• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Ovens and Murray

time will tell if this is agood move for the raiders- lets hope they can get some general quality back into the playing list now.. good work hutchy...
just wanted to say congratulations to darren mckimmie and brendan eyers roe reaching their respective milestone games today,,have seen a lot of '' skillsy'' in particular over the years and he has been nothing short of sensational for the panthers, good luck to both in what should be a ripper this arvo.

Breaking News !! Corey Lambert has been signed to coach the Wodonga Raiders Football club from season 2009.
You heard it here first people.
PS- Border Mail journo's: give hutchy a mention in the article about being the first to break this story :):thumbsu:

Breaking news out of the rovers camp that john mcnamara wont be re-appointed for another term, the board has come to the realisation that he is just a 3rds coach at best

great win by the roos against lavy yesterday- in a very even match, the roos over ran the panthers in the last term to win a match that should seal them a top three berth, as for the panthers they would have been very disappointed with there last quarter after leading for the majority of the match. very big day for wodonga today- correct me if i am wrong but didnt the raiders beat them about this time last year in the wet. i dont think history will repeat.

O&M reps in the NSW Country Football team to play in the Landmark Australian Country Football Championships in Shepparton this weekend

Archibald, Kyle Yarrawonga
Brauer, Luke Lavington
Bunyan, Simon Lavington
Carroll, Luke Albury (CAPTAIN)
Carter, Nick Albury
Fowler, Matthew Albury
Garland, Luke Lavington
Gaylard, Charlie Albury
Hodgson, Rob North Albury
Horn, Brad North Albury
Koelher, Jay Albury
Maher, Daniel Albury
McAlister, Daniel Albury
McDonald, Matthew North Albury
Prior, Adam Wodonga Raiders
Ryan, Brandon North Albury
Sanson, Paul Lavington

O&M reps in the VCFL team for the same championships.

Ben Cosgriff Wangaratta
Matthew Pendergast Lavington
Dan Leslie North Albury
Lee Schmidt Corowa-Rutherglen
Lance Oswald Yarrawonga
Craig Ednie Yarrawonga
Matt Wollington Yarrawonga

Breaking News !! Corey Lambert has been signed to coach the Wodonga Raiders Football club from season 2009.
You heard it here first people.
PS- Border Mail journo's: give hutchy a mention in the article about being the first to break this story :):thumbsu:

Should be a done deal about....................................NOW

also hear that along with lambert obviously joel mackie will be going, and a chap from the northern bullants by the name of power, and are taking to a key back from sth aus, perhaps this one is for u hutchy?

Dools wont be back this year but I still keep hearing the name Dustin Burns 2 be returning

I guess I can safely say the Roos are now locked in for a finals campaign.

Lid can now come off!!!!! :thumbsu:

With the great man Rhino Ryan leading the charge, I reckon the Mighty Roos are a genuine premiership threat.

BTW, how good was the Big Wig Ambrose last week! WoW!

Go Roos!

great win by the roos against lavy yesterday- in a very even match, the roos over ran the panthers in the last term to win a match that should seal them a top three berth, as for the panthers they would have been very disappointed with there last quarter after leading for the majority of the match. very big day for wodonga today- correct me if i am wrong but didnt the raiders beat them about this time last year in the wet. i dont think history will repeat.

how do you think young Mick Collins went for the roo's last week?

I guess I can safely say the Roos are now locked in for a finals campaign.

Lid can now come off!!!!! :thumbsu:

With the great man Rhino Ryan leading the charge, I reckon the Mighty Roos are a genuine premiership threat.

BTW, how good was the Big Wig Ambrose last week! WoW!

Go Roos!

FP

Great win by the roos on the weekend

We'll see you at Lavi on sun 21 sept

FP

Great win by the roos on the weekend

We'll see you at Lavi on sun 21 sept
i certainly would not be booking the roos in just yet, wang yes, but ther is not a hell of a lot between the other four sides in the top five - i may be proved wrong, but time will tell, i will admit though they are a very good side.

harryhoward.... i'm a bit worried but you getting RSI. You have been giving bigfooty a flogging since you've appeared. I'd hate to know what you did with your hands to amuse yourself before you discovered this.

I don't want to Corey LAMBERT bash, but I posted 2 months ago about the squad he picked for NSW. Very Albury.F.C orientated.

He hasn't got the Albury Job and now he is in the middle of getting pumped in the championships. Did he pick a squad for the betterment of NSW Football or himself??

I really don't believe Albury ever deserved 9 players in the squad after losing 7 straight. I was thinking Corey was making friends. No job and now He is making an 'ass' of NSW Football.

I try to follow Albury and dont know 3 players in the NSW side, and the other guys are very good but NSW Wales???

Thoughts?