Preview Changes: R3 vs Fremantle

With a stupid response?

Laird himself even said he’d be spending more time out the middle, so he gets it.

Easy response “yeah maybe we didn’t have the mix right and we will look at that”
Dawson has been one of our worst culprits of bombing long this season and Crouch has actually been showing some poise with his entries, so other than Laird, where have they got the mix wrong? Soligo, Rankine, Rachele and Pedlar have all been fairly frequent attendees of centre bounces and midfield rotations, but also didn't cover themselves in glory with a few of their entries inside 50 against Geelong.

Tex said "he needs to be very careful on what he says, I don't think our midfield are vanilla at all"

Had a crack at the person making the comment, comes across very sensitive and sooky
Tex has always been defensive like that, he just loves the club and will defend it until he dies. That's why I thought fans love him.

No one cares if he has a crack at Kane Cornes, so why is David King any different? They are both just SEN clickbait merchants

After listening to Campo, he provides good analysis.

No more vanilla of Laird, Crouch and Dawson, Nick's must play one of Soligo, Rachelle, Rankine or Pedlar at centre bounce. Edwards, FOG, Hinge and Jones are left field options that should be tried.

Stop going down the wings and go quicker forward, and ensure entries are not kicked just forward of centre but from about 60 metres out. Opposition teams are restricting that so get the better users of the footy delivering into the forwards with chip kicks

All very sensible comments
I don't know why we don't try Fog more. He has that Dangerfield like ability to just bulldoze through. The only player we have that can do this (though Soligo shows signs as well).

The coaches should be able to identify during the game when the opponents are setting up stoppages in such as way that having Fog run through would be to our benefit. He can either have a clean possession, or at worse paddle the ball to shift momentum in our direction.

Dawson has been one of our worst culprits of bombing long this season and Crouch has actually been showing some poise with his entries, so other than Laird, where have they got the mix wrong? Soligo, Rankine, Rachele and Pedlar have all been fairly frequent attendees of centre bounces and midfield rotations, but also didn't cover themselves in glory with a few of their entries inside 50 against Geelong.
Have you looked at the CBA attendances and metres gained from Crouch and Laird? Your claim on CBA attendances by the kids is wrong.

Yes Dawson entries sucked but he’s a point of difference and hopefully that was an exception and he goes back to last years form.

If I were him I wouldn't be so mouthy. His sole centre bounce attendance last week was notable by a pathetically weak effort on his part, noticed, but glossed over by the commentators, which resulted in him not attending further. He needs to develop some hardness.
Wow… one. All of Lairds were brilliant. I see your point.

Tex has always been defensive like that, he just loves the club and will defend it until he dies. That's why I thought fans love him.

No one cares if he has a crack at Kane Cornes, so why is David King any different? They are both just SEN clickbait merchants
Cornes is a flog most the time and just trolls.

King is giving valid analysis which has been baked up by basically every football commentator.

Tex’s response was embarrassing “he better watch out” cmon mate, that’s just cringe and we love him because he’s a brilliant footballer

I don't know why we don't try Fog more. He has that Dangerfield like ability to just bulldoze through. The only player we have that can do this (though Soligo shows signs as well).

The coaches should be able to identify during the game when the opponents are setting up stoppages in such as way that having Fog run through would be to our benefit. He can either have a clean possession, or at worse paddle the ball to shift momentum in our direction.
We did like 3 years ago and it didn't go well, Fog is not a midfielder.

Cornes is a flog most the time and just trolls.

King is giving valid analysis which has been baked up by basically every football commentator.

Tex’s response was embarrassing “he better watch out” cmon mate, that’s just cringe and we love him because he’s a brilliant footballer
Tex has always defended the club in the media though, it's the same response he would give to any question like that. He bleeds for the club on and off field.

King is still a Crocmedia employee at the end of the day and is there to generate clicks and listeners.

Media to players/coaches 'is your midfield vanilla?'
Players/coaches 'no, we don't think so'

Seriously, are they not allowed to answer a question when asked? They're allowed to defend themselves if criticism comes.

Sooking? There is one person sooking here and it aint the club

Yeah 100%.

I like the fact they have a crack back. Lets just hope that they respond on the field.

With a stupid response?

Laird himself even said he’d be spending more time out the middle, so he gets it.

Easy response “yeah maybe we didn’t have the mix right and we will look at that”

We prefer them to be realistic not delusional ambassadors like some on this forum….

