Official Club Stuff From The President - Oops no, not from the president, I was hacked.

How about you pull up and wait for some facts to be presented, the fact he’s doubling down has to provide an element of doubt even in the eyes of the guilty before proven innocence…
Fair chance of some people on here being made to look really silly imo

And I’ve got no idea what is fact or not…just can’t get my head around why someone of his age and stature would be sending a dick pick around, makes zero sense to me.

I would have thought that stepping down for the time being allowing a investigation to run its course would be the best way to deal with it and take some pressure off the club.

He's on leave on the other side of the world and it's January. The tennis is on, footy doesn't start for another 2 months.
What pressure is there on the club?

How about you pull up and wait for some facts to be presented, the fact he’s doubling down has to provide an element of doubt even in the eyes of the guilty before proven innocence…
Fair chance of some people on here being made to look really silly imo

And I’ve got no idea what is fact or not…just can’t get my head around why someone of his age and stature would be sending a dick pick around, makes zero sense to me.

Couldn't agree more BUT I have read this 3 times and laughed every time, that last sentence is a beauty!! :laughing::tearsofjoy:

There is one sure way and simple way to put this to bed, won't take the investigators long to check if a. the object in question was his and b. when it was taken and how it was sent...

He's on leave on the other side of the world and it's January. The tennis is on, footy doesn't start for another 2 months.
What pressure is there on the club?
The pressure of it being in the press that our president may or may not have uploaded a unsolicited pick and tagged in a executive of a club sponsor.

I am sure club sponsors including Bupa are happy about it whether it was self inflicted or he was "hacked".

The pressure of it being in the press that our president may or may not have uploaded a unsolicited pick and tagged in a executive of a club sponsor.

I am sure club sponsors including Bupa are happy about it whether it was self inflicted or he was "hacked".

I understand the scandal, but the club and the AFL are going through the right process, and whatever the outcome is (I've heard he's going to stand down), stepping aside when he's on leave on the other side of the world in the off-season isn't going to change anything.

[emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji6][emoji[emoji6]]" data-quote="Gointocarlton" data-source="post: 0" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
What pressure? A club sponsor and one of their execs is embroiled in this mess.

I’m sure the lady in question and the company itself would like to get all the facts BEFORE deciding to hang someone and/or cancel a sponsorship.

It's interesting that the media seem to be accepting he didn't post it. There is no way this is a malicious third party type hack. So that leaves someone in his family.

Although it would be kind of funny if this was just some random housekeeper in his Lake Como estate....

What pressure? A club sponsor and one of their execs is embroiled in this mess.
The only pressure is from the media, and you don’t bow to tabloid press that are harking on this.

Club is in contact with Bupa, AIU and would be keeping everyone happy in light of the circumstances (the guy is on a family vacation and wants to decompress from the yearly workload). End of Jan is not an issue apart from the needy media POV.

It's interesting that the media seem to be accepting he didn't post it. There is no way this is a malicious third party type hack. So that leaves someone in his family.

Although it would be kind of funny if this was just some random housekeeper in his Lake Como estate....
They have no proof either way so would have to be very careful not to make any assertions, lest they find themselves in court for defamation.

The only pressure is from the media, and you don’t bow to tabloid press that are harking on this.

Club is in contact with Bupa, AIU and would be keeping everyone happy in light of the circumstances (the guy is on a family vacation and wants to decompress from the yearly workload). End of Jan is not an issue apart from the needy media POV.
Of course but I reckon the talks occurring between Club and Sponsor are way different to the ways it's being portrayed. Ill guess that both parties I keen for a resolution to this ASAP.

Mate when the powers that be at Carlton heard the news, their collective asses would have been going 2-bob-5-cents.

Call me 'old fashioned ', but anyone who stores away naked pictures of themselves on a internet connected device is a ****wit. Let alone someone holding a position of importance in society.
For Sayers to continue to remain president should only depend on the authenticity of the photo.

Call me 'old fashioned ', but anyone who stores away naked pictures of themselves on a internet connected device is a f***wit. Let alone someone holding a position of importance in society.
For Sayers to continue to remain president should only depend on the authenticity of the photo.
The ‘authenticity’ of the photo is completely irrelevant.
All that matters is did Sayers post the photo, or was his phone hacked?

The ‘authenticity’ of the photo is completely irrelevant.
All that matters is did Sayers post the photo, or was his phone hacked?
My point was "is this the quality of person we really want holding the reins " of the club?
But then again maybe it's normal and common for people to keep self nudies on their phone these days.

Official Club Stuff From The President - Oops no, not from the president, I was hacked.