Norf want another handout

THANK GOD us Hawk members voted NO to that merger!

Agreed.

Although if the Hawthorn vote had gone the other way, a legal challenge, on behalf of the substantial majority of Demons supporters who didn't want any part of this merger, would certainly have stopped it happening.

the Dixon-led Demon Alternative was flagging a legal challenge on the basis that 1000 members were unable to cast their ballots amid the chaos at Dallas Brooks Hall.

http://www.shotgun.com.au/shotgun-articles/2006/8/30/how-the-people-shot-down-the-shotgun-wedding/

And from anecdotal accounts, as many as 6000 Demons members were locked out of the meeting altogether.

There was certainly a strong enough legal case for that "vote" to be overturned in court, and it would have been.

So Brayshaw wants more prime TV time for his derelict club.

Lets assume the AFL allowed Norf to have more prime exposure. How much more money would they make at the gate and via sponsorship?

Compare this gain to the drop in AFL distribution that would result from the TV networks not paying as much. Norf are already being heavily equalised, they probably put the least money into the AFL coffers via revenue lines like TV rights and yet get the same.

Norfs problems stem from two fundamental problems:

1. The do not have enough supporters
2. They have no market

They appeal to no one.

Are you stupid mate? We get 1 Friday night and 7000 Sunday evenings. Of course we probably contribute the least via TV rights.

Mad brah. Yes.

Are you stupid mate? We get 1 Friday night and 7000 Sunday evenings. Of course we probably contribute the least via TV rights.

Mad brah. Yes.

Are you unable to read?

If Norf was given prime time slots the TV networks would not pay $1.25b for the rights. They want ratings for their money, you don't rate. Its that simple.

Fact is if you were given better slots the revenue for all, including Norf would fall. Do you think the AFL and networks don't give you Friday night games because they don't like you? They are both addicted to cash, you simply don't bring it in like the other clubs. Yet you get the same distribution and now think you are entitled to more.

Comical stuff from a comical club.

Huh?

Hawthorn paid their way out of debt.

Hawthorn forged a great deal with Metricon for Waverley.

Hawthorn took the risk with Tassie AND made it work.

Ian Dicker, our white knight, pumped God knows how much money into our club.

Norff on the other hand is still in debt with no foreseeable way out of it.

Norff signed up at Etihad, then realised the deal COST them money.

Norff tried the interstate thing a FAILED. Miserably.

JB spruiked about having 'White Knights' in his pocket - so far noone has ponied up anything more than loose change.

Stop f**king whinging, get off your arses and in the words of a Hawthorn great - DO something.
Just to pick on a few of your failures here

* didn't Hawthorn get a nice big HANDOUT from the AFL when they pulled the pin on AFL Park? Or does a handout only become compensation when Hawthorn is involved?

* you don't realise Peter Scanlon was one of the 'white knights'? His contribution the the Arden St project was a lot more than 'loose change'

* you might want to reconsider your use of the 'do something' quote ; it inspired the Hawks to a 10-goal loss in the 75 GF. :)

Are you unable to read?

If Norf was given prime time slots the TV networks would not pay $1.25b for the rights. They want ratings for their money, you don't rate. Its that simple.

Fact is if you were given better slots the revenue for all, including Norf would fall. Do you think the AFL and networks don't give you Friday night games because they don't like you? They are both addicted to cash, you simply don't bring it in like the other clubs. Yet you get the same distribution and now think you are entitled to more.

When North is more competitive onfield, which will happen sooner rather than later, we'll get more FTA exposure.

By then the Pies, coached by 'No Flags' Nathan, will be on the downward spiral, and you'll be squealing that you still deserve to play every Friday night (except when you're playing on Anzac Day & Queens Birthday). :)

just shut the F### up and give us the money already every cent of it :thumbsu: we want it cash. All you clowns waiting for the mighty KANGAS to die you know and i know that will never happen so go stick your heads in the toilet.

