Ovens & King football 2021

Anyone know of any decent tradesmen for some works to take place at the milawa changerooms? They’re looking at getting a few mirrors installed on the ceiling and walls in the bathroom.
Cheers.

The only salty taste around here is princess Jamie and queen cleves nut bag dangling in your mouth.
Stampy sponsors the club and doesn’t get paid, that’s a guy that loves the club. Not a bloke from Melbourne that has no interest except the weight of his pay cheque’s. You guys went about it the wrong way, couldn’t handle being 2nd and 3rd to the likes of Glenrowan & Tarra so you took the easy way out. A wombat could have coached last years side and won, the standard has dropped since Glenrowan won their last flag.

The only salty taste around here is princess Jamie and queen cleves nut bag dangling in your mouth.
Stampy sponsors the club and doesn’t get paid, that’s a guy that loves the club. Not a bloke from Melbourne that has no interest except the weight of his pay cheque’s. You guys went about it the wrong way, couldn’t handle being 2nd and 3rd to the likes of Glenrowan & Tarra so you took the easy way out. A wombat could have coached last years side and won, the standard has dropped since Glenrowan won their last flag.
your argument is so floored, you're saying milawa is buying their flags through jamie and cleve and it won't be successful but clearly you're a supporter of the almighty kelly tigers who showed exactly what happens when you buy flags due to having your now useless oval right beside the hume free way, where all your players came from for 4 years and now they're no where to be seen. rather be a respected club like king valley or whorouly then a past supporter of glenrowan that was only aboard for the ride and have jumped ship since

Haha nice one guy showing your class here. Milawa is the 4th most successful individual senior team of the last decade. The only thing Glenrowan is, is a joke, an empty ground that will be the likes of swampool and tatong in the next few years. A distant memory and unfortunately it won’t be the 4 flags that the won that they will be remembered by. It will be the 300 point beltings they copped for 3 years straight by pretty much every team prior to ruining their club by drowning it. So Mr Salty it’s pretty sad that Allen and Hughes make you so buthurt but it’s pretty funny at the same time 🤣

your argument is so floored, you're saying milawa is buying their flags through jamie and cleve and it won't be successful but clearly you're a supporter of the almighty kelly tigers who showed exactly what happens when you buy flags due to having your now useless oval right beside the hume free way, where all your players came from for 4 years and now they're no where to be seen. rather be a respected club like king valley or whorouly then a past supporter of glenrowan that was only aboard for the ride and have jumped ship since

Geez you certainly have stirred the O&K site up Bruiser
There are alot of similarities between Glenrowan and Milawa both have spent good money to win premierships, pretty sure Milawa had a car load coming up from Melbourne on good coin as well, i just think Milawa being a better run club has been able to sustain it, with some help from a generous donation of some sort..

Milawa have a township, Glenrowan is really just a thoroughfare that’s why it was never sustainable. The footy club will be remembered for being the most powerful team in the history of the league, doing something no other club has been able to do. That’s fact.
Why play guys who live in Melbourne when ten guys missed out on a game on grand final day? Very poor decision by the coach, you guys would have won anyway, why not do it with some class? The whole leagues format will change in the not too distant future and clubs will be remembered for on field success in the senior ranks. I’m not denying the club has decent footballers, they’re are just flamboyant and soft. Honestly should the coach get any credit what so ever for that premiership?

Should be enough room in the cabinet, 2 senior cups in 2 decades.

You really have no idea smart ass. Look through history of Ovens & King and you will find since the 1920’s Milawa has won at least 1 flag in every decade. 1930’s and 70’s the didn’t but played in Grand Finals. Obviously have no idea about Ovens & King Football or how clubs should be ran

Spot on, he's jumped from a rival club just to be gifted one

On CPH1851 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Not the first player in league history to go to another club to win premierships. Will happen again! Can recall Lionel Schutt doing it from Milawa to Tarrawingee (1990) Milawa to Moyhu. Also Potty Larkin Tarrawingee to Moyhu. Both went for good dollars too in those days. Not long ago Joel Bihun from North Wang to Glenrowan

The season is obviously going to be delayed by at least a month, the league should keep the opening five games as is and then change the draw accordingly. Similar to what AFL are doing.
Some predictions for the season:

Milawa- Premiers (to buy another one and cause some heart break for some youngsters in the process )
DAY LIGHT
Bright - A few handy additions but won’t be good enough (runner up )
King valley Lost some class in Myors and Bromley but will still be right up there in 3rd.
Greta-in the mix

Every other team will be back in the pack just waiting for the season to end.
Moyhu and north Wang have been boasting the quantity of recruits but it’s quality that matters. What’s the point in having 45 players to pick from when 35 of them are useless.

