News Michael Tuck is quite unwell

This would make the basis for a great "Congratulations on your Achievement," card to Boomer, wouldn't it?

Seriously, Michael, you are one of the greatest players ever to have played our game, so get well soon, mate.

There's a BIG difference between Tucky and Harvey. Harvey is a sook, Tucky wasn't, ever.

There's a BIG difference between Tuckey and Harvey. Harvey is a sook, Tucky wasn't, ever.
Tuck was an amazing and often unobtrusive in what he did. On the other hand Boomer, has to let everyone know how good he is , and he reminds me so much of Kevin Bartlett, they both like9ed) to show off at every opportunity.

Harvey does however deserve congratulations on a great achievement.

Nice if he could come back and play on from rounds 17 onward. That would throw a spanner into Boomer and North's party arrangements, wouldn't it?

Pending current illness we could probably nurse him through a couple more seasons, he looks exactly the same as the day he retired!

I read where Tucky commented about Harvey playing his 426 games in the game against Saints in round 19.
He said he would be disappointed when Harvey broke his record. I will be too, such a good player.
Tuck holds a number of VFL/AFL games records..

• Most senior VFL/AFL games: 426(not much longer)
  • Most senior games for Hawthorn: 426
  • Most finals games: 39
  • Most grand finals: 11
  • Most premiership wins: 7
He retired as the tenth oldest player ever; he was 38 years and 95 days old when he retired.

Our thoughts and prayers are with you.:clapping:

I reckon if he had to hand over 1 of these records, he'd give away the VFL/AFL games record in a heartbeat. Even 1 premiership win would be a far greater achievement (from a player's perspective) than holding a games record let alone 7. Nevertheless 426 games in the 70's and 80's (quality of grounds, availability to the best facilities, medical treatment and the fact that players still had to work outside footy) is a much tougher ask than 426 games in today's game where the players of today who are like pampered pooches in comparison

Coincidently this morning I walked across the Glenferrie Oval, with the Michael Tuck Grandstand at the western end, reminiscing about many significant life events which relate to this sacred ground, Family, friends and football club.
To later find out the great "Tucky" is now suffering an illness, has somewhat dulled that poignant moment.
Our thoughts and wishes are with the great warrior.

Coincidently this morning I walked across the Glenferrie Oval, with the Michael Tuck Grandstand at the western end, reminiscing about many significant life events which relate to this sacred ground, Family, friends and football club.
To later find out the great "Tucky" is now suffering an illness, has somewhat dulled that poignant moment.
Our thoughts and wishes are with the great warrior.

You're a lucky man.
My daughter has recently moved to Hawthorn and lives near the sacred site, Glenferrie Oval.

She wonders why I visit her so regularly!

;)

Who's going to argue over .3311%?
Because every time someone posts about tucks records they never mention his wins record which will never be broken. So every time his record is mentioned I post the number of wins, and yet still people get it wrong.

Harvey's W/L isn't that great he's second for outright games and 5th for wins, he can pass flether for fourth with 2 more wins but he needs another 28 to pass KB for second.

I know which record I'd rather have out of most wins and most games, still would take Tucky's most premierships over either of the other two