Draft Expert eDPS’s Cream Of The Crop 2021

4D2D6325-E99E-44E7-ACB4-CFC83CCE8E19.jpeg
388211D8-179A-4A9F-A7DB-D8CF12493BA0.jpeg
Hello all and welcome back to another exciting year for potential AFL draftees, this thread will be dedicated to all things draft in 2021 and beyond. Be on the lookout for player notes, rankings and a rolling mock draft which have become a staple and as always I’m happy to answer any draft questions you may have.

Anything under 3 seconds is considered very quick, we might find some quicker times at the Metro combine aswell
Looking at the pics it looks like it was under cover but not the usual indoor scenario? Wet and Windy around these parts on Friday?

What range do you see him available some have him in the top 10 some have him pushed late first round due to injury
5-15 for me, any further would be a bargain

We’d be close to guaranteed one of Williams or JVR last to whatever 19 ends up being right?
I thought Freo had jumped ahead of Brisbane for a second, as I’m used to thinking of us as having pick 16 and 20.

There’s a lot of Brisbane fans keen on JVR.

I can see a scenario where Brisbane draft Johnson and JVR with our two picks, if the picks before us fall a certain way.

I think Knevitt was quick as well. nOt recorded for some reason.

So if geelong get 22 and 23 ... chance are we have a chance at Butler, Brown and Knevitt... which one plays in 2022?
This is Geelong we are talking about likely none of them 😂

But nah I would think Knevitt wouldn’t be getting a midfield spot if Constable can’t, Brown has the versatility and endurance to potentially find a spot so I’ll go with Brown

I will give you that. We are doing the bride of erin with freo trying to get 22 or better, and at the end we will probably pick someone that was rated by most at 30 something.

The onething about Knevit compared to Constable. He has speed and stamina...and historically, we have given under done players like OConnor and Holmes a game if the could cover ground.

Not enough love for Knevitt on BigFooty. The difference between him and Constable is that one of them is good.

Give me Knevitt over Goater as well.

I think Knevitt was quick as well. nOt recorded for some reason.

So if geelong get 22 and 23 ... chance are we have a chance at Butler, Brown and Knevitt... which one plays in 2022?
Yeah, I think they announced later that they missed Knevitt’s time on the post for some reason and that he was in the top 3.

Hi Ed I saw you tweeted about Blake Howes today.. Do you think he is a chance at Freos pick 19 which will be 21...? He is a good mark and shot at goal as a half forward and and winger with good speed as well? Your stats about the combine shows he very athletic...

On SM-A205YN using BigFooty.com mobile app

Hey mate could you tell me more about this Karl Worner
I know a bit about Karl. Went to Carey grammar and played junior footy at Ashburton red backs and Oakleigh. Excellent endurance, very smart, high footy iq, and sound skills. Reckon best placed as a half back/ wing. Great kid, hope he gets a go at an AFL club.

Draft Expert eDPS’s Cream Of The Crop 2021