RDFNL 2025 Season discussion

What a lovely venue Croydon is. Very good side too. Would be top 1 or 2 in RDFNL and their twos would win the comp. Probably just the hit out needed with a bye next week. Lost by 30 or so I think.

Micallef was the pick of the Wallan boys for me.

Don’t think Lancefield touched the scoreboard against Lockington, heavy loss over 3 qtrs
You posted this on a couple of threads... Looks like you weren't there.

Anyway, Lanny comfortably won the 19s with 17 players,

Took 24, mainly ressies players up there to play 6 quarters against 44 blokes. Lancefield will be fine champ.

Oh dear….we have a post praccy champing….stay cool lads the season hasn’t started yet

Plus they’ve just won two cricket flags and quite a number were away on the clubs end of season trip

To each their own but IMO it's always funny when posters note players missing praccy games as if every club across the state don't experience the exact same thing.
No matter the comp, the post practice match talk from supporters etc is always the same.
The team that won “must have been at full strength”.
The team that lost “had a heap out due to cricket finals, weddings, holidays”!!

yeah... It's weird how people have insights and opinions about footy on a footy forum.
I’m wasn't having a dig at anyone or any team, or any league in particular, more so saying practice match results more often than not don’t give a great indication of how a team might go that year. Once the real stuff starts that’s the only thing that matters.

Why go then? Locky play under 17s not 19s, so no wonder they won the thirds. Their best kids are playing seniors.

HDFNL Play 18s big guy... No kids in their seniors either.
Yea that’s a bit of nonsense, a club notorious for bringing their youth through the ranks with an already thin senior side in a praccy match and you are saying not even one? They’ve just got farm strength mate they weather a little differently up there was probably a dozen if you reckon they had 44 rotating

Lanny made them aware they were only able to bring up a small senior contingent for 6 quarters but could do a full 19s game... Is it too hard to believe Locky played all there kids in the 18s/19s to get a full game?

RDFNL 2025 Season discussion

Write your reply...