Review Round 2: Dees v the Hurdites & Top Ups - the Good, the Bad & the Fugly

Only happened after TMac was ruined by Daniher. In the end it turned out that Garland was the greater of two evils, not that it made a jot which of the two played on him. Both looked equally incompetent.
I thought last week when we struggled to contain Lobb that Fitzy the Defender would have been really handy. There are more and more 200+cm forwards around Garland is 191, Dunn 192, T.Mac 194 ... Giving away that much height isn't insurmountable ... But geez it makes it tough.

Col was the guy getting reamed by Daniher for most of the day.
I know, should have phrased it better. i meant dropped from the leadership group

I didn't bother going as I knew what would happen. Still watched it and wish I hadn't.
No surprise. Just like last year vs the same mob, Carlton etc.
They are mentally soft and can't handle the weight of any expectations.
They've been the same since Northey left. And those five years were an aberration.
Sad really.

"The players were tired".

Let’s just let that one sink in for a moment.

ARE YOU ****ING KIDDING ME!?!?!?!?!?

How'd you like a little nap boys? How'd you like Uncle Toump Ass to tuck you in for a nice little kip, how about i read you a little bedtime story about fairies and princess and make you a ****ing milo before i put you in your jammies, I'd ****ing hate for you to be "tired" at 2pm on a sunny afternoon while you've got your whole two hours of ****ing work for the week ahead of you.

Next time have a coffee mate, get a ****in' bump into you, get a couple of grams of the shit Swanny’s on, maybe if we're lucky you'll get caught and you can hange out with melksham for a while. Maybe we can get a couple of other club's sloppy seconds, god knows they'd put in a little more effort than you're capable of showing. Have a can of redbull you dickhead. Have a couple of them.

Tired.

**** off.

WHY CAN'T WE WIN A GAME WE'RE CAPABLE OF WINNING? Fix your ****ing head Melbourne, try some meditation, get some spiritual shit going on, see a doctor, take some drugs, psychologists, psychotherapy, whatever it is just ****ing fix it.

I'm sick of the annual fluke victory over a clearly better team. I'm sick of being mentally incapable of playing two games of football in a row. I'm sick watching one tenth of a performance every time we go a couple of metres down the road to Etihad. I’m sick of seeing a ****ing “Jack Watts! Has he arrived..? Oh yes he has!” thread three times a ****ing year. I'm sick of seeing that Melbourne alchemy where we turn potato like Daniher and Cloke into Ablett and Carey for four quarters of their ****ing lives. I'm sick of watching a packet of blue and red vaginas pretend to be footballers every couple of weeks. I'm sick of being arrested for having a tantrum outside of the MCG. I'm sick of all of it. GO AND GET ****ED YOU BUNCH OF PRICKS.

Roosey mate, get the **** out of here. Highest paid coach in the league and you can't even win two games in a ****ing row... Jesus ****ing christ. And take that ****in’ Godwin clown with you. ("Give him a chance! Let him coach! We'll see!" Mate have you heard him speak? hhe can barely form a ****ing sentence, how the **** is he going to formulate a game plan and communicate it?)

"the Good, the Bad & the Fugly"...

You're ****ing kidding me mate. Are you taking the piss? You must be taking the piss. What the **** was good about that? Nothing. Absolutely ****ing nothing was good about that. Change the thread title mods, you've cooked it. There's no "good" here, there's no bad. "fugly" is a compliment. What I saw was not fugly. I'll take fugly. I'm happy with fugly. last week was fugly, yesterday was failure. What I saw yesterday was failure. What I saw yesterday was embarrassment. I don't even feel upset anymore, it's just pity. Pity and shame. Where's the shotgun and bullets AFL, it's time to put the club out of it's misery. Euthenize it before there's any more suffering. Melbourne "football club"... lllloooooooolllllllllllllllllll.

Brayshaw looked underdone but I struggle to buy the tired excuse in Round 2, especially after the week before.

Kent jogging after an opponent was certainly an eye opener. The mosquito squad turned into the slug squad.

There was just something badly off from the first bounce and it's hard not to think that it was between the ears.

