Heathcote District FL

I was once told by a wise man from Avenel by the name of Zubes to leave the hard ball to the hacks. :rolleyes: Redman was only ever any good at cricket after a Friday night out at Velvets or City Club with Chook Manton and D.K (turf king) Bonney. Tended to keep his head down then because it hurt too much to lift it.:thumbsu: Teddy reckons he could go a bit at the footy caper but I think his off spin bowling that he used to open with might have been a bit better!!! The bike shop owner the best of our crew followed by the bald headed bloke from Moama. Cut down in his prime with a debilitating stomach condition from too much beer. Racked up a few games with Strathmerton I think with the big Colbo forward Irwin before his weight ballooned. The four games with the Saints in 87 were special too!!!:thumbsu:

Good to see you have come out of the wardrobe.
Very good come back, and by the way that is all the bald head bloke talked about one time was playing with Irwin:thumbsu:

Has the Huntly coach got a clue? I realise they were playing Elmore, but one bloke should not be able to kick 26 goals. Didn't they bother playing 2 players on him at all. Even 2 plus a loose man in the backline??

He has been there 2 or 3 seasons and nothing has improved. If he is still coaching this week, it goes to show how bad the HFC really is. I would think the job is open to all-comers next season.

RWB, Have B/Ford boys been band from BigFooty, long time since the last quote.I reckon the club has band them from coming on?????????
Possibly Kung Fu, although S.Wok appears to be only putting in guest appearances now. Doona might be concentrating on the first week of the finals now that they look safe to worry about his mates on the Big Footy:D:D:D. Don't know about the old Trotty boy, he may be stuck in the Top pub down there!

Has the Huntly coach got a clue? I realise they were playing Elmore, but one bloke should not be able to kick 26 goals. Didn't they bother playing 2 players on him at all. Even 2 plus a loose man in the backline??

He has been there 2 or 3 seasons and nothing has improved. If he is still coaching this week, it goes to show how bad the HFC really is. I would think the job is open to all-comers next season.
At the minute one would think that there wouldn't be too many takers.

Could you do a better job with those players old man?

Kevin Sheedy is available at the end of the year HA HA
But really we should be helping they are very inportant to the HDFL.
We would not like to see them drop out of the league.:thumbsu:
Absolutely not. Would be a good gig if you had the contacts to take there because off the ground they seem to be heading in the right direction (without knowing too much of what is going on). They need to reincarnate the spirit of the late Heathy Campbell back at the place. Number 1 good guy, good coach and great competitor.

How are they important? As a % booster to most clubs?

I was looking at a league point of view.
You lose a club the league will go backwards
In fact every club is inportant if you want a strong league
I think you should widern your thoughts a bit.
We all would like to see HDFL clubs be strong

I was looking at a league point of view.
You lose a club the league will go backwards
In fact every club is inportant if you want a strong league
I think you should widern your thoughts a bit.
We all would like to see HDFL clubs be strong
Mr. Velvert, just how close are you to the great Big Ump? Couldn't help but note some striking resemblences in your last few quotes:eek:

Cheesle actually has a fracture in his leg, tried to play 1 game with what he thought was a corky but was too sore. Turned out to be a fracture! Dumb bastard. Is in New Zealand at the moment but should return to the colbo side in 2-3 weeks. (provided he doesn't try to snowboard in NZ and snap his leg.)
Not blessed with alot of brains the young bloke, but good on him for having a crack! Hope him and johnno don't get caught up into too much trouble over there!

Boys the HDFL is having a ''Sunday Football Show'' on Sunday August 5th at the Warehouse nightclub. Match reports, interviews, auction, quiz and much more. Tickets $10 each including $1.50 pots from 12 to 1:30 and 4 till 6 so plenty of value should be a good day. Profits from the day get pooled back into the clubs who support so get along. A salesperson will be set up at each club to sell the tickets.

Sounds like a fair idea, handy way to self promote the league from within and a chance to mingle with our peers and talk all things HDFL away from the Saturday arvo thing when a lot of us take things way too serious.

What are the chances of making this our first Big Footy HDFL thread get together??? I haven't seen anything displayed at our clubrooms about it, was it all distributed at last weeks league meeting?

RWB, Have B/Ford boys been band from BigFooty, long time since the last quote.I reckon the club has band them from coming on?????????

Yeah u got me I must admit there is a big sign in the changerooms explaining what is and isn't acceptable from BFNC big footy posters :rolleyes:

Possibly Kung Fu, although S.Wok appears to be only putting in guest appearances now. Doona might be concentrating on the first week of the finals now that they look safe to worry about his mates on the Big Footy:D:D:D. Don't know about the old Trotty boy, he may be stuck in the Top pub down there!

The July-Sept quarter is like footy finals time in the Wok's trade. Don't even mention that F-word yet my friend, 5 rounds to go and plenty of footy to be played before we know the final make up of the 5. My absence has been to not having anything constructive to say and it aint my go to waffle on, besides VJ and his crew are doing enough of that :D. Trottyboy must have a bit of a reputation as I did happen to escort him home from the Top Pub Friday a little worse for wear!!!

Yes RWB, I must say I have noticed the similaraties in the spelling and punctuation mistakes. Maybe they are just really close mates and went to the same school!!:confused:

and even how in the
same fashion to Singy
the velvert likes to type
a few words and then hit
the enter key :D

Good quote blackvelvert
The only one in the family who was not a sheep dog was young TIGER(GG)
Under packs all day,and could play cricket also, just ask him.
But then again just ask any of them who was the best,They will tell you they were.:thumbsu:

Coming up for the H/Cote VS B/Ford game hope to see all the old crew then.

Feel free, Bring some stubbies.
You started out quite.But you are now getting into it.
Can you talk about football at any stage????????
Is your name really stressless or is it really BRAINLESS???:D

See what I mean :thumbsu: