Banter Geelong V Richmond - GO!

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who are the GOATS?

• Selwood

Votes: 104 39.2%
  • Dusty

Votes: 167 63.0%
  • Hawkins

Votes: 86 32.5%
  • J. Riewoldt

Votes: 65 24.5%
  • C.Scott

Votes: 74 27.9%
  • Hardwick

Votes: 73 27.5%

In the interests of keeping your back and forth shite fights out of match threads so normal people can talk.

Keep it clean and above the shorts
Off topic rubbish clogging up match threads will be moved here, knock yourselves out.

homero-pelea-simpsons.gif

Sheesh- tiger fans. Is there any club more insecure in the history of footy?
What's my talking about a rule change that is now a part of the history of game got to do with the Richmond FC? Has the Richmond FC said anything about the rule change?

Did the rule change have to do with the Geelong football club or former Geelong player Steve Hocking?

What's my talking about a rule change that is now a part of the history of game got to do with the Richmond FC? Has the Richmond FC said anything about the rule change?

Did the rule change have to do with the Geelong football club or former Geelong player Steve Hocking?

I don’t know whether Richmond FC have commented on it publicly but boy, do their fans on bigfooty like to bang on about it.

Me, I love a conspiracy theory.
Tell me more.

Oh yep -sorry - you are correct- I should have said -‘are there any supporters more insecure than Richmond ones?

Just looked up how many flags the Cats have won in the televised footy era onwards.

Four. ****ing flags. I thought they were supposed to be all that or something. 4 flags.

Just looked up how many flags the mighty Tiges have won in the AUKUS era.

Zero. ***ing no flags. That’s not “all that”.

Just looked up how many flags the mighty Tiges have won in the AUKUS era.

Zero. ***ing no flags. That’s not “all that”.

That's like us saying Geelol didn't win any flags in the 2016-17 era.

Like, it's not even an era.

This is how desperate for validation success deprived Cats dweeb supporters have become. If 1 weak goes by & Cats win game of footy it is an era now.

And yes week is spelt w-e-a-k in Geelol. :)

This is how desperate for validation success deprived Cats dweeb supporters have become. If 1 weak goes by & Cats win game of footy it is an era now.

Richmond haven't even won a final since the pandemic ended. Geelong have won a flag on Richmond's home ground since then.

tim raue cooking GIF by METRO AG

You chose an arbitrary date range. I chose an arbitrary date range.
Simples

In all my time following sport I’ve never come across a supporter group ensconced at the bottom of a competition ladder who are happy to brag about it.

I have seen hopeful groups when they get good draft hauls in various sports or when they sign a great white hope etc but I have never ever seen any who openly revel in stinking.
13 flags hardly screams "ensconsed" at the bottom?

You won 13 premierships this year?

That’s some achievement for a team who finished last.
  • Lalor
  • Smillie
  • Hotton
  • Faull
  • Trainor
  • Armstrong
  • Sims
  • Alger
  • Blair Hartley
  • Ben Serpell
  • Blake Caracella
  • Mate Colina
  • Me

That's worth 13 premierships I reckon mate.

Banter Geelong V Richmond - GO!