Brayshaw looked underdone but I struggle to buy the tired excuse in Round 2, especially after the week before.

Kent jogging after an opponent was certainly an eye opener. The mosquito squad turned into the slug squad.

There was just something badly off from the first bounce and it's hard not to think that it was between the ears.
I remember Viney attempting to chase someone on the wing, he was stuffed. Easy to see and could tell he was never going to get any distance on him. Oliver still only a draftee so the excuse probably works with him and of course Brayshaw was cooked

I honestly think preseason was spent to much on the focus of gameplan rather than the endurance and speed required to execute said gameplan

Hey guys, just came in to say thanks for picking oliver. I bet it made picking parish a whole lot easier for our recruiters. Cheers

I also happen to be a massive flog!

Last edited by a moderator:

Hey guys, just came in to say thanks for picking oliver. I bet it made picking parish a whole lot easier for our recruiters. Cheers
Why would you bother posting something so moronic?

Parish is a ripper, we know that. I bet Oliver will be too.

They've also both played two games so far. That's right, a grand total of two.

Anyway, bad luck all. I particularly liked Kennedy's game, he's going to be a very good player.

Best of luck for the rest of the season.

Congratulations on a well chosen username.
Some of that golden Melbourne upper-class humour, right after a golden 2012-era rant from Toump Ass. It sucks we lost, but it feels so good to be back.

Hogan is in danger of turning into a bloke who believes his own publicity.
Why would you bother posting something so moronic?

Parish is a ripper, we know that. I bet Oliver will be too.

They've also both played two games so far. That's right, a grand total of two.

Anyway, bad luck all. I particularly liked Kennedy's game, he's going to be a very good player.

Best of luck for the rest of the season.
Hey Simpleton, Go and Drink some Fun Cooler.....it will do you heaps of good.

ARE YOU ******* KIDDING ME!?!?!?!?!?

How'd you like a little nap boys? How'd you like Uncle Toump Ass to tuck you in for a nice little kip, how about i read you a little bedtime story about fairies and princess and make you a ******* milo before i put you in your jammies, I'd ******* hate for you to be "tired" at 2pm on a sunny afternoon while you've got your whole two hours of ******* work for the week ahead of you.

Next time have a coffee mate, get a ****in' bump into you, get a couple of grams of the shit Swanny’s on, maybe if we're lucky you'll get caught and you can hange out with melksham for a while. Maybe we can get a couple of other club's sloppy seconds, god knows they'd put in a little more effort than you're capable of showing. Have a can of redbull you dickhead. Have a couple of them.

Tired.

**** off.

WHY CAN'T WE WIN A GAME WE'RE CAPABLE OF WINNING? Fix your ******* head Melbourne, try some meditation, get some spiritual shit going on, see a doctor, take some drugs, psychologists, psychotherapy, whatever it is just ******* fix it.

I'm sick of the annual fluke victory over a clearly better team. I'm sick of being mentally incapable of playing two games of football in a row. I'm sick watching one tenth of a performance every time we go a couple of metres down the road to Etihad. I’m sick of seeing a ******* “Jack Watts! Has he arrived..? Oh yes he has!” thread three times a ******* year. I'm sick of seeing that Melbourne alchemy where we turn potato like Daniher and Cloke into Ablett and Carey for four quarters of their ******* lives. I'm sick of watching a packet of blue and red vaginas pretend to be footballers every couple of weeks. I'm sick of being arrested for having a tantrum outside of the MCG. I'm sick of all of it. GO AND GET stuffed YOU BUNCH OF PRICKS.

Roosey mate, get the **** out of here. Highest paid coach in the league and you can't even win two games in a ******* row... Jesus ******* christ. And take that ****in’ Godwin clown with you. ("Give him a chance! Let him coach! We'll see!" Mate have you heard him speak? hhe can barely form a ******* sentence, how the **** is he going to formulate a game plan and communicate it?)

