• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)

Re: Offical 18's gvfl thread

Full Foward said:
i think shepp bears would win it by a long way but if they dont i think benalla wit there team with everyone up would win it
u cant write off echuca

i really dont think echuca have the team to do it but i will take your word but mansfield will give it a fair shake to

Full Foward said:
i really dont think echuca have the team to do it but i will take your word but mansfield will give it a fair shake to

nance, sheldon, connors, dickson, florence,kilmartin, jackson
who do mansfield have

Full Foward said:

It should get pretty interesting come the end of the season. Ky would have to be flag favourites. Echuca are also doing well as are Mansfield. Benalla and Shepp will be good when they get players back. Rochy may be the roughie. It has hard to say who will win on current form as every team has key players missing through seniors and tac cup.
Who does everyone else think will win the flag?

Shire said:
It should get pretty interesting come the end of the season. Ky would have to be flag favourites. Echuca are also doing well as are Mansfield. Benalla and Shepp will be good when they get players back. Rochy may be the roughie. It has hard to say who will win on current form as every team has key players missing through seniors and tac cup.
Who does everyone else think will win the flag?

it could depend on what senior teams make the final cause the tac cup and senior players would be playing in those games.... but i reckon it will be between echuca shepp bears and ky

Doona2 said:
Young Clifton's last term was nothing short of superb - went close to winning it for ya's off his own boot such was his impact.
Yes, Clifton was good but.... think of the likes of Brent Le Cerf, best player that day, continuously found space and was a driving force off the half back line.

Also, what is all this about echuca? aren't they supposed to be a great team this year? i wouldn't write them off yet... have they even lost yet?

Full Foward said:
there have been four benalla kids play seniors this year in phil aumann, sam harris, will martiniello and tom rockliff. sam is holdin his spot well there and the others are gettin the job done aswell
Is Phil Aumann, the tall ruck man from the thirds? If that is the case, it's oblivious to me how he got a game in the ones.... Not at all one of the best players I've seen play football this year.

Does anyone want to let me know about how Mansfield are travelling? I have heard just quietly that they are creaping their way up the ladder...

yeah phil aumann is that tall kid but i dont no wat game you were watchin cause he can play and iam sure if u lined up on him he would give u a lession or two mate. he might not be the flashes player goin round but his workhe will always give 100%

this thread it just turning to **** all this talk about Echuca and ky winning the flag and then ppl paying out these two sides about how crap they are obviously they aren’t and both have a very good chance at winning the flag. there has been hardly any useful info on here for about 2 weeks now just ppl talking crap. lets just see how these teams go on the field I think that they can hold their own, that’s why they are at the top harl of the ladder. cheers:thumbsu:

i think echuca or ky will win the flag, but there both crap

TheDen said:
Is Phil Aumann, the tall ruck man from the thirds? If that is the case, it's oblivious to me how he got a game in the ones.... Not at all one of the best players I've seen play football this year.

Does anyone want to let me know about how Mansfield are travelling? I have heard just quietly that they are creaping their way up the ladder...[/quote/]

you don't have to be the flashes player as long as u get the job done

TheDen said:

Lucky Phil must have fixed you up champ maybe in the return bout you will get your chance if you can get into the ones

Samtrish said:
TheDen said:

Lucky Phil must have fixed you up champ maybe in the return bout you will get your chance if you can get into the ones
Not only can the kid the play but is a champion person in the making. As with most talls will develope late and will be a very,very good footballer. Always be very carefull about judging a young player on one game seen.

phil is a very good bloke iam lucky enough to play wit him and he is a good footballer too. i think u may just be a bit angry at him because he might have got you when we played u

Echuca 3rds got done today by Mooroopna

rumour has it nance is back for echuca 3rds after the split round!! for otyher temas out thee you might wanna TRY and tag him as this kid is the biuggest freak ever and hardest player ive come across!! hear we come boys..

lol if hes the biggest freak out there why isnt he playing pios despite his attitude let alone seniors... seems as if the echuca boys didnt like getting a touch up today

numba4 said:
lol if hes the biggest freak out there why isnt he playing pios despite his attitude let alone seniors... seems as if the echuca boys didnt like getting a touch up today

hahah yes like i said forward runners and word is they came undone.... and nance is a good player dont think thirds will ever see him again unless he gets flag hungry

Can any1 inform me on the rochy ky game. I heard the the game was called of at half time with ky up by 80 points because pez oliver was stretched off the ground and put in an ambo with a serious neck injury. :confused:

Well, got to see a couple of games this weekend and will try see some more next weekend. i started out at the ky game, left before half time and the game looked to be over. i heard pez suffered a bad neck injury and wish him all the best. i then headed to the echuca v Mooroopna game. i arrived just a few minutes into the third quarter and there seemed to be a bit of a tight game. i personally thought echuca would of rolled them going on the ladder. but Mooroopna proved to be too good on the day. echuca have started to show some gaps and need to pull there act togther, including over rating themselfs on this thread! next weeks games should be easy to pick but you never no. the league b&f is shaping up and going to be quite close i think.

brendan derbyshire from benalla would have to be one of the faviorites to take it out wit three best ons in the last 4 weeks so i reakon we would have about 15 votes already this season

Thomas rockcliff would have to be up there, i knw he hasnt played all that many 3rds games but wen he does he would have to attract 2 or 3 votes each game, played with him last year and would have to think he'd be close to being drafted in the future, should make u/16 aussie team this year and is showing he is quiet capable in the senior ranks

talent_scout06 said:
Well, got to see a couple of games this weekend and will try see some more next weekend. i started out at the ky game, left before half time and the game looked to be over. i heard pez suffered a bad neck injury and wish him all the best. i then headed to the echuca v Mooroopna game. i arrived just a few minutes into the third quarter and there seemed to be a bit of a tight game. i personally thought echuca would of rolled them going on the ladder. but Mooroopna proved to be too good on the day. echuca have started to show some gaps and need to pull there act togther, including over rating themselfs on this thread! next weeks games should be easy to pick but you never no. the league b&f is shaping up and going to be quite close i think.

Pez has been given the all clear, which is great news as it didn't look too good for him on the day.