Burnie Dockers

• Thread starter Thread starter hawk69

Re: Burnie (Shockers) Dockers

My response was in relation to a couple of Docker critics on this board, stating over the last week that Brown and Plapp have had success at their new clubs and insinuating Burnie's lack of success. It had nothing to do with them giving a toss about Burnie.

My point was explaining the fact that Planty has achieved much more this year with his team that what both those coaches have put together. Plapp inherited a team that has been top 3-4 for the past two years and Brown took 3 of Burnie's best with him to Nth Hobart that had opened their cheque books to a number of other top players around the state.

Which ever way you look at it, Plant has achieved the most with a team expected not to win a game, compared to Nth Hobart that will be deemed failure if it does not advance to the prelims. The facts are the facts and the fact that Hawk69 has not posted a reply to the thread he started for a few months suggests that Plant has shut his critics up!!

What has he acheived? Cheque book to a number of top players? Are you going on facts or hear say? You have no evidence of this i 100% know this you tool! 3 of burnie's best, none of those 3 made the top ten in the b&f FACT!

My thoughts exactly Winged!! A number of these Docker critics had a field day at the start of the season slagging Plant and Co and stating how well they would have been going having Plapp and Brown in charge.

Plapp and Brown are gone and the opinion of many now at Burnie is they are in a far greater place with Plant in charge. As good as many of those players were, a number of them were not the influence that was required for a group of up and coming players.

I'd say that Plapp, Brown and Plant would all be happy with their current situations. Brown and Plapp have come and gone and served the club well. Now it is time for Planty to build on the club he has built from scratch and take them to the levels that will bring them success!!

Not going to take sides in your antagonising posts planty. But you are obviously looking for bites. Why have you stated that the place is a better place without them again. If you have a problem get on the phone and call them. Please don't sell your current coach as a man of integrity. His reputation he has built over the years isn't good. But i am going on hear say but it is common knowledge what transpired through 09 in the football fraternity up at Burnie Any way it should be all about the players. If they are happy and playing good football really thats all that counts. They shouldn't have to be exposed to the bitterness that exists not only at Burnie but at most clubs. Lets keep it all on the ground.

Sorry Still Kickin, you obviously know a lot more than myself about both clubs (Burnie and Nth Hobart). Sorry about going on hear say instead of the facts. Actually, for some one to know the facts on open cheque books at Nth Hobart, they would have to be in the know fairly well at the club, is that right?

You know a lot about Burnie, and know the facts about Nth Hobart; this has me thinking that still kickin might be ......., nah can't be, they'd be to busy to be getting on here with a crucial game coming up. This is not you is it ......., surely not?

I forgot you were only a newbie on here. Suggest you read through some old posts legend! Might help you out a bit on who i am. But your right i do know a bit about both clubs. And both are great places to be at!

Sorry Still Kickin, you obviously know a lot more than myself about both clubs (Burnie and Nth Hobart). Sorry about going on hear say instead of the facts. Actually, for some one to know the facts on open cheque books at Nth Hobart, they would have to be in the know fairly well at the club, is that right?

You know a lot about Burnie, and know the facts about Nth Hobart; this has me thinking that still kickin might be ......., nah can't be, they'd be to busy to be getting on here with a crucial game coming up. This is not you is it ......., surely not?

Its very interesting that you keep talking about the FACTS Planty.
So Ill give you a couple of real FACTS.

1. The Burnie Shockers did not make this years TSL finals - Fact!!!!!!
2. You spoke about Browny taking 3 players to North Hobart with him and apparently that is suppose to be instant success!!! Well truth be known Gardam has had a poor year with form, Wells has only played maybe 10 games due to injury and Jackson has missed the whole year due to a knee injury! - Fact!!!!
3. You spoke about Plapps success at box hill this year and you mentioned its all to do with inheriting an already good list... Well for your information half the burnie board inherited buisnesses from their parents so they havent had to work real hard in life have they - Fact!!!!
4. Peter Vincent the current president used to be the president of the Southern supporters club when he lived in Hobart. Its very groupie like isnt it? - interesting.... - Fact!!!
5. You spoke about Planty developing the great young list you currently have at Burnie - well it was already developed because of previous coaches over the last 2 years, Plapp, Brown, Fagan, Hollohan, McLaren, Smith and Perry - not f****** Plant because he never turned up and also he was to busy sticking knives in all the other coaches backs!!!- fact!!!!
6. You base your unbelievable successful year on beating Devonport twice this year - F*** me look how well they are going at the minute and also how well did you go against Clarence 100 points + wasnt it???... I would have thought you would judge how well your going when you play aginst the best??? - Fact!!!!

