Conspiracy Theory Coronavirus #3: Vaccines

Where do you stand with COVID-19 vaccines?

• I've already been vaccinated (at least once)

Votes: 24 27.6%
  • I intend to get vaccinated soon (first shot)

Votes: 12 13.8%
  • I'll wait for more studies or doctor's advice

Votes: 7 8.0%
  • I'll wait until old age or a safer vaccine

Votes: 5 5.7%
  • I don't intend to get any Covid vaccine

Votes: 39 44.8%

Must have missed MERS being wildly transmittable myself. MERS and SARS were extremely difficult to transmit and were more blood based virus. If anything they offer proof against your theory. If 5 viruses in a row share similar characteristics, why isnt the 6th questioned for being completely different?
It's not completely different, it's related to the other ones.

That's how the other 5 corona viruses like SARS and MERS started, from wild animal and human interaction.

Those animals were found and it was proved, we're not finding the intermediary here and the virus went through no evolutionary phase that can be found either. It was there, BOOM and they're locking down Wuhan. There's more imo that points to a lab accident, accidents happen.

It was too controversial to even say a year ago when China was up to their necks in a cover up.

I don't want to call people idiots for having the expectation that their elected representatives with all the resources that they have, know what they're doing.

Maybe 'idiot' was a bit harsh, anyone who doesn't question what all 'elected representatives' are doing is a fool though, whether left or right side. Political ideologues are fools, and ill-informed.

History suggests politicians lie, again, and again. Indisputable. They can't be trusted, people have very little control over decisions they make. The fact that there's still people out there pushing for bigger government / reduced market freedom is just staggering.

It was too controversial to even say a year ago when China was up to their necks in a cover up.
Given the people who were sent to review the standards and practices of the lab, and the person asked by the media for their expert opinion on it were the people required to make sure it's safe... I don't think this cover up is just Chinese.

Hahahahahaa they are taking the piss now, seriously what a load of shit.

A new variant of COVID-19 has been identified in Melbourne's outbreak unrelated to all other cases thus far.
Victoria's Chief Health Officer Professor Brett Sutton said it was the Delta strain, B1617.2, that was now "infamous" in India and the UK.
"The fact that it is a variant different to other cases it means it is not related, in terms of transmission, with these cases," Professor Sutton said.

If anyone can't see where this is heading they have their heads stuck so far down into the sand it's not funny.

Hahahahahaa they are taking the piss now, seriously what a load of sh*t.

A new variant of COVID-19 has been identified in Melbourne's outbreak unrelated to all other cases thus far.
Victoria's Chief Health Officer Professor Brett Sutton said it was the Delta strain, B1617.2, that was now "infamous" in India and the UK.
"The fact that it is a variant different to other cases it means it is not related, in terms of transmission, with these cases," Professor Sutton said.

If anyone can't see where this is heading they have their heads stuck so far down into the sand it's not funny.
Sutton has lost the plot. Thought he might have learnt his lesson from the hyperbole the other day that got called out, but no, still pushing the dangerous new variant nonsense. How do people keep buying this?

Given the people who were sent to review the standards and practices of the lab, and the person asked by the media for their expert opinion on it were the people required to make sure it's safe... I don't think this cover up is just Chinese.

Do you mean when officials/scientists from the US expressed concerns on safety in there 2018? Did they have the authority to make changes?

China, the WHO organisation and western interests have involved themselves in a cover up to varying degrees. Then there were the facebook censors.

Do you mean when officials/scientists from the US expressed concerns on safety in there 2018? Did they have the authority to make changes?

China, the WHO organisation and western interests have involved themselves in a cover up to varying degrees. Then there were the facebook censors.
I believe they had the ability to stop sending money to the group who were funding it, given that the funding was reliant on the safety standards being upheld.

Those same people were the ones who were sent to make sure the lab safety was up to scratch after the pandemic started and found that the specific thing they were required to do was all fine and nothing indicated it was anything that could come back to them.

Now the veil is coming down and we are seeing how much of a Chernobyl arse covering act this has been from agencies and groups who needed to maintain their image and position, then used by politics to achieve their own goals.

Now imagine if the likes of Fauci hadn't run interference for his group by smothering the lab leak hypothesis - which was supported by the media because Chinese actions causing the pandemic is much harder to blame on Trump than a natural occurrence - there's an alternative to directly point the finger at. Does the world look at this differently? I think so.

Sutton has lost the plot. Thought he might have learnt his lesson from the hyperbole the other day that got called out, but no, still pushing the dangerous new variant nonsense. How do people keep buying this?
People are brainwashed like the owens dorkies full of spins aristotles of the world, though this is how i reckon they look:D

1622771222125.png

Fau
It was a novel virus. No one knew much about it at the start. He's not a clairvoyant.
What possible motive could he have for spreading the virus are you mad?
Faucii was the one saying there was a pandemic around the corner, not years months, they have been preparing for it since the swine flu debacle.

