affairs. However we aren't that much worse off than most other teams. What's depressing is looking at the Giants young mids and my god so much elite talent. No teams wiĺl be able to compete with that midfield in 2 years time.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Mateeeeee I REMEMBER hahaha.. You looked at Langers make up, his ability to win the footy in tight as a 21 year old and you have every right to be enthusiastic like that. I thought, this kid will be our lost version JK, with natural progression you hope that was going to be the case.

The Langford of 2016 unfortunately hasn't improved on the version of 2014, in fact he has probably regressed and that's disappointing. Langers gets the footy 18 times a game and whilst he is very good in contested and ckearance situations the facts are he turns it over 40% of the time, that's a shit load of turnover footy we have to carry just to be competitive in there.

I feel sick looking at GWS, even Taylor Adams who we had a dip at would be a great fit in our midfield. It looks like we have drawn the short straw from our little raid ( JOR ), I've still got hope but it is dimming.

Mateeeeee I REMEMBER hahaha.. You looked at Langers make up, his ability to win the footy in tight as a 21 year old and you have every right to be enthusiastic like that. I thought, this kid will be our lost version JK, with natural progression you hope that was going to be the case.

The Langford of 2016 unfortunately hasn't improved on the version of 2014, in fact he has probably regressed and that's disappointing. Langers gets the footy 18 times a game and whilst he is very good in contested and ckearance situations the facts are he turns it over 40% of the time, that's a shit load of turnover footy we have to carry just to be competitive in there.

I feel sick looking at GWS, even Taylor Adams who we had a dip at would be a great fit in our midfield. It looks like we have drawn the short straw from our little raid ( JOR ), I've still got hope but it is dimming.
Thought you liked JOR T19 or do you mean just compared to craziness that is GWS midfield?