But you’re patrolling has started early today, are you not on this arvo or are you going to do overtime?

C'mon of all the things to be critical of - Tex slinging some words back at media being critical of the club ain't it.

C’mon “he better be careful”. What kind of dumb comment is that? What’s he going to do? Getting him in a headlock? Slash his tyres?

And there’s slinging words back when the criticism is valid is unnecessary, he could easily acknowledged the mix isn’t right and if Laird is right and he’s spends less time in there, what was the point of Tex slinging it back?

I'm not sold on Freo's form, reckon you'll beat them as long as you right the ship. Forget the last two games, your season starts now.
We will see. Freo at home beat Brisbane who are a far superior side to us.

Tex has always defended the club in the media though, it's the same response he would give to any question like that. He bleeds for the club on and off field.

King is still a Crocmedia employee at the end of the day and is there to generate clicks and listeners.
Any media person is going try and generate clicks and listeners, that’s their whole reason for being.

Using that an excuse to dismiss valid criticisms is just you going into Ambassdor mode. Also if he was alone then you might have a point, but it’s been said by a lot more people than King.

C’mon “he better be careful”. What kind of dumb comment is that? What’s he going to do? Getting him in a headlock? Slash his tyres?

And there’s slinging words back when the criticism is valid is unnecessary, he could easily acknowledged the mix isn’t right and if Laird is right and he’s spends less time in there, what was the point of Tex slinging it back?
Tex was just standing up for our dumb coach. They can say all they like but anyone with two working eyes can see our midfield sucks and is very vanilla.

Just give the two R’s the damn keys already
You’d have to rip them keys from the cold dead hands of the orher two “R’s”..

R sloane and R laird..

Who have been basically mollycoddled and endlessly praised by this club as being absolutely gun players for years now.

To the point where neither of these two lads thinks there is anything ay all wrong with the way they go about it.. they’ve been guzzling down the bathwater

You could almost be guaranteed that Rory Sloane is, right this very minute, expecting to waltz straight back on into the 22, and the mid rotations, the very minute he’s cleared by the club docs..

He is so entitled its not even fuxkn funny.

We prefer them to be realistic not delusional ambassadors like some on this forum….

But you’re patrolling has started early today, are you not on this arvo or are you going to do overtime?
Part of their job is to be 'delusional ambassadors' though. Walker's job (or whoever) is not to criticise the club in the media, obviously, he's a member of a team and he's going to back in his teammates in public.

And keep in mind we're not talking about something really measured like 'do you think the club could have done a better job handling Stewart last week?' or 'do you think the current midfield mix is ideal?'. Those sorts of questions could certainly warrant a measured response, though I'm sure Walker specifically would still err on the side of defending his teammates. It's a comment about the midfield being 'vanilla'.

Media to players/coaches 'is your midfield vanilla?'
Players/coaches 'no, we don't think so'

Seriously, are they not allowed to answer a question when asked? They're allowed to defend themselves if criticism comes.

Sooking? There is one person sooking here and it aint the club

Apricot slice anyone?

You’d have to rip them keys from the cold dead hands of the orher two “R’s”..

R sloane and R laird..

Who have been basically mollycoddled and endlessly praised by this club as being absolutely gun players for years now.

To the point where neither of these two lads thinks there is anything ay all wrong with the way they go about it.. they’ve been guzzling down the bathwater

You could almost be guaranteed that Rory Sloane is, right this very minute, expecting to waltz straight back on into the 22, and the mid rotations, the very minute he’s cleared by the club docs..

He is so entitled its not even fuxkn funny.

I saw an article in the HSUN this morning that referred to Sloane as "Adelaide midfield superstar is progressing well"

Let that sink in.... The VFL media still believe he is a "midfield superstar"....I nearly spat out my coffee. They must be takign the piss surely.

I saw an article in the HSUN this morning that referred to Sloane as "Adelaide midfield superstar is progressing well"

Let that sink in.... The VFL media still believe he is a "midfield superstar"....I nearly spat out my coffee. They must be takign the piss surely.

I don't know what they're taking but it is certainly harder than piss.

I love Rory. He's one of my favourite Crows all time. I loved the way he played.
BUT, has he EVER been a Superstar?
He's certainly not one now, but even at his best he was probably very good rather than a superstar.

Preview Changes: R3 vs Fremantle