NFNL div 3 2025

You know only too well of this situation Doona. So many talented Kilmore juniors have left to play at nearby clubs on the advice that they need to play at a higher level and never return to the club. Yet I’ve never seen so many VFL and ex AFL players in Division 3.
Still yet to see an underage footballer drive themselves to footy mate.

95% of the time it’s on the adults, their ego’s and over inflated opinions on where they’re child sits in the pecking order, or low and behold who the coach is even though I wasn’t willing to put my own hand up 😉

Sadly the ACK “click” always seems to be the common theme around Kilmore, that hasn’t changed in 30-40 years.

What I do know is (believe me or not) is that I never once sat on a conversation or meeting in my time floating in the pathways where moving kids was mentioned and/or encouraged.

Early days for me at Calder, we actually had guys quickly moved out for even engaging with kids/parents about joining their local clubs … $hit form if u ask me, although last week's article by Susie O'Brien regarding a CTL region, whilst accurate didn't even scratch the surface on the topic.

I could name a dozen kids without even trying who’s club hopping and/or parent coaching involvement cost them opportunities - simply because it highlighted attribute flaws that were once not deemed suitable in above standard football programs.

Tell the boys (and girls now) up at JJ to not give a second thought to those not wanting to be there and just wrap your arms totally around the ones who are and offer the best, most safest environment for everyone to learn, grow and be the best versions the can 👍

Big couple games for Ivanhoe early on Chump. Surely win both to be considered in that top 5 fold. Can’t see how you could drop either!
I would not say that Berty. I have been informed we have some significant players to return after our bye (round 3) and later due to longer term injuries. So with the new recruits at Ressa and West I would think it is very much game on in the first two rounds and last years final ladder positions mean SFA!!

Missing key players against Reservoir and playing against 50 points makes it all the more intersting then!!

Missing key players against Reservoir and playing against 50 points makes it all the more interesting then!!
Don't mention the war Berty :cool:

Seriously though, we expect all their new players to be playing - Grabowski, Chewy, Edwards, Greenwood, etc. and I suggest by Friday afternoon everyone will have clarity on the worst kept secret in local football and that they have been in fact been granted 50 points.

I still find it a some what perplexing decision from NFNL to not announce/communicate with clubs what advantage a team will be playing with over other clubs before the season starts and some of the thinking around that. Again, I don't suggest it would change the decision, but just some clarity on that via communication may have been a better way forward. Anyway, well above my paygrade and education so I had best leave that to those in the know.

Side note .....IF Ressa play with 48 points, does Ivanhoe submit to the NFNL that they have breached player points numbers? As it stands the official word is no one knows 'who' the team is that is playing with 50 points this year? Just a thought bubble on a Monday arvo!

We will see how we go and I am sure the players and coaches will give it a crack - no excuses - it will be 22 v 22 at 4.00pm and I cant wait for it to all begin.

Don't mention the war Berty :cool:

Seriously though, we expect all their new players to be playing - Grabowski, Chewy, Edwards, Greenwood, etc. and I suggest by Friday afternoon everyone will have clarity on the worst kept secret in local football and that they have been in fact been granted 50 points.

I still find it a some what perplexing decision from NFNL to not announce/communicate with clubs what advantage a team will be playing with over other clubs before the season starts and some of the thinking around that. Again, I don't suggest it would change the decision, but just some clarity on that via communication may have been a better way forward. Anyway, well above my paygrade and education so I had best leave that to those in the know.

Side note .....IF Ressa play with 48 points, does Ivanhoe submit to the NFNL that they have breached player points numbers? As it stands the official word is no one knows 'who' the team is that is playing with 50 points this year? Just a thought bubble on a Monday arvo!

We will see how we go and I am sure the players and coaches will give it a crack - no excuses - it will be 22 v 22 at 4.00pm and I cant wait for it to all begin.
No reason why they shouldnt raise the question of points whwn nothing has been communicated as far as you and everyone else is concerned they are on same as last year. Although your post will wake them up and have them in damage control as someone will have forgotten to tell someone to tell someone else it was their job to advise clubs of extra points granted LOL ...

General concensus so far from the Div 3 tips:

Laurimar 3 Fitzroy 11
HW 14 Turtles 0
Kilmore 14 Lalor 0
Mernda 2 Epping 12
Ivanhoe 14 Reservoir 0

HW were tipped by many to come 2nd last and there is an unbelievable amount of backing for them. Thought the Laurimar/Stars game may have been a bit more of a 50/50 and no one seems to be giving Mernda or Reservoir any chance. Kilmore game is clear cut but expected the rest to be alot harder to pick from.

General concensus so far from the Div 3 tips:

Laurimar 3 Fitzroy 11
HW 14 Turtles 0
Kilmore 14 Lalor 0
Mernda 2 Epping 12
Ivanhoe 14 Reservoir 0

HW were tipped by many to come 2nd last and there is an unbelievable amount of backing for them. Thought the Laurimar/Stars game may have been a bit more of a 50/50 and no one seems to be giving Mernda or Reservoir any chance. Kilmore game is clear cut but expected the rest to be alot harder to pick from.
Berty, I’m not sure if you have been following some of the practice match scores? For the record WH defeated Kew by 4-5 goals and 7 days later the turtles were knocked off by Kew. This form line added to the fact WH seem to have the wood over the turtles could be the reason.

Turtles were missing Williamson and Macaffer against Kew they might return this week

Berty, I’m not sure if you have been following some of the practice match scores? For the record WH defeated Kew by 4-5 goals and 7 days later the turtles were knocked off by Kew. This form line added to the fact WH seem to have the wood over the turtles could be the reason?
practice match form isnt too much to go by, however it would be good to note hberg west was missing some personnel in that game against Kew as well. i think they will surprise a few this year.

Nice to see a little passion/banter starting to happen as we close in on round 1.

Some outstanding match ups to kick us off you would think reading up on all the off season signings, rumors and late night pub talk. (I especially like the pub talk around D Swan joining some mates at some stage ......;)).

Nice to see a little passion/banter starting to happen as we close in on round 1.

Some outstanding match ups to kick us off you would think reading up on all the off season signings, rumors and late night pub talk. (I especially like the pub talk around D Swan joining some mates at some stage ......;)).
He Chump, who goes to Edwards on Saturday? Doyle??

West beat turtles last year.

Hasnt he signed on full time some where? I know Fev has signed at Sunbury

NFNL div 3 2025

Write your reply...