Planty - you obviously know a lot about Burnie by all your comments but i must say you know nothing about football in general.:)

My response was in relation to a couple of Docker critics on this board, stating over the last week that Brown and Plapp have had success at their new clubs and insinuating Burnie's lack of success. It had nothing to do with them giving a toss about Burnie.

My point was explaining the fact that Planty has achieved much more this year with his team that what both those coaches have put together. Plapp inherited a team that has been top 3-4 for the past two years and Brown took 3 of Burnie's best with him to Nth Hobart that had opened their cheque books to a number of other top players around the state.

Which ever way you look at it, Plant has achieved the most with a team expected not to win a game, compared to Nth Hobart that will be deemed failure if it does not advance to the prelims. The facts are the facts and the fact that Hawk69 has not posted a reply to the thread he started for a few months suggests that Plant has shut his critics up!!

You had my respect Planty or who ever you are until you said that North's recruits were 3 of Burnie's best. Everything you said had merrit until that. You obviously have seen much of these three since they left and given what i saw last year you didn't see much then either. Jess Wells is on something all the time. Zeke Gardam has fired a shot. And who was the other one?

Watch your unders on the weekend, some really good kids coming through Burnie's ranks, watch out for Cody Batt and Jake Brakey in the next few years. Did see 3-4 Burnie players go and shake North Hobart coach's hand at 3/4 time when north were warming up. What was his role at the club last year?

Have the Dockers Signed Shackleton, Munday, Banham and Stephenson again for 2011? I read here somewhere that Banham may consider going back to Ulverstone and Stephenson my retire. I am aware that that have lots of good juniors coming through the ranks but must keep those experienced players at the club. Wouldteh Dockers be getting back any of the players that left the club?

My opinion on the Brown, Plapp, Plant sarga. As I am not involved at any club at any level, I reckon these guys must be doing something right at their current clubs. One had to rebuild a club as I remember reading in all Tasmanian papers that was one club was gone, he seemds to have done that. The other one continued to climb the ladder of coaching and the other one started out coaching senior level after coaching in junior levels.

It's very easy to bag out people in positions in clubs however, most people may not know how hard it would be to coach and to run a club. I know that I dont.

Since I was the one who started this post I must say the board at the Burnie Dockers have not achieved anywhere near as much as the players have this year... the AGM will be held this year (not next year as was the case last season) and the cancers that are remaining in the club will be removed in the near future so the club can get back to be a force again. wait and see!!!!!

:)

You make fair points Mighty Mick, you really have expressed your feelings havn't you! The only fact I can take away from your post is your hatred aimed at Planty and Peter Vincent. They really must have upset you at some point of time in your life. But I guess you are entitled to your opinion, but gee, don't you hate both those guys! If posts could kill, you would have slaughted them Mighty Mick:)

Do you want a tissue Planty? In all of these posts no one has ever mentioned the word hate or hatred. Hit a nerve have i?:)

:)

You make fair points Mighty Mick, you really have expressed your feelings havn't you! The only fact I can take away from your post is your hatred aimed at Planty and Peter Vincent. They really must have upset you at some point of time in your life. But I guess you are entitled to your opinion, but gee, don't you hate both those guys! If posts could kill, you would have slaughted them Mighty Mick:)

Now thats what i call a sniffling weak back down Planty. Which fact cut closest to you? You got the bite you were after. Just stop embarrising your football club before Mighty Mick comes out with more fact. Don't you leave us now Mighty Mick we all love your style. :D

Not at all Mighty Mick, if you were intending on hitting a nerve it never worked my friend, infact you don't make a lot of sense. I suggest you concentrate on getting your team a win this week mate, it could be quite embarrasing if they lose.

