Expected Margin / Actual Margin: +6 / +20

Centre Bounce Attendance
22 - Bontempelli
20 - English. B. Smith
15 - Liberatore
10 - Daniel
3 - Lobb
2 - Macrae

Ruck Contests (Hitouts / To Advantage / Sharked)
85 - English (30 / 6 / 12)
19 - Lobb (7 / 1 / 0)
1 - Naughton (1 / 0 / 0)

Hitouts To Advantage
WB: 7
CA: 19

English v Pittonet (71 contests)
Hitouts: 22 / 43
To Advantage: 5 / 17
Clearances: 29 / 24
Score: 3.2 (20) / 1.4 (10)

English v Silvagni (13 contests)
Hitouts: 8 / 3
To Advantage: 1 / 1
Clearances: 6 / 3
Score: 0.0 (0) / 0.0 (0)

Lobb v Pittonet (11 contests)
Hitouts: 2 / 5
To Advantage: 0 / 1
Clearances: 5 / 5
Score: 0.1 (1) / 1.1 (7)

Lobb v Silvagni (8 contests)
Hitouts: 5 / 2
To Advantage: 1 / 0
Clearances: 4 / 2
Score: 2.0 (12) / 0.0 (0)

First Possessions
WB: 34

CA: 53

Clearances / Effective Clearances
WB: 44 / 34
CA: 36 / 30

Tackle Efficiency
WB: 61%
CA: 59%

Smothers

CA: 4

Forward Half Kicking Efficiency
WB: 58%
CA: 47%

Defensive Half Kicking Efficiency
WB: 77%
CA: 67%

Forward Half Contested Marks
WB: 6
CA: 4

Defensive Half Contested Marks
WB: 3
CA: 5

Score Launches
4 - Johannisen
3 - English, Liberatore, Richards
2 - Bontempelli, Daniel, Lobb, B. Smith
1 - Duryea, Gardner

Targets Inside 50

17 - No target/rushed
8 - Naughton
6 - Ugle-Hagen
4 - Scott
3 - Williams
2 - A. Jones, O’Donnell

Shots At Goal
WB: 21 (52%)
CA: 21 (38%)

Scoring Profile (Western Bulldogs / Carlton)
Set Shot: 6.5 / 6.6
Snap: 3.4 / 2.2
On Run: 2.1 / 0.1
Mark Play On: 0.0 / 0.0
Ground Kick: 0.0 / 0.0

0M-15M: 1.1 / 0.0
15M-30M: 2.5 / 1.2
31M-40M: 2.3 / 2.3
41M-50M: 3.1 / 4.1
51M+: 3.0 / 1.3

Scores Directly From FK/50MP: 0.0 / 0.1
Scores In Time-On: 6.5 / 2.4
Scores Sourced From D50: 1.2 / 1.2

Score Assists
3 - Naughton
2 - A. Jones, Ugle-Hagen, Williams
1 - Baker, Dale, Keath, Liberatore, O’Donnell

Defensive 50 Marks
WB: 31
CA: 20

Defensive 50 Intercept Marks

CA: 5

Defensive Half Turnovers
WB: 17
CA: 20

Forward Half Turnovers
WB: 50

CA: 42

Unforced Turnovers
WB: 8
CA: 10

Unforced Turnovers By Player
2 - Williams
1 - Gardner, Johannisen, Liberatore, Richards, B. Smith, Ugle-Hagen

Dropped Marks (Uncontested Only)
WB: 3
CA: 0

Turnovers Punished By Goals
1 - Baker, Dale, Johannisen, L. Jones, Liberatore, B. Smith

Champion Data Ranking Points (Supercoach)
141 - Liberatore
113 - Richards
112 - Bontemelli
102 - B. Smith
98 - Johannisen
92 - A. Jones
90 - Williams
89 - English
87 - Dale
86 - Daniel
81 - Macrae
79 - Naughton
67 - L. Jones
63 - Weightman
58 - Baker
57 - Scott
55 - Duryea
54 - Lobb
54 - Ugle-Hagen
50 - Keath
24 - Gardner
23 - O’Donnell
8 - McNeil

AFL Player Rating Points
21.2 - Liberatore
19.2 - Johannisen
18.1 - Richards
16.6 - B. Smith
14.2 - Bontempelli
13.8 - Naughton
11.5 - A. Jones
10.3 - Scott
9.9 - Macrae
9.8 - Dale
9.3 - Daniel
8.9 - Williams
8.9 - Lobb
7.9 - English
7.8 - Weightman
7.7 - L. Jones
5.6 - Baker
3.8 - Ugle-Hagen
3.4 - Duryea
3.1 - Gardner
2.8 - Keath
2.3 - O’Donnell
0.6 - McNeil

Time In Forward Half
Q1

WB: 45%
CA: 55%

Q2
WB: 46%
CA: 54%

Q3
WB: 56%
CA: 44%

Q4
WB: 56%
CA: 44%

Match
WB: 51%
CA: 49%

Pressure Gauge
Q1

WB: 165 (Poor)
CA: 147 (Poor)

Q2
WB: 170 (Below Average)
CA: 182 (Average)