You're ******* kidding me mate. Are you taking the piss? You must be taking the piss. What the **** was good about that? Nothing. Absolutely ******* nothing was good about that. Change the thread title mods, you've cooked it. There's no "good" here, there's no bad. "fugly" is a compliment. What I saw was not fugly. I'll take fugly. I'm happy with fugly. last week was fugly, yesterday was failure. What I saw yesterday was failure. What I saw yesterday was embarrassment. I don't even feel upset anymore, it's just pity. Pity and shame. Where's the shotgun and bullets AFL, it's time to put the club out of it's misery. Euthenize it before there's any more suffering. Melbourne "football club"... lllloooooooolllllllllllllllllll.

I feel your pain brother....let it out man...its good for the soul. I was with a few supporters in the members bar after the game yesterday...and we were all talking about the "tired" comments by Roos. Round 2 and they are tired???...come on Roosey. You can do better than that mate. My tip for all that its worth...Roos will hand over at the mid point break...Round 11. ...when we will probably be 2 wins 9 losses ( as per usual)

My misses is a Tiges supporter.
Good times at my place last night. We were drinking though, just in separate rooms of the house.

I left early yesterday. I hardly ever leave a game early, especially with the scores so close. I just couldn't watch anymore.
Would be happy with a win over the Pies or North. 2 - 2 might not be so bad.
I went with that noted flog Lance Uppercut... how do you think I feel?

I'm sure no one will be surprised to hear I was the very model of sobriety, humbleness in victory, humility, grace and class
Sounds unlikely. I picture you letting out a YESSSSS type howl and following with a spontaneous salsa dance

Didn't watch the game, in Europe ****ing about. Still getting less aids than the dees by the looks of it. Showed them no respect after our "streak". They'll learn from this.

ARE YOU ******* KIDDING ME!?!?!?!?!?

How'd you like a little nap boys? How'd you like Uncle Toump Ass to tuck you in for a nice little kip, how about i read you a little bedtime story about fairies and princess and make you a ******* milo before i put you in your jammies, I'd ******* hate for you to be "tired" at 2pm on a sunny afternoon while you've got your whole two hours of ******* work for the week ahead of you.

Tired.

**** off.

WHY CAN'T WE WIN A GAME WE'RE CAPABLE OF WINNING? Fix your ******* head Melbourne, try some meditation, get some spiritual shit going on, see a doctor, take some drugs, psychologists, psychotherapy, whatever it is just ******* fix it.

I'm sick of the annual fluke victory over a clearly better team. I'm sick of being mentally incapable of playing two games of football in a row. I'm sick watching one tenth of a performance every time we go a couple of metres down the road to Etihad. I’m sick of seeing a ******* “Jack Watts! Has he arrived..? Oh yes he has!” thread three times a ******* year. I'm sick of seeing that Melbourne alchemy where we turn potato like Daniher and Cloke into Ablett and Carey for four quarters of their ******* lives. I'm sick of watching a packet of blue and red vaginas pretend to be footballers every couple of weeks. I'm sick of being arrested for having a tantrum outside of the MCG. I'm sick of all of it. GO AND GET stuffed YOU BUNCH OF PRICKS.

Roosey mate, get the **** out of here. Highest paid coach in the league and you can't even win two games in a ******* row... Jesus ******* christ. And take that ****in’ Godwin clown with you. ("Give him a chance! Let him coach! We'll see!" Mate have you heard him speak? hhe can barely form a ******* sentence, how the **** is he going to formulate a game plan and communicate it?)

You're ******* kidding me mate. Are you taking the piss? You must be taking the piss. What the **** was good about that? Nothing. Absolutely ******* nothing was good about that. Change the thread title mods, you've cooked it. There's no "good" here, there's no bad. "fugly" is a compliment. What I saw was not fugly. I'll take fugly. I'm happy with fugly. last week was fugly, yesterday was failure. What I saw yesterday was failure. What I saw yesterday was embarrassment. I don't even feel upset anymore, it's just pity. Pity and shame. Where's the shotgun and bullets AFL, it's time to put the club out of it's misery. Euthenize it before there's any more suffering. Melbourne "football club"... lllloooooooolllllllllllllllllll.

that was a genius rant. seriously. the kind George Costanza would be in awe of.

I take my hat off, sir.