Yet you think he was ironing his jocks and SURPRISE!

Maybe 'idiot' was a bit harsh, anyone who doesn't question what all 'elected representatives' are doing is a fool though, whether left or right side. Political ideologues are fools, and ill-informed.

History suggests politicians lie, again, and again. Indisputable. They can't be trusted, people have very little control over decisions they make. The fact that there's still people out there pushing for bigger government / reduced market freedom is just staggering.

Agreed. I like the way this guy breaks it down :tearsofjoy: ~

"Quick, they're seeing through our bullshit. Ramp up the FEAR!!!"

Deadly. Children... Line up sheep, get your daily dose of garbage here

View attachment 1145894

You reckon it’s working with the people you interact with day-to-day though?

From afar, I’m seeing crowds at footy, no rush for a vaccine, lots of posts about people not bothering with masks or QR code’s etc. Friends and family seem annoyed about rules but not scared of anything.

It seems people care about being out of pocket from a fine rather than any fear of a virus.

BuzzFeed reported some of the 3,000-plus pages of emails it received were reviewed by the Trump administration before being handed over.

They are also filled with redactions and represent only a portion of what was requested, leaving gaps in the timeline.

The emails were released by trump and the ones he didn't like he redacted so it means nothing.
C'mon man, BuzzFeed? Really?

I'm not seeing, around here anyway, obsessing over the rules.

Some mask, some don't. Some keep them hanging loosely under their chin when they run and pull it up if they have to run past anybody. Most I noticed don't bother with the QR code at the supermarket.

I'll go for a run later, I will take a mask because I don't want a confrontation with anyone over a little scrap of fabric. That's a fight the lightweights can take up.
Just don't brush past anyone

You reckon it’s working with the people you interact with day-to-day though?

From afar, I’m seeing crowds at footy, no rush for a vaccine, lots of posts about people not bothering with masks or QR code’s etc. Friends and family seem annoyed about rules but not scared of anything.

It seems people care about being out of pocket from a fine rather than any fear of a virus.
Spot on, no one i know really signs in and does that nonsense anyway but I'd say 80-90% of the people who do are only doing it to avoid a fine rather than actually care. So few are worried about covid but everyone is worried about government overreactions to covid.

Unfortunately, Australians are just too relaxed. We just take everything in our stride (with a bit of a moan online), none of the rules make/made sense but most just roll their eyes and follow anyway. If we weren't so blase about everything this would be over with already. If the people actually stopped following the stupid rules rather than be so "she'll be right, mate" about everything they'd have no choice but to change tactics. As it stands, people follow the absolute garbage that gets spewed by our 'leaders' to avoid slight hassle and it continues

One positive of this week is Spurrier (CHO for SA) has been outed as an idiot so any restrictions now will be ignored by way more people than previous.

Those animals were found and it was proved, we're not finding the intermediary here and the virus went through no evolutionary phase that can be found either. It was there, BOOM and they're locking down Wuhan. There's more imo that points to a lab accident, accidents happen.

C'mon man, BuzzFeed? Really?
More credible than any Murdoch 'news' sources used on this thread.
There's people here quoting the Herald-Sun like it's an unbiased truthful news source.
The fact remains the Trump administration released the emails and redacted anything that reflected badly on them which was most of it.
Attacking health officials is bottom of the barrell stuff.

Spot on, no one i know really signs in and does that nonsense anyway but I'd say 80-90% of the people who do are only doing it to avoid a fine rather than actually care. So few are worried about covid but everyone is worried about government overreactions to covid.

Unfortunately, Australians are just too relaxed. We just take everything in our stride (with a bit of a moan online), none of the rules make/made sense but most just roll their eyes and follow anyway. If we weren't so blase about everything this would be over with already. If the people actually stopped following the stupid rules rather than be so "she'll be right, mate" about everything they'd have no choice but to change tactics. As it stands, people follow the absolute garbage that gets spewed by our 'leaders' to avoid slight hassle and it continues

One positive of this week is Spurrier (CHO for SA) has been outed as an idiot so any restrictions now will be ignored by way more people than previous.
You have a point in there. Australians are to relaxed and blase to protest and rebel like England or parts of Europe.

People are brainwashed like the owens dorkies full of spins aristotles of the world, though this is how i reckon they look:D

View attachment 1145879

Mate. As usual. Tag me if you want to have a dig at me.

My commentary on this whole issue has been pretty consistent, unlike your bizarre free-thinking anti-authority approach.