Lrt

They just replayed the game on Fox, so I watched it in full again, 3rd sitting.

Anybody who thinks 'Two dads' played poorly needs to watch the game again, this time without the tainted glasses.

He was actually amongst our better players, certainly a long way from a shocker.

IMHO of course.

Dont let the truth interfere with the 'but i dont like him' brigade.

Goodesy plays better without a beard and if you look closely Paul Bevan now shaves his legs which explains his improved form.

Interesting analysis there nico. It's amazing how little amounts of hair on the legs and face can give you so much air resistance.

Anybody who thinks 'Two dads' played poorly needs to watch the game again, this time without the tainted glasses.

He was actually amongst our better players, certainly a long way from a shocker.

IMHO of course.

I watched it for the 3rd time this arvo as well and apart from being caught behind a leading Lynch a couple of times (where the ball was delivered so well there was little anyone could have done) and on one occasion being caught out by a beautiful kick to Hunter he did pretty much nothing wrong and even delivered the ball to team mates in a very un-LRT-like fashion on several occasions.

As other posters have pointed out.... The guy missed a huge chunk of last season and in many ways is still learning the game. He's already easily in our best 22 and he's going to get a whole lot better.

IMHO of course.

Spot on BBB, HO or not, LRT other than his characteristic awkwardness was certainly one of our better players in amongst our back (6) who all played very well together. IMO his general field kicking and selection of the next best option especially in the past few games have improved out of sight. He is still a great match up for the likes of Richardson & Gardiner and in the absence of SPIDA he is a good pinch hit ruck option. What I reckon are his most redeeming qualities is that he generally always makes solid body contact and gives a contest. Just ask Lenny Hayes ?? :D:thumbsu:

Succinctly put LL. I could not have summed it up better. Good positive work unlike some posters who prefer to bag or boys. I've had a bedful of them. I mean a gutful.

Get over your games young fella.Been doing a bit of snooping around the traps and your cover is blown !!!!!!!!! A few questions have to be asked and for the betterment of all Melbourne based Swans Supporters i think you have to come clean even though it will mean nothing to the good folk Nth of the boarder but it will to plenty of locally based faithful.Has your snout healed after that terribly ugly incident at Optus oval some seasons back ? Has the Goose still got his hand up your back feeding you every line you sprout ? because he is after all your hero !!! Does your status as the softest or most fickle Swans supporter in history bother you terribly or is it just a shocking slur thrust upon yourself by your mates because you have probably attended a grand total of about 10 Swans games in the last 12 years ? Finally in the words of one of your trusty sidekicks which were directed at one of your soft mates.TELL ME WHYYYYYYYYYYYY ?

Apologies to all Swans posters for getting off topic and unleashing my rant on Olive Oils soulmate. But thought it may go some way towards our esteemed colleague Bedford being able to post his most knowlegable posts without the constant sarcasam directed at him from those less fortunate to have the great mans knowledge of the game.Back on thread for what its worth LRT is worth his weight in GOLD to the structure of this side.I would go as far as to say his absence from the side and its structure for the better part of last year was one of the reasons for a somewhat disappointing season for the club.As mentioned by another poster he is more than a good match for most of the bigger Key forwards and some people dont realise for a bloke who has probably only being playing Aussie rules for about half a dozen years he is still learning the game and is doing a bloody fair job.Having said all that,he is still very much a horses for courses player and could not contain a player like Franklin and i hope for his sake he doesent have to be put to the sword in a couple of weeks.

the plot thickens

Get over your games young fella.quote]

Gee, what's in the water down there at Gardo CM??

err, don't worry PP, your'e better off drinkn' out of mugs, not falln' into 'em.
Is that the best you can do ONE AND THE SAME ? As a matter of fact its Port Melbourne actually not quite Baghdad. In the vicinity of the London Hotel actually but as far as whats in the water down in the burra it wouldnt matter if it was razor blades old friend we breed em tough down here.Isnt that right Bezza ? Hows the water in Middle Park ? The Goose once told me when i was in his establishment that water seeks its own level.I suppose that would explain your hero Worship of the man who some consider to be a halfwit !!!!!!!

Geez Baghdad?? Your showing your age there mate, not many call it that anymore, if your living near the London these days, you must be doing ok, I liked it better years ago when it was one of the many locals, its a bit posh these days! I used to drink there when there was a hill that crossed station pier, the seamans mission was still there, and the old red rattlers would pull up at the pier! Often had beers, then cross the road and swim at 'sharkeys' or 'hooky', anyway, whats with all the stuff flying around in this thread? Am I missing something?

Lrt