Hume Football League 2024

Culcairn appear to be a Very Very young by the looks. Some fit kids.
Hopefully in the coming years they can keep these kids and build.

Will be a long year but hopefully its not all doom and gloom going forward. Great bunch of people.

Culcairn got their High School kids promoting the club on the socials

They are in a world of pain this year. There is no sugar coating their situation.

I can see a lot of 100 plus point thrashings this year.

With yesterday’s article that Powell has been training with a mate at Tallangatta- begs the question of what is happening at Jindera. He was a lock to play there this year, now it doesn’t look like it. Mackie appointment certainly hasn’t been successful there

Culcairn’s coach is dreaming if he thinks they are any chance of playing finals 😂 Lucky to win a game in 25

I think the journo is a culcairn man. Love how he’s predicting them to finish not last.

I’ll walk down the main st of Wagga in the nude if they win a game. Could be the worst team ever in the Hume league

Have heard whispers out of magpies the Darwin boys aren't over the line yet. I see they had their camp with 21 attendees. If this is true can see magpies battling and Culcairn getting a win or two vs them

I think the journo is a culcairn man. Love how he’s predicting them to finish not last.

I’ll walk down the main st of Wagga in the nude if they win a game. Could be the worst team ever in the Hume league

Well, Here's hoping they get a win and Its still cold in September when the minor rounds are done :straining:

Watched Culcairn V Henty up at Henty on the weekend.
Was a pretty Even game in the first half, Think from memory Culcairn were up by 2 points.
2nd half alot of the Culcairn Juniors and ressies played and Henty won by about 30. Most of the Henty fellas played the full game (I think, Beers kicked in)

I think Both sides are in for a rough year on what I saw, No idea the strength of either side though.

Coming From Div 4 in The Adelaide Footy League its safe to say these two sides would not trouble the scorers down there

Osborne by 45
Billabong by 50
Brock/Burrum by 35
RWW by 60
CDHBU by 15
Howlong in the Upset by 20

Town of a thousand have only named 9 in the reserves, is something on or are they that short on numbers?

A Few teams have named very few Players. Think Culcairn have only named 12 but im assuming its a play HQ thing because number are great. Heaps there last night

Hume Football League 2024

Write your reply...