Post padding
It is where Rochester have chosen to play one of their juniors sides .
Why don’t you except why they did. It’s been said enough.

It is where Rochester have chosen to play one of their juniors sides .
Hey 'Fly. I think a few other Rochy blokes on here have already suggested the move to Bendigo for a junior side was probably a 'best' last resort. Obviously the RFC wants as many junior avenues as possible.I think the GV is still in front but put it this way why would the President, Vice President, Coach and other key leaders at Rochester be selling to their ppl we need to get to the BendigoLeague?? It's a big deal to switch Leagues and while Rochy could make it work I'm not sure 80 to 90 Percent of the Club would jump off their seats and say let's do it. Silver a Traditional Tiger what's your thoughts on it?
A few injuries for the Lions too? On the other topic of the GV re Rochy and Echuca and where their future lies; it’s time for Moama to add excitement to a league that is at the crossroads with some existing clubs. Moama will have the population , great facilities and establishes a local derby.Whittlesea beat Seymour today
9-11-65 to 8-6-54
This coming Friday mate the only time the Shepp news is worthy of its $2 feeDoes anyone know when the Shepp News footy preview guide is coming out?
Despite living in Perth, I have most of the recent ones and I would love to get this season's one as well.
Young Huw Jones and reigning Morrison medalist went off before half time with shoulder injuries.A few injuries for the Lions too? On the other topic of the GV re Rochy and Echuca and where their future lies; it’s time for Moama to add excitement to a league that is at the crossroads with some existing clubs. Moama will have the population , great facilities and establishes a local derby.
Had a look at Seymour v Whittlesea today. Ripper game, whitt won by 10 points coming from behind late. Seymour having some players double up though. Jarrod Waite a big difference late. Hartley looked elite at CHF for the lions.
Euroa beat Myrtleford by 7 goals as well I’m told.
The question is why wouldn't he help out his club when it most needed it, not like he hasn't made any money from footyImagine Waite playing in the GV
A narrow win to Shepp United over Kangaroo FlatHad a look at Seymour v Whittlesea today. Ripper game, whitt won by 10 points coming from behind late. Seymour having some players double up though. Jarrod Waite a big difference late. Hartley looked elite at CHF for the lions.
A Echuca/MoamaA few injuries for the Lions too? On the other topic of the GV re Rochy and Echuca and where their future lies; it’s time for Moama to add excitement to a league that is at the crossroads with some existing clubs. Moama will have the population , great facilities and establishes a local derby.
My understanding is that loads were missing. Atleys, Jansen, Harper boys, Hamilton, Williams, O'Connor and not sure if Treacy played. I know it was St Kevs final practice match but they may have had many missing also. They are the Amateur Premier league reigning premiers.... A higher standard than GV and plenty more money ... Or career opportunities for recruits.![]()
Wasn’t there but obviously not the hit out the Tigers where hoping for.
Not sure who was missing from the Tigers yesterday against St Kev’s

Correct. A top line premier amateur team would expect to beat all GV teams comfortably.A Echuca/Moama
My understanding is that loads were missing. Atleys, Jansen, Harper boys, Hamilton, Williams, O'Connor and not sure if Treacy played. I know it was St Kevs final practice match but they may have had many missing also. They are the Amateur Premier league reigning premiers.... A higher standard than GV and plenty more money ... Or career opportunities for recruits.![]()
Yep, I think I already suggested that fact. But thanks for explaining for those who couldn't understand my post.Correct. A top line premier amateur team would expect to beat all GV teams comfortably.
Yep, I think I already suggested that fact. But thanks for explaining for those who couldn't understand my post.
Had a look at Seymour v Whittlesea today. Ripper game, whitt won by 10 points coming from behind late. Seymour having some players double up though. Jarrod Waite a big difference late. Hartley looked elite at CHF for the lions.
I guess it's simply a case of availability ... and I believe they 'dance with their sister' again this Saturday. Not sure which sister though!Rochy starting to have a pattern of not playing practice matches with their best side ...
Silver. Have they anymore matches before playing Echuca ?
I remember square v United in the late 2000s, both clubs put more effort in than for a home and away game, there doesn't seem to be as much meaning in practice games anymore, I remember you always had a bit of pride against testing yourself against really good opposition and a bit of league supremency, also there's being some good dust ups occur in practice games in the past.I wouldn't be too worried about the scoreboard against St. Kevin's. The best A Grade club going around, with a formidable line up. Would've been a good hit out and I'm sure Rochy will be up and firing for round 1. Practice matches are pretty much like dancing with your sister IMO.
Thats a good result for Seymour considering they had some notable names missing and that they were well undermanned on the day. Heard Whittlesea bought on fresh players after half time so that always skews the result so the Seymour coaching staff would be happy with that you'd imagine.
Euroa are going to be quite the side I reckon!!
Fabulous news mate! So now we have no access to clearances, no game day access to selected teams, no live scores and now no radio coverage ... Great work from the governing body.One FM and the League have parted ways on the eve of the season.
Fabulous news mate! So now we have no access to clearances, no game day access to selected teams, no live scores and now no radio coverage ... Great work from the governing body.
How to kill off country footy: Class 101