Another from the colbo footy factoryColbo boy Cooper Hamilton to make his AFL debut this weekend…how good
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Another from the colbo footy factoryColbo boy Cooper Hamilton to make his AFL debut this weekend…how good
1. LBU (some big cattle to be injected in the 2nd half, squeaky bum time)Halfway point of the season.
What's everyone's predictions (top 5, premiers, league medal)
Try Segafredo Bakery next time. They have a great spread alsoOn my way to Bendigo on Friday my wife and I stopped off at Gaffney's for lunch. What an amazing bakery.
Halfway point of the season.
What's everyone's predictions (top 5, premiers, league medal)
Isn't his brother better?Jed Brain for the Medal
Isn't his brother better?
Baird will win it
He'll get plenty of 3s thoughSkinny might not play enough games old mate
Isn't his brother better?
Baird will win it
You don't need to be dead to be stiff!Big controversy out of the North v Colbo game.
Game declared a draw after a scoring stuff up
You don't need to be dead to be stiff!
Common sense has gone a miss here.
Plenty to play out yet…both clubs reckon they deserve the full 4 points.
Well you play the game depending on what you think the scoreboard says, they would say they were defending the lead not trying to score as they they were in frontHow could North think they deserve 4 points based on losing the game. Give me a spell.
Plenty to play out yet…both clubs reckon they deserve the full 4 points.
How could North think they deserve 4 points based on losing the game. Give me a spell.
How do you think the game went to appeal? Straight after the game was concluded the coach walked onto he ground and stated to the goal umpires and central umpires the scoreboard was incorrect. At no stage was the game shut down either way. Ball was pinging back and forth up ad down the ground for the entire last quarter. No sideways. no backwards no time killing off the clock.So the scoreboard doesn’t help decide tactics at a certain point in time in a game. North will argue they played draw way they did at the end due to being in front on the board. If they knew they were behind they could have chosen to play a different way
When North hit the front there was 2 minutes of play left. They put Klemm back as a spare, colbo won the centre which was marked by Klemm. They then chipped the ball around, slowing play, Waterson had the ball at half back wing for at least 30 seconds. So North definitely played to the scoreboard!How do you think the game went to appeal? Straight after the game was concluded the coach walked onto he ground and stated to the goal umpires and central umpires the scoreboard was incorrect. At no stage was the game shut down either way. Ball was pinging back and forth up ad down the ground for the entire last quarter. No sideways. no backwards no time killing off the clock.
If Colbo knew straight away the score was wrong, I have little doubt someone at North also knew. Play to the scoreboard or the correct score? North may think they are hard done by but they lost. In what other game ever, has a team been proven that they lost and get 2 points?
YCW-Maiden Gully and MarongWhich two teams are looking to join the HDFNL?
Great for HDFL, death for LVFLYCW-Maiden Gully and Marong
Great for HDFL, death for LVFL
They've got nowhere else to go and most kids leave the area after year 12 and go to Bendigo, so they could retain more juniorsAre the southern Golden Rivers clubs a fit for the LVFL?
Not really you have the north central league they could join up with and some of the golden rivers clubs and it's a big league againGreat for HDFL, death for LVFL
The best of GRFL would be a bottom side of CMFL and HDFL, would fit into LVFL easy enoughAre the southern Golden Rivers clubs a fit for the LVFL?