Q3
WB: 181 (Average)
CA: 185 (Average)

Q4
WB: 219 (Elite)
CA: 170 (Below Average)

Match
WB: 185 (Average)
CA: 172 (Below Average)

Pressure Points Per Player
87 - Liberatore
71 - Bontempelli
53 - A. Jones
52 - Daniel
51 - English
44 - Weightman
42 - Macrae
36 - Williams
32 - Naughton
29 - Baker
28 - Dale
25 - Lobb
24 - Scott
23 - B. Smith
18 - Richards
14 - Keath
13 - Duryea
10 - McNeil
8 - L. Jones
7 - Ugle-Hagen
6 - O’Donnell
5 - Johannisen
2 - Gardner

Free Kick Summary
View attachment 1687061

Score Sources
Scores From Stoppages: 5.3 / 2.6
Scores From Turnovers: 6.9 / 6.4
Scores From Kick-Ins: 0.1 / 0.1
Am I missing something or was English and Lobb in the same centre bounce?

Saw this on the Carlton board.
"F#%@ this pathetic club. Decades of bs and no improvement. I am so over being a CFC supporter....."

I'm still mentally scarred from the thrashings were got from them in the 80s, but as it turned out they were cheating for a long time on an industrial scale so the hurt is lessened somewhat.

But on last night's game it's obvious that we need a forward coach that can put a system into place that ends this constant situation where the I50s are contested by 3 or 4 forwards at the same time. Not sure what Spanger's strategy is but surely the club can get someone who actually played as a forward, who played more than 56 games, and kicked more than 13 goals for their whole career.

It our greatest weakness, and the forwards are being poorly developed. They play on natural ability and that's about it.
Marra is developing quite nicely for a 20 yo, not sure what you expect of him so early. Artie Jones has improved out of sight , Weightman a bit down but not really worried about that, injury may have set him back a little. Naughton not kicking bags but doesn't need to if you share the load. Only people who would know how good Spangher is are those coached by him. He seems to have taught Artie Jones something. Forwards running into each other probably due to poor delivery in there, but they have been playing long together to work it out among themselves. And if they run into each other at least the ball comes to ground, rather than being a spectator and watching the opposition take an easy mark.

Olde English ( see what I did there.. ) would have folded like a cheap suit the entire game in the past, but to his credit as Pittonet smashed him for 98% of the game, he had some important touches in the last 3-4 minutes..

And PS, Spangher can officially get f*&#ed. We should have belted them by 6-8 goals if we had a cohesive forward structure. He needs to go at end of season.

Woof Woof - Arty Jones, dead set gun kid.
Arty has been coming along fantastically under Spanghers coaching

We kept Carltank to 59 points and McKay and Curnow didn’t hurt us much as they normally do. Keath, Jones and Gardner are playing as a unit. It may not be pretty but it is effective. I’m not sure Keath deserves to be the whipping boy he’s become.

O’Donnell did as much as A Jones and other players in their first game. He trained as a forward and back in the pre-season. You’ve got to expect what he gave us as a debutant.

With Adelaide and Gold Coast coming up before Geelong we could really firm up our spot in the Top 8 and even be in the top 4 if we can win those two. Adelaide and Suns won’t be easy wins but realistically if we are wanting top 4 we should be beating them. 8-3 potentially would be crazy given our start but we are starting to look better and better.

Oh and Arty Jones is a hero

Not sure why we can't bury teams atm. Is it fitness, the team building up slowly? We are not playing top end footy, but we win games and that is so important. We are doing well atm. We need quite a bit of improvement still, but it is happening each week. Great win.
Burying them better than last years Grand Finalists

We are building nicely we don’t need to be playing our best now we need that in September

Seriously Bevo, stop faking around with this team on big games. Debut’s a kid who has played 3 games in the backline of the reserves, never played forward, so he plays him in the forward line, the guy was a deer in headlights all game and late in the game Curnow was the only likely forward on the ground to be a match winner, he has Keith on him, instead of Jones. *ing pissed off but super happy with the win. Arthur Jones/Jamarra and Scott won us that game late. Keith is done and should’ve been dropped for young O’Donnell to play third tall defender.
LOL great comedy

Weightman running through the midfield in the last actually surprised me. He was pretty average in the first 3 quarters but in the last he was amazingly good.
He puts his head in the hole and, if he gets a little more composure with ball in hand might be a replacement for Libba as our extraction unit. I much prefer his potential output as a ball winning mid that can go forward than as a forward who doesn't really play the front and centre role.
He likes to fly for marks which quite often doesn't help our KPFs.
I look forward to seeing his development in mid roles.
Shoutout to Caleb tonight, I thought he was amazing.

The thing I find really annoying about the commentary for the Jones goal from the TV crew is that instead of talking about how good of a goal it was by Jones they were instead talking up Saad and how he stopped it from being a certain goal running in.

Like seriously? Just talk about the kid kicking his fourth career goal with a ripper.

Find Bucks to be very insightful in the box. Commentators got a bit excited when Carlton came back, but they do that in every game in the same situation. Huddo pretty good I reckon, not much better than him.

Bucks has a very good football brain, I don't think he was a great coach but he'd be great to have as a second in command.