- Jun 27, 2013
- AFL Club
- Western Bulldogs
- Other Teams
- Tottenham Hotspur, SSC Napoli, ESH
Wouldn't have thought soI reckon Pool cop more than any.
Those flogs easily have the most posters on this bored too
Wouldn't have thought soI reckon Pool cop more than any.
Most hide in their thread though.Wouldn't have thought so
Those flogs easily have the most posters on this bored too
Like, Tottenham and Man United are the most favourite targets of the sheep, what do you expect?
View attachment 1276726
Yes but they'll always come out for a skiMost hide in their thread though.
You guys cop it too a heap, United is only recently getting it.
Please tell us you are a Dallas Cowboys fan as well
Not sure if you're acting your age with your punctuation.Posting a bitter salty Lampard doesn't help. You're troll adds nothing to the discussiin. Maybe act your age.
Recently?Most hide in their thread though.
That's because I don't post rambling drivel in random bigfooty boards.No. I thought you were being a knob and you confirmed it.
It's been 8 1/2 years since Fergie retired mate.Most hide in their thread though.
Whilst I appreciate your comment I don't think it is directed at me.That's because I don't post rambling drivel in random bigfooty boards.
Quote fail.. meant for OPWhilst I appreciate your comment I don't think it is directed at me.
Post Liverpool loss - 3 posts from Liverpool fans in the gameday thread.Most hide in their thread though.
No. I thought you were being a knob and you confirmed it.
Definitely a big part of Fergies success having a settled core of players to build around, then slowly regenerating when neededEh managers are one thing, it's the players that are the more important part.
Look at Liverpool's team of the late 1970's/80's, although the managers changed:
Bruce Grobbelaar - 600+ games ( 1981–1994)
Steve Nicol - 400+ ( 1981–1995)
Alan Hansen - 600+ (1977–1991)
Mark Lawrenson - 300+ ( 1981–1988)
Phil Thompson - 450+ (1972–1985)
Alan Kennedy - 300+ ( 1978–1985)
Phil Neal - 600+ (1974–1985)
Ronnie Wheelan - 400+ (1979–1994)
Graeme Soulness - 350+ (1978–1984)
Kenny Dalglish - 500+ ( 1977–1990)
Ian Rush - 600+ (1980-1996)
The core of amazing experienced players stayed the same throughout most of the title wins.
Paisley ( 1980–81, 81-82, 82-83) Fagan (83-84,84-85) and Dalglish (86-87,88-89,89-90) coached virtually the same players.
I only hope they bottle up some courage some dayPost Liverpool loss - 3 posts from Liverpool fans in the gameday thread.
2 of those managers were in charge for about 50 years. If all our other managers were as successful we would have about 50 league titles. It's akin to saying that outside of Messi, Maradona and Cruyff, all Barcelona number 10s have been crap.You thought I was being a knob because why? I was quoting facts? Or the truth hurts? Suck it up, knob, because the facts are the facts. Three league title winning managers. I didn't make it up lol. Keep crying.
All they do is bottle championshipsI only hope they bottle up some courage some day
Definitely a big part of Fergies success having a settled core of players to build around, then slowly regenerating when needed
Perhaps Fergies Man United in the 90s = Bayern/Juve of the 2010s with Arsenal as ya Dortmund type who occasionally spoiled the party.Or having a bigger purse to poach decent players from rival clubs, I refuse to accept Man Utd fans whining about Chelsea or Man City's spending over the last 15 years, absolute garbage.
Man City under the Mansour consortium have been very healthy for the English Domestic Game, raising a new level of professionalism and elite standards for the EOL
Whiskey Face if he was coaching Man Ure these days In a much more cut throat top flight, would not enjoy as close to as much success as he did back then
2 of those managers were in charge for about 50 years. If all our other managers were as successful we would have about 50 league titles. It's akin to saying that outside of Messi, Maradona and Cruyff, all Barcelona number 10s have been crap.
50 years of greatness. What other clubs would give for that. League titles aren't the only measure of success either.Ok so 2 managers took up 50 years. That means 1 successful manager in 93 years. That sounds worse lol.