Milawa have a township, Glenrowan is really just a thoroughfare that’s why it was never sustainable. The footy club will be remembered for being the most powerful team in the history of the league, doing something no other club has been able to do. That’s fact.
Why play guys who live in Melbourne when ten guys missed out on a game on grand final day? Very poor decision by the coach, you guys would have won anyway, why not do it with some class? The whole leagues format will change in the not too distant future and clubs will be remembered for on field success in the senior ranks. I’m not denying the club has decent footballers, they’re are just flamboyant and soft. Honestly should the coach get any credit what so ever for that premiership?
When they are reading those record books in the future they will see Glenrowan 4 times then never to be see again due to those 4 flags destroying a club. For everyone that has lived during these times they will only be remembered for being a shit club for pretty much their whole exisitance and then a 4 year drowining experience. For those born in the future without knowing any of this, they will just see 4 names in 4 years and then zero forever after that because that is all they are. I feel sorry for the people that actually put in for that club over the years because there were actually decent footballers and people there,but they were run by morons who ultimately destroyed a club.
There’s some Facts for ya

When they are reading those record books in the future they will see Glenrowan 4 times then never to be see again due to those 4 flags destroying a club. For everyone that has lived during these times they will only be remembered for being a shit club for pretty much their whole exisitance and then a 4 year drowining experience. For those born in the future without knowing any of this, they will just see 4 names in 4 years and then zero forever after that because that is all they are. I feel sorry for the people that actually put in for that club over the years because there were actually decent footballers and people there,but they were run by morons who ultimately destroyed a club.
There’s some Facts for ya
This virus has made people crazy with over buying butt paper but has also made people name call and not be nice
Lets all try and play nice and support all clubs.

Fact? You’ll find that’s all your opinion.
The facts are they hold league records for on field brilliance. Ran by morons? You guys copied their every move.

Fact? You’ll find that’s all your opinion.
The facts are they hold league records for on field brilliance. Ran by morons? You guys copied their every move.
Who’s you guys? If your referring to milawa they have won in 09 13 and 19 with the same core group and topped up as needed and that’s a fact. Glenrowan topped up with 20 blokes up the Hume. Capper is right mate you should get some more toilet paper because your so offended over teams doing things the right way...

How is leaving guys out who played all year (the right way). It’s a disgrace and the selection panel and coach should be ashamed. Let’s put a guy in who couldn’t care less about the result or the club.

Would love to know who these guys who missed out are. You’re conveniently leaving that info out every post......
The only disgrace is you a flog who’s not in the inner sanctum of that coaching panel and making claims that you really have no idea about.

Would love to know who these guys who missed out are. You’re conveniently leaving that info out every post......
The only disgrace is you a flog who’s not in the inner sanctum of that coaching panel and making claims that you really have no idea about.
I could advise a few of you to take a chill pill , but having just been to woollies and coles , probably sold out!.
Both car parks half full at 5pm. Coz no food.
short season : Be very interesting if clubs play more than 1 round - will result in a very lopsided draw?
Plus a few old legs happy with a short season.

Breaking news:
Hearing some well paid Milawa players demanding cash for any games not played due to coronavirus, apparently the club are paying cash so they don’t go over the salary cap as there are blokes on $2,000 a game. This info come from the inner sanctum, take it as you will.

Breaking news:
Hearing some well paid Milawa players demanding cash for any games not played due to coronavirus, apparently the club are paying cash so they don’t go over the salary cap as there are blokes on $2,000 a game. This info come from the inner sanctum, take it as you will.
I am not refuting that this is what you heard but I am suggesting that the actual story could not possibly be true. Surely players would understand that “per game” means exactly that.

I am not refuting that this is what you heard but I am suggesting that the actual story could not possibly be true. Surely player would understand that “per game” means exactly that.
Because it’s such an unusual situation, players are saying “ If you want us to stick around and play again we want some kind of financial gain now”
I think it’s wrong they need to be paid something to stick around, however definitely not surprised.