Hamrebel5
Draftee
is the sporting pulse draw right in that marong v calavil is at backhaus on satdy
Yes. Marong's ground is undergoing an upgrade to the playing surface and irrigation system and won't be ready for another 5 or 6 weeks.
That's good news... How much do you think it will be improved? how are your lights out there these days?
Do Marong have a Sunday match this year?
Over $110K spent so there'd want to be a pretty significant improvement! The upgrade to the sprinklers alone is a big improvement; gone from 21 sprinkler heads to 63. 140 cubic metres of top soil has gone on to the ground so ther should be no more issues with undulation.
The lights still need some work but we have a couple of new poles installed and lights to go on them. Problem is the current transformer at the park won't stand up to the increased usage. We're working on this.
We play Calivil at Raywood on a Sunday; annual heritage game.
All sounds very promising... and improvements that will only help recruting in the future one suspects.
Saturday must have been a good win too? Are finals a chance?
Saturday was a good win. Given the bad loss the week before when we headed Mitiamo by 31 points half way through the last, there was no way we'd let another slip. We're yet to field a full strength side and with a couple of irons still in the fire, finals are definitely a chance.
Hows Browny and Pos goin at Newbridge? Also would Jack Hickey be one of the better recruits in the LVFL this year?
Did Mcnally end up getting rubbed out on the weekend? if so how many?
Also has the interleague squad been announced yet?
Did Mcnally end up getting rubbed out on the weekend? if so how many?
Also has the interleague squad been announced yet?
The interleague squad will be in this weeks El Vee. Nearly half of the squad made up of Serp and Bridgewater players.
Interleague squad on CVF.
Couple of glaring ommisions for mine in Leigh Davies and Richard Tibbett.
Postle and Brown from Newbridge included based on reputation and the fact they played in a second rate NCFL side last year? Their form this season probably wouldn't warrant inclusion otherwise.
Interleague squad on CVF.
Couple of glaring ommisions for mine in Leigh Davies and Richard Tibbett.
Postle and Brown from Newbridge included based on reputation and the fact they played in a second rate NCFL side last year? Their form this season probably wouldn't warrant inclusion otherwise.
Do players have to make themselves available?? I would think that someone like Leigh Davies who has played Interleague and Representative Footy for many many years may want a year off from it.
First of all... they came from Wedderburn (who won the premiership last year??) not what i call second rate team...
I will agree with you on Brown from match reports and what i have read about their games. But i reckon Postle has played some good games, and being that he played with Barnes and Herdman at wedderburn may be a good matchup for them.
I'm referring to the North Central Interleague side of last year.
A Strong midfield makes good defenders look great. They're certainly good, not great just yet... Browny is what? 20? Give it a few years and I have no doubt he will be highly saughtafter
Firstly doubt Barnes will play secondly with the midfield NCFL will put together youre big problem will stem from there. You may think ive got hold of it but i think if LVFL get wihin 6/8 goals they will have done a good job.Dont discount Browny, rumoured to have crook knee,the kid can seriuosly play,tough and quick ,reads the play well,he may not have shown his best yet but it will come. If maroons dont want him send him back,we will take him with open arms.First of all... they came from Wedderburn (who won the premiership last year??) not what i call second rate team...
I will agree with you on Brown from match reports and what i have read about their games. But i reckon Postle has played some good games, and being that he played with Barnes and Herdman at wedderburn may be a good matchup for them.
Firstly doubt Barnes will play secondly with the midfield NCFL will put together youre big problem will stem from there. You may think ive got hold of it but i think if LVFL get wihin 6/8 goals they will have done a good job.Dont discount Browny, rumoured to have crook knee,the kid can seriuosly play,tough and quick ,reads the play well,he may not have shown his best yet but it will come. If maroons dont want him send him back,we will take him with open arms.
Hellboy Im interested in a match report on the Panthers clash with Bridgewater you weren't far away? They must be a good step off their teams of the past two years are they? and how Taylor Strauhn fared it was dissapointing we lost him thought he had a good future ahead at higher league level.