News Joe Richards nominates Port Adelaide

He is so good that you played him as sub twice? Out of contract and was offered a terrible deal. Only an extra year added late when the option of him leaving for Port became real. Just stop lol.
With SPP back next year, there is a high chance he doesn’t even make our best 23. If you had to pick a team on paper right now, he would probably make it in as the sub.
Exactly how many matches in his 2 years (9 senior and 20 odd VFL) have you seen him play mate?
Also, if he is such a dud as many Port BF people say - then why are Port after him and offering a 3 year deal to only play in the SANFL?
Matt Owies kick 33 goals for the Blues and is gettable for zilch!! - yet you still want Richards. Strange!!
You have idea how good or otherwise he is - so just stop lol.

Exactly how many matches in his 2 years (9 senior and 20 odd VFL) have you seen him play mate?
Also, if he is such a dud as many Port BF people say - then why are Port after him and offering a 3 year deal to only play in the SANFL?
Matt Owies kick 33 goals for the Blues and is gettable for zilch!! - yet you still want Richards. Strange!!
Because we need depth, that is very obvious. We need to bolster the 20-30 range of our squad. Richards does exactly that.
I followed and have watched a fair few of his games actually, as did a lot of Supercoach / Fantasy players I reckon, as he was very relevant as a super cheap mature age pick.
Also we are not saying at all on here that he is a dud. He is your middle of the range type player with a bit of potential upside. We are not chasing him to be a star, so don't expect us to pay anything remotely close to what you are thinking.

He is so good that you played him as sub twice? Out of contract and was offered a terrible deal. Only an extra year added late when the option of him leaving for Port became real. Just stop lol.
With SPP back next year, there is a high chance he doesn’t even make our best 23. If you had to pick a team on paper right now, he would probably make it in as the sub.
Come back in April/May next year. He was the sub against Gold Coast because he was coming back from injury. Collingwood is stacked with small forwards (Elliott, Bobby, McCreery, Schultz). He's pure class. You clearly don't want to hear it now for some reason (have all Port fans developed a natural pessimism?) but he's good. Collingwood gave up Ginnivan for nothing last year, we love underestimating our fringe players and trading them just before they fully break out.

You gave 14 games to McEntee last year. 13 to Narkle. Mead played all 26. Richards is better than them. You'll realise it next year, you don't have to believe me now, just enjoy getting him for way less than his true value

What do you mean “why are port after him if he’s such a dud”? This team in the past year has recruited Mcenete, F Evans and Narkle as small forwards. They’re terrible at judging a good small forward.

In all seriousness obviously he isn't worth anywhere near a 2nd rounder but there are always decent players without name recognition at clubs, overlooked for reasons that aren't obvious. It bodes well that Collingwood fans are disappointed in this.

If you look at Port for example on paper you would expect McEntee to be very good given the amount of games he gets in a top 4 side, and Lorenz to be steak knives. Yet those that have watched both play in detail might say the opposite.
We're not going to get good value for him. You'll realise how good he is next year and be laughing about how you fleeced Collingwood. As you said, there's always players at clubs that don't have name recognition but should. He's way too good for the state leagues and is one of the few that is able to move up to AFL level and immediately look at home.

Now that Richards has picked Port, I was thinking of possible trades, as Lukosius also wants Port and GC wants future picks.
From all reports GC want a first for Lukosius, so is the following 3 way trade close?

Port get
Richards-Lukosius-Pick 13
Port Lose
Houston - F2

Pies get
Houston
Pies Lose
Richards - Noble - F1

GC get
Pies F1 - Noble - Port F2
GC Lose
Lukosius - Pick 13
Yeah nah, **** off it is 2 first round picks or nothing. Richard’s is a 4th round pick at best.

Joe Richards is going to become one of your favourite players. You'll get him for unders and be blown away by how good he is. Don't let the stats fool you (was the sub in two games). Doesn't fumble, composure of a 150 gamer, elite skills on both sides of the body, crafty finisher and accumulates really well for a small forward. He's closer to Willie Rioli in quality than you realise.

He'll immediately be your second best small forward with room to become the best. I'm more frustrated about losing Richards than I was Ginnivan

Back to back Colemans then, maybe a brownlow for big Joe

The first time he was sub was because he was coming off a broken foot, didn't play a vfl match in preparation and was rushed into the team because Collingwood had lots of injuries. The second time he had been out with illness for a few weeks. Dont know why they played him. I think he was on the ground for a minute. Then he got some conditioning in the b's for one week before playing well in the last game.

Its not Joe Richards fault port have hinkley and don't believe in forwards. He's a good little player without the incredible x factor. He's a better fit at Port than Collingwood.

Come back in April/May next year. He was the sub against Gold Coast because he was coming back from injury. Collingwood is stacked with small forwards (Elliott, Bobby, McCreery, Schultz). He's pure class. You clearly don't want to hear it now for some reason (have all Port fans developed a natural pessimism?) but he's good. Collingwood gave up Ginnivan for nothing last year, we love underestimating our fringe players and trading them just before they fully break out.

You gave 14 games to McEntee last year. 13 to Narkle. Mead played all 26. Richards is better than them. You'll realise it next year, you don't have to believe me now, just enjoy getting him for way less than his true value
We are not underselling him because we don't like him, nothing to do with that. We are just sick of the constant vic media doing the same thing everytime a fringe player wants to leave a vic team for an interstate team. All of a sudden they become stars that we have to pay through the nose for, but never happens the other way.

How subjectively 'good' he is doesn't matter. He's a 25 year old with 9 career games, not in your best 22, and out of contract. He'll be traded for what every other player in a similar position gets traded for, which is a pick around 40-50. Deal with it.

'A valuable part of the Houston deal' is the funniest thing I've read over yonder today.

News Joe Richards nominates Port Adelaide