Do you like money? Here's the lock of the week.

You are aware who Brisbane are playing right?

:D That is self pwnage at its finest. Should be a pretty close game. That is pretty good value however I think Carlton will just get up. It's annoying that Carlton supporters now instantly think they're one of the best in the comp after a RD 1 win. Sure it's nice to win but it's no where near the business end of the season. + Carlton haven't done anything in the last years to warrent being 3rd favourites for the flag.

Can anyone on here pass up free money? I can't. Do yourself a favour and put some of your hard earned on the following:

Brisbane under 39.5 points @ $4.50

Bookmark it, bump it and thank me after you've won. It's the definition of money for jam.

When I saw the title of this thread I knew that it was ANOTHER thread about Carlton. I reckon you mate also said the same thing about Richmond last week. Clearly the odds are way off the mark, but for you to say that this is a lock suggests only one thing, that it reinforces the old saying...A fool and his money are soon parted.

This game is pretty much even money, perhaps witht the Blues slight favourites.

A couple of things to bear in mind.

Carlton have never beaten Brisbane at Etihad Stadium.

Secondly, Carlton haven't beaten Brisbane in Melbourne since the year Carlton last made the finals.

All in all, a fair shout by the OP.

During that period of time we havent beaten many teams anywhere. I would suggest this is the best Carlton team for many years. One thing to remember though, we did beat Brisbane the last time we played, and that was at the Gabba.

A couple of things to bear in mind.

Carlton have never beaten Brisbane at Etihad Stadium.

Secondly, Carlton haven't beaten Brisbane in Melbourne since the year Carlton last made the finals.

All in all, a fair shout by the OP.

This is my first time going to a Carlton/Brisbane game, so Blues will win for sure... probably 40+ too. ;)

I think Port will win but $1.55 at Subi is very short and West Coast @ $2.35 is generous, maybe a line bet on West Coast could do ok or West Coast under 39.5?

I don't think Carlton can win.

We haven't got an A-Grade midfield or a superstar full forward or a backline that just goes about it's business..

Oh wait...

Really? One A grader, and a few 'will be's'
Getting way ahead of yourself

Brown & Bradshaw kicked 10 goals between them last time we met & Fev only kicked 2. Guess who won the game? If you said Brisbane, you were wrong.

You might want to actually read the post he replied to.

Celtic said that Brown and Bradshaw aren't the force they were 5 years ago.

Last years goal tally says otherwise.

You might want to actually read the post he replied to.

Celtic said that Brown and Bradshaw aren't the force they were 5 years ago.

Last years goal tally says otherwise.

Exactly.

I don't think Carlton can win.

We haven't got an A-Grade midfield or a superstar full forward or a backline that just goes about it's business..

Oh wait...

No you don't. :)

You have 1 A grade midfielder, a superstar full forward with no other quality players around him and a below average backline.

You've got to laugh at Carlton supporters all of a sudden saying things like "we're a lock for finals", "we have an A Grade midfield", "we will smash Brisbane", after a single game. Against Richmond. After all of their average years, they have a win and the majority of their supporters suddenly turn arrogant. :rolleyes:

Brisbane were good last week, when they actually switched it on they were near unstoppable piling on 9 goals straight. Albeit we are an average side at the moment that is still pretty impressive.

The game will be much closer than you think, and I wouldn't be surprised if Brisbane knocked Carlton off.

Midfield is where it gets won...

if black plays and has an affect i give brisbane the edge in the mid field...

Black-Power-Johnstone-Adcock-Rich Vs Judd-Murphy-Gibbs-houlihan-Scotland

Theres is a bit more depth in Brisbanes midfield because stevens is still out, but it will be close..

i tip the lions by 3 goals...also due to Carlton not being able to stop brisbanes big forwards for 4 quarters...

but they are two very similar looking sides, and i have both in the finals this year..

I have placed a multi bet on this weekends action and deliberately steered clear of this match. I did like what I saw from Carlton, but round one form is very deceptive the majority of the time.

Last year and this year perhaps to a lesser extent i rate Brisbane's team on paper very highly. Last year i thought it would and probably should have been top 4. This is a really live match IMO, and i probably give the edge to my boys, remembering though I wasn't willing to bet on it....

The value this week is StKilda I reckon... $2.30 for the win against Adelaide. Granted it is at AAMI but with Hayes coming back in this is where my money is.

You've got to laugh at Carlton supporters all of a sudden saying things like "we're a lock for finals", "we have an A Grade midfield", "we will smash Brisbane", after a single game. Against Richmond. After all of their average years, they have a win and the majority of their supporters suddenly turn arrogant. :rolleyes:

Brisbane were good last week, when they actually switched it on they were near unstoppable piling on 9 goals straight. Albeit we are an average side at the moment that is still pretty impressive.

The game will be much closer than you think, and I wouldn't be surprised if Brisbane knocked Carlton off.

While i think this game will be a tight one and very hard to tip...i wouldn't take too much from both Carlton and Lions form ..Carlton were playing against richmond who are pretty ordinary all over ..and the Lions were playing the weagles who are even worse than richmond :eek:

Really looking forward to this game. I think it's going to be a cracker.
If I where anyone, I would definitely "NOT" put any money on this game.
I expect both these teams to be playing finals.

Few need to settle down here, if we go into this match thinking we are a lock, like Richmond did last week, Brisbane will run all over us. We need to come in with the same fire, pressure and intensity we put put there last week.

Make no mistake Brissie will come to play and play hard, they still have a lot of talent to contain and this should be a belter of a match.

Im going to be boring and not bet rather spend my money on the beer and cigars I will be enjoying watching the game:thumbsu:

While i think this game will be a tight one and very hard to tip...i wouldn't take too much from both Carlton and Lions form ..Carlton were playing against richmond who are pretty ordinary all over ..and the Lions were playing the weagles who are even worse than richmond :eek:

If we played like we did on Saturday, and Richmond played like they did on Thursday we would have slaughtered them as well.

It's funny that most Carlton supporters aren't taking into account just how poorly Richmond played. Yes Carlton were good, but Richmonds performance was easily the worst of the round.

Do you like money? Here's the lock of the week.