Opinion Commentary & Media VI

If you want to choose one of the few instances that the small unathletic midfielder works, then that’s ok.
But I could point to triple the amount of times that it doesn’t work.

At this stage, this is all moot. The recruitment die has been cast. When the ball bounces at 1.45 on Saturday afternoon, Will will most likely be there and he gets his opportunity to change the narrative. My fingers are firmly crossed.

I’ve said Will can have a long and successful career, and I hope he does. Cunners and Jy have never/will never be in genuine all Australian conversation. Will will most likely end up around here imo.

Using the “give him time and he’ll be a gun” is more appropriate for an LDU who’s glimpses suggested he could be a top liner earlier on. Will unfortunately hasn’t shown many glimpses outside of a couple tidy kicks.
I think you need to look more betterer.

So Kane Cornes now a columnist with The Age - let the hate grow more.

One look at his whiny, directionless axe grinding and repetitive, hypocritical and petty agenda pushing and obviously they'd have felt they've finally found their succession plan for Caroline Wilson.

was about to querie this myself, he is the smoothest mover since wells.

That's an interesting comment. Using the blurry criteria of smoothest mover post-Wells, I'd say NDS/Higgins, TT, Harper and now Sheezel would be in that conversation too.

The club is of the opinion that it's just going to take Will some time. He needs games to build his match fitness. He's played 1 season of footy in the past 3. It's not rocket science.

Thankfully he's got the character and work ethic to push through this bizarre narrative that he's not good enough.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
Less actually,,,,more like 1 in 4 with his U18 year cancelled with covid! Agree completely bizarre, kid will be a jet.

I’ve said Will can have a long and successful career, and I hope he does. Cunners and Jy have never/will never be in genuine all Australian conversation. Will will most likely end up around here imo.

Using the “give him time and he’ll be a gun” is more appropriate for an LDU whose glimpses suggested he could be a top liner earlier on. Will unfortunately hasn’t shown many glimpses outside of a couple tidy kicks.
Cunnington should have been & its bullshit that he hasn’t been in the conversation more.

Do other clubs cop these constant vindictive attacks from certain individuals in the mainstream media? The level at which dildo, Caro & corn-Francis are willing to go is beyond belief. Hopefully these 3 clowns keep escalating so we can do something about it legally.

Gaz gave a bit of a clip to Corn this morning. Reckons he’s sick of hearing about excuses for Jason, “everything is someone else’s fault. They want to be really careful with continuing to blame everyone but Jason, and I’m talking directly to you Corn”.

Reckon Gaz knows the s**t that North had to put up with last year.

And Corn Toad no doubt hears the ‘sanitised’ version from his ex-team mate - Fabian.

Do other clubs cop these constant vindictive attacks from certain individuals in the mainstream media? The level at which dildo, Caro & corn-Francis are willing to go is beyond belief. Hopefully these 3 clowns keep escalating so we can do something about it legally.

We need JB to come out swinging on Triple M this Saturday!

And Corn Toad no doubt here’s the ‘sanitised’ version from his ex-team mate - Fabian.

Corn wasn’t on, he was talking to whispy, I can’t remember how they got onto it, but it was definitely a ‘be careful how hard Port people are blaming North’ about what happened.

I’m guessing most people know what went on, and North are staying classy by not putting it out there officially, but if they keep going North will be forced into putting it out there.

That's a pretty interesting chart in it's own right. Not so much the relatively linear trend from about game 50 onwards, but something must have happened from the start of Schimma's career at North in '73 and over '74/5 - it looks like a new era of football was forming.

Or something.

We need JB to come out swinging on Triple M this Saturday!

giphy.gif

That's a pretty interesting chart in it's own right. Not so much the relatively linear trend from about game 50 onwards, but something must have happened from the start of Schimma's career at North in '73 and over '74/5 - it looks like a new era of football was forming.

Or something.
More data points as more games are played, less variation from outliers.