All you clowns need F*** up cause we aren't going anywhere. We'll see who's laughing soon.

Just remember Collingwood, Hawks and all you other so called ''elite'' clubs weren't always this way and things can change quickly on field and off field.

Eddy and Kennett need to shut the F up for once, smug c**ts

Huh?

Hawthorn paid their way out of debt.

Hawthorn forged a great deal with Metricon for Waverley.

Hawthorn took the risk with Tassie AND made it work.

Ian Dicker, our white knight, pumped God knows how much money into our club.

Norff on the other hand is still in debt with no foreseeable way out of it.

Norff signed up at Etihad, then realised the deal COST them money.

Norff tried the interstate thing a FAILED. Miserably.

JB spruiked about having 'White Knights' in his pocket - so far noone has ponied up anything more than loose change.

Stop f**king whinging, get off your arses and in the words of a Hawthorn great - DO something.

OUCH ........:eek:

Seems to about cover it all IMO :D

Are you unable to read?

I agree with you 100%...We dont bring in the big bucks.

I think the worst draw in terms of exposure not team difficulty, should be compensated with extra hand outs.

CHA CHING MOFO

The one thing I don't like is to be associated with Norf and Collingwobbles in the same sentence no matter how far they go or not go.

The cat phats is something else. Dunno what that is.

Agreed.

Although if the Hawthorn vote had gone the other way, a legal challenge, on behalf of the substantial majority of Demons supporters who didn't want any part of this merger, would certainly have stopped it happening.

And from anecdotal accounts, as many as 6000 Demons members were locked out of the meeting altogether.

There was certainly a strong enough legal case for that "vote" to be overturned in court, and it would have been.

WOW!! great story do you write alot of science fiction??

TMM, if you choose to think that factual information from an article which was previously published in The Age is somehow "science fiction", that is of course your decision, however strange a decision it may be.

Again, as the article clearly states:

The Dixon-led Demon Alternative was flagging a legal challenge on the basis that 1000 members were unable to cast their ballots amid the chaos at Dallas Brooks Hall.

Police were estimating that up to 6000 people were shut out.

http://www.shotgun.com.au/shotgun-articles/2006/8/30/how-the-people-shot-down-the-shotgun-wedding/

All you clowns need F*** up cause we aren't going anywhere. We'll see who's laughing soon.

Just remember Collingwood, Hawks and all you other so called ''elite'' clubs weren't always this way and things can change quickly on field and off field.

Eddy and Kennett need to shut the F up for once, smug c**ts

One thing that hasn't changed is Norths inability to prove its self-sustainability.

So Brayshaw wants more prime TV time for his derelict club.

Lets assume the AFL allowed Norf to have more prime exposure. How much more money would they make at the gate and via sponsorship?

Compare this gain to the drop in AFL distribution that would result from the TV networks not paying as much. Norf are already being heavily equalised, they probably put the least money into the AFL coffers via revenue lines like TV rights and yet get the same.

Norfs problems stem from two fundamental problems:

1. The do not have enough supporters
2. They have no market

They appeal to no one.

We appeal to you??

Norf is like the girl you call on a Saturday night when your usual shag is away, you have frequented the bars and come up empty and gone through your phone book and come up empty. Then you toss up between buying a whore and Norf.

They need to get rid of the fairy President. Also need to ditch the supporters who every year keep telling us how great their kids are, but then just miss the finals.

Perhaps North are the new Richmond??? Though admittedly without the feral fans.

I love Norf - makes me appreciate the things I have in life and look down on those beneath me (Norf supporters, Collingwood fans and well basically anyone else).

TMM, if you choose to think that factual information from an article which was previously published in The Age is somehow "science fiction", that is of course your decision, however strange a decision it may be.

Again, as the article clearly states:

@wonnas33
More than half of all footy journalism is pure imagination.

Puff pieces are the most factual as at least the player generally gets interviewed.

Science fiction call stands.

Norf want another handout