King Huskii
- Apr 19, 2022
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
small club syndrome. Peter Bell was a classic douche
Do you know him personally?
small club syndrome. Peter Bell was a classic douche
Well we ain’t trading Brayshaw because he’s a future captain of the club but I do see your point. We will need more than a first and future second for Kozzie with tassie coming in.2027 picks are going to likely be in late 20s/early 30s after Tassie take 15 first rounders.
A late 1st + a 2nd rounder equivalent won’t get you Warner or Kozzie.
Would you give up Brayshaw for a future pick pick 14 and a future pick 30?
So what’s your idea of a monumental offer for Kozzie?Just like we had to take what Geelong offered for Oliver right? Or from Collingwood for Trac? Or from Adelaide from Petty? Yeah nah.
Doesn’t work like that, as I said, he is contracted and the dial needs to be moved by a monumental offer.
Unfortunately for Freo, Pickett is at a club with runs on the board holding blokes to contracts and both clubs, and management know this.
Well we ain’t trading Brayshaw because he’s a future captain of the club but I do see your point. We will need more than a first and future second for Kozzie with tassie coming in.
So what’s your idea of a monumental offer for Kozzie?
A first and future first is not a small offer, and don’t get me wrong he’s a good player but he’s not Chris Judd
A top 5 + a top 20 would get the conversation moving.
Not this 2027 2nd rounder trash that the other freo supporter was spouting.
Rankine was pick 5 out of contract so that’s probably a good yard stick.
You would think so. You'd be reaching Geelong levels of suspicion of that was the case.If we signed both and didn't lose a player of similar quality, I think we'd be favourites for a salary cap audit.
A top 5 + a top 20 would get the conversation moving.
Not this 2027 2nd rounder trash that the other freo supporter was spouting.
Rankine was pick 5 out of contract so that’s probably a good yard stick.
We don't have a top 5
As opposed to your small syndrome, your insecure posting is a classic examplesmall club syndrome. Peter Bell was a classic douche
That's some serious undervaluing going on there. If Freo make the top 8, as many expect this year, you think you can get Warner for two picks in the teens? And Kozzie for a pick in the teens and a pick in the 30s (maybe 40s by the time Tassie picks are taken into account)? I've seen West Coast fans propose trades where we get Warner unrealistically cheap and they seem generous by comparison to this.Ok, let’s play this out
Warner we could get with 2026 first rounder and 2027 first. (He is out of contact after all).
Kozzie we could get from a 2026 first rounder and 2027 second rounder. I reckon we would get that if we traded Cox or Darcy.
If both players selected Freo we would move heaven and earth to make it happen. Personally, I reckon cap space will be more of an issue than draft picks.
How do you know?
You conveniently forgot to mention also nearly 3 years youngerDidnt realise Warner was actually Chris Judd, my bad.
Pick 2/3 and a f2 maybe for both Warners.
Bolton+14 while heavily contracted went for 10+11+18, lets call that pick 5 value roughly
Warner is a better player but is also OOC, so that top 2/3 pick is close enough
As opposed to your small syndrome, your insecure posting is a classic example
You conveniently forgot to mention also nearly 3 years younger
Pick #3 + #30 who you taking Bolton or Warner
To be fair your 2027 first will likely be in the 2nd round anyway with TAS coming in to clog up the first round.
So 25/26/27 firsts or 25/26 firsts + 2nd rounder isn’t much different
Understand your point about a 2027 second rounder not being worth much. Still think that 3 first rounders is too much for any player not named Bont, Daicos, Curnow etc.
I know the dees hold the cards here but I can’t see you guys not letting him leave if the deal is fair especially with family being the reason why
Pickett not a need with the arrival of Matt OwiesThink both set of supporters would be happy with that.
I don't like Pickett that much.
Warner is much more a need at the Eagles as they have loaded up with small and medium forwards.
3 first rounders could be picks 16, 22 and 35
The values of first rounders is significant less than what they used to be, especially late round ones which get pushed back 5-10 spots from all of AFLs draft tampering. Even worse in 2027 when there is a new team entering.
we'll get that for Pickett even if he is out of contract. In contract, it'll be more. And rightly so.Obviously there will have to be some sort of ok offer from Freo, but if Freo offered their 1st + f1 the Dees probably just have to take it. Its all they have
Same as the Bailey Smith trade
most neutrals would put Pickett and Bolton as the same value.I think most neutrals would agree that he’s not worth more than Shai Bolten, who was contracted and didn’t go for that.
Which is what I said, isn't it?most neutrals would put Pickett and Bolton as the same value.
Mate, he's out of contract. Of course he is worth more but unless they walk him to the draft for nothing (which never happens), they are shit out of luck.That's some serious undervaluing going on there. If Freo make the top 8, as many expect this year, you think you can get Warner for two picks in the teens? And Kozzie for a pick in the teens and a pick in the 30s (maybe 40s by the time Tassie picks are taken into account)? I've seen West Coast fans propose trades where we get Warner unrealistically cheap and they seem generous by comparison to this.