Player Watch Darcy Moore

Get Lynch and play Moore together forward. I don’t know if he is ever going to be strong body on body player and I think that is far more important down back. Up forward you should always aim to dictate the play and play to your strengths. As a defender you have to negate others strength

HF Moore Lynch DeGoey
F WHE Cox Elliot

Moore can run around between the arcs .

The amount of interpretation that comes from nothing comments is hilarious.

The sky is falling types run with Moore is gone because another club expressed an interest and latching onto a word he said or didn’t say in an interview.

Then the talk of overs and unders and based on other journalists just guessing...

Moore should be a key target, and it is in his best interest to sign a contract after playing some good footy...so of course he should wait.

If we want Lynch, and more importantly he wants to come to us, you make it happen.

But you don’t let Moore walk out the door to fit Lynch in, you let plenty of other players go before him!!

Moore is gone folks. As I said before my mate has a contact at the club who said he is gone. It fits with what he said in the HS today.
Doesn't fit in with what his manager said. Pickering has been in the game along time. He would word it differently if he was definitely on the way out. By the sounds if he leaves it will be for more money.

Moore has a player manager in Pickering.

No player manager worth their salt, with a player of Moore’s talent, is going to allow him to negotiate from a position of weakness.

Darcy is likely getting a few more games under his belt, and then going to the table. He may simply be angling for more guaranteed money and fewer incentives. Anyone watching the way contracts are going in the NFL will know it’s all about the guaranteed coin.

I think we will pass on Lynch and chase May, personally.

Moore is gone folks. As I said before my mate has a contact at the club who said he is gone. It fits with what he said in the HS today.
My mate's second cousin on his mothers side, has a friend who's uncle is a delivery driver for the company that supplies the coffee that is used at the café at the club.
He tells me that according to him, a lady who was ordering a coffee said that her neighbour's paper boy's older sister, has a friend who does blonde tips at a beauty salon and she thinks that from what she has been told, he is staying.

4d8d9f0d43edb1437949bba674ce9482_TR061217DT0047-2672-c-90.jpg

Rival clubs would have to “pay extra” for Moore: Pickering
SEN - Tue, 17th Jul 2018 - 0 Comments

Darcy Moore’s manager says he is “confident” the swingman will re-sign with Collingwood, despite rival interest.

Liam Pickering has backed the Pies and Moore to strike a new deal, while acknowledging the interest coming from other clubs and the speculation surrounding how much money he could receive.

“I’m confident he will re-sign with Collingwood,” Pickering told SEN Breakfast.

“All I ever said was Sydney have got some interest. There is still some interest there from a number of clubs but I’ve said all along that I’m confident that we will be able to get it done.

“I’ve been in discussions with Collingwood for a number of weeks now, so I’m comfortable where it is all at.

“I speak to (Collingwood list manager) Ned Guy once a week.

“I’m not putting a timeframe on it, you want to get it done when it’s ready.

“Are there clubs inquiring about Darcy? Of course there are. Darcy is the flavour of the month now.

“Every player that is young and plays in the position Darcy plays and, like a Jordan De Goey, hits a purple patch of form, is going to be paid more than they’re currently worth.

“That’s just the game. You always pay extra to get guys. If you want to move them, you got to pay extra.”

Moore returned on the weekend and performed strongly as a defender, an effort that drew praise from Essendon great Tim Watson.

“He has only just got back playing, he has played three quarters of a seconds game and one AFL game,” Pickering said.

“I’m glad he did really well on the weekend, it was terrific. He had a big preparation to get to that point.”

http://aflnation.com.au/2018/07/17/rival-clubs-would-have-to-pay-extra-for-moore-pickering/

Where is he going to?
Swans.
Doesn't fit in with what his manager said. Pickering has been in the game along time. He would word it differently if he was definitely on the way out. By the sounds if he leaves it will be for more money.
Nothing to stop him from signing and asking for a trade at the end of the year.

Swans.

Get that is where the speculation indicates he is going but was more interested in how much his mate knows. I like a bit of meat in my rumours. If it is a club contact hat would know then we should get more than 'he is gone'. Would even take a 'he knows but not saying'

Swans.

If he wanted to go to Sydney then why would he make a move there potentially more difficult for himself by re-signing? That makes no sense. And before you mention Schache, I am of the firm belief that he genuinely wanted to make Brisbane work when he signed. Not to put Brisbane in a better trade position.

I reckon your mates contact is a dud. No player manager talks about getting a deal done with their players current club and talks down a potential suitor the way Pickering did this morning if their client is on the way out.

I think letting Moore walk in the pursuit of Lynch would be a bad move.

Who is out best KPD under the age of 30? If you're answer is a bloke playing in the VFL i think you need to probably reassess your stance on Moore's value.

Yes he has injuries, but he is a legit talent, with size and athleticism that we can build around for the next 10 years. Who else on our list has even a glimmer of the potentially of Moore.

I think this is the first time I've felt reassured by Pickerings comments.
It has gone from a general line of "theres a big offer- Collingwood need to match", to a "hes a Collingwood player - will need a big offer to leave".

Now I wonder whether the size of the offers from other clubs are no longer in the range that was previously suggested, and Pickering is trying to push that price back up again. (Hopefully just an attempt to get more $ from the pies, a la JDG, but i think there is still a big chance of him moving if the right offer is out there)

HF Moore Lynch DeGoey
F WHE Cox Elliot

Moore can run around between the arcs .
Exactly, focus on getting Moore’s body in good shape build his fitness up. Moore will be a weapon up forward. Let him run up and down the ground and use his athletic traits beat his opponents. Get him fit and there is no reason he can’t play the same sort of game as Hoskin-Elliot and Stephenson this year except a taller version. He can use his pace to beat his opponents back to goal as well beat his man on the lead

Where and Why Then?

Moore has a player manager in Pickering.

No player manager worth their salt, with a player of Moore’s talent, is going to allow him to negotiate from a position of weakness.

Darcy is likely getting a few more games under his belt, and then going to the table. He may simply be angling for more guaranteed money and fewer incentives. Anyone watching the way contracts are going in the NFL will know it’s all about the guaranteed coin.

I think we will pass on Lynch and chase May, personally.

I been told that May will Defintally be at Collingwood by end of Next Trade/Free Agent Period in 2019

Club sources?

What number if people could be sources?

100? 200?

More?

Players
Coaches
Support staff
Doctors
Office workers
Board members
Coteries
Hanger oners
Partners/ wives / boyfriends/ girlfriends

Etc etc etc

All have their opinions may have had discussions may be guessing

Ultimately Moore, Guy, Walsh, Buckley and Manager May know

Everyone else conjecture

My mate's second cousin on his mothers side, has a friend who's uncle is a delivery driver for the company that supplies the coffee that is used at the café at the club.
He tells me that according to him, a lady who was ordering a coffee said that her neighbour's paper boy's older sister, has a friend who does blonde tips at a beauty salon and she thinks that from what she has been told, he is staying.
Some good news...finally, thanks for sharing