• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

EDFL Div 1 Discussion 2025

You've spoken directly to these people in take it....I know i have

On SM-S928B using BigFooty.com mobile app
I don’t blame them. Not many breaks in local footy, in what is a long season, including pre season.
Why not give everyone a 4 day long weekend before the long grind starts.

In saying that, I went to one of them and it was a fantastic crowd.

[emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6]][emoji6][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]]" data-quote="roosterslife" data-source="post: 0" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
I don’t blame them. Not many breaks in local footy, in what is a long season, including pre season.
Why not give everyone a day long weekend before the long grind starts.

If you playon GF you have the following round off!

Why not give everyone a 4 day long weekend before the long grind starts.

Yeah it’s a big money revenue day but understand where UTR is coming from as you need a large number of volunteers to make it work which isn’t easy for some clubs especially over Easter weekend.

To come on bigfooty and blame a couple of rowdy supporters for pulling out of a marquee Good Friday game give me a spell, stop insulting peoples intelligence.
Where did I only blame the supporters? Grow a brain! I have the reasons but you choose to ignore them. Typical

Let’s be real. The rightful custodians of the GF fixture for Div 1 as a stand alone game restored. Unlucky to TL who have been in Div 2 wilderness thinking they could come up and demand hoisting the GF game- welcome to Div 1 footy TL’s but you’re not in a position to be making demands!! 😉👍🏼

Very cheeky.
Can’t wait to flog them.

To come on bigfooty and blame a couple of rowdy supporters for pulling out of a marquee Good Friday game😂 give me a spell, stop insulting peoples intelligence.
Bissa he did say it was a load on the volunteers up there. Remember Roxy don’t predominantly have huge junior participation as per some clubs so can’t rely on junior parents to be available to help out. I seen the work keilor park did last year basically on the back of 3-4 people working there backsides off. The pres and vice president doing majority of work. That’s not sustainable or ideal.
Clubs like Hillside, Craigieburn do have good junior numbers so it’s a touch easier in many respects mate.

Bissa he did say it was a load on the volunteers up there. Remember Roxy don’t predominantly have huge junior participation as per some clubs so can’t rely on junior parents to be available to help out. I seen the work keilor park did last year basically on the back of 3-4 people working there backsides off. The pres and vice president doing majority of work. That’s not sustainable or ideal.
Clubs like Hillside, Craigieburn do have good junior numbers so it’s a touch easier in many respects mate.
Well said

Correct turbo.

As always, never let the truth get in the way of a good story. The last Good Friday game between TL and HS was held at Hillside.
And which part of TL being relegated and in Div 2 for years automatically gives you a given right?this is the Truth , facts…… no mention of TL’s not being part of the GF with HS back in the day? BUT you lost the privilege. Earn respect now back in Div 1 just don’t stamp ur feet and demand it.

I have no problem with the load on volunteers argument whatsoever mate. It’s hard yacka for clubs i can appreciate that very much. It was the last dig at the volunteers coping abuse and not wanting that abuse again. No need for it. It’s a cop out. Because Roxy supporters are such angels, and it’s not the reason Roxy have pulled the pin on a great Good Friday game which had heightened the rivalry between these 2 clubs.

It was CB turn to host and very disappoint this is not going ahead there has been a lot of work behind the scenes for this day to be successful like when they hosted in 23.

It's not THE reason but it's one of the reasons. Hard to ask the few helpers to do it when that happens. But apparently you know more about what's going on at my club than me so feel free to enlighten me.

EDFL Div 1 Discussion 2025