Good luck my friend and say hi to superman for me:)

Think you will find you have the wrong person mate!

I can safely say Mighty Mick will not be leaving us Winged, how can he when he has 3 aliases on the big footy forum, he writes and responds to himself my good friend!:eek:

I can assure you that Might Mick and winged are not the same person you sniffler. I would never be able to get someone to back down like Mighty Mick made you. I dont believe in intimidation:eek:

gee you blokes need to lighten up a bit

its been another good year of footy for the statewide and will only get better, burnie have faught well and was competitive which poeple didn't expect so big thumbs up you can only do so much with what hand your delt.

as for the rest does anyone really care anymore who done what or who took who or who is president, all of this is getting stail lets find something better to talk about and have a laugh maybe

its been another good year of footy for the statewide and will only get better, burnie have faught well and was competitive which poeple didn't expect so big thumbs up you can only do so much with what hand your delt.

as for the rest does anyone really care anymore who done what or who took who or who is president, all of this is getting stail lets find something better to talk about and have a laugh maybe

Bout time coast to coast! Where you been? When are you boys coming down my way for your end of season trip? I'm the hired escort for the night!!! Although given the rumous that fly around about me, probably not a good idea associating with me. Good lucky with the count tonight!

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

So right COAST TO COAST. It's ABOUT TIME PEOPLE MOVE ON.

STILL KICKIN is the Dockers Best and Fairest on tonight? Who should win it? ANd which team do you play for?

COAST TO COAST ARE YOU A BURNIE PLAYER/COACH? Who are your tips for the Best and Fairest?

[
Come on formerrrobin, surely you have worked out who i am by now. My understanding it is on tonight, having only seen them first hand once this year, and twice on video, i think it will come down to last Years winner, Danham, smokey, Matthew Stephenson. Shack and Kade will poll well, but it will be out of those four. Daz to go back to back for me. :thumbsu:

yeh still kickin around mate, just like looking at post rarely write one myself but i took it upon my self to write something that everyone will agree on

former robin: my tip would be luke shackleton and matthew stephenson both had an outstanding year hard to tip maybe stevo in a close one

Interesting article in todays Advocate it says Brent Plant former Burnie Dockers coach .... I am sure he is making way for Scott Matheson to take over duties at Burnie in 2011

Well looks like that great coach Justin Plapp has coached his way into another grand final ... oh oh and his assistant coach from last year Dale Perry he has also coached his way to a grand final ... how you Burnie boys going this year???

Going about the same as the penguin ones mate. Why continue to bash burnie they done ok. Plappy is a good guy and I don't know what went on but I think he was probably moving along anyway. On a positive Kade Munday won another B&F, Super player! Has been very loyal to that club for a long time.:thumbsu:

Your boys not doin so well you got job infront of you with finals... I heard you going back to Burnie next year .. you going to play Full Forward ??

Well just got home from training at Penguin, Brent Plant been ringing alot of the penguin boys trying to lure them for next year and also ringing coaches from penguin, how low can this bloke go, F off Plant you moron.

Coaches from Penguin???? Who has any credibility at Penguin as a coach that would make Burnie a better team??

As for players, who left Burnie last season and has dominated the NTFL? Fair enough they were all good steady players and would give Burnie some depth, but I would not be grovelling for them to come back.

Stick with the loyal servants that stayed with you Planty and keep promoting the kids that played so well this year. The mistake Burnie made a few years ago was taking back players that had left and then wanted to come back when Burnie looked like having success again. Players that leave when a team looks to be struggling and suddenly want to come back when success is looming, I'd be saying to those players NO THANKS!!!!

I'm looking forward to the coach of Latrobe replying to this post, as he has great insight to what has been going on at Burnie. I hand the microphone over to you Mr Perry:)

Most of the good kids that were promoted to seniors this year, have they played in the u/17 teams at burnie in the last two years?

Still Kickin, spot on. Craig Johnstone has done a fantastic job nuturing those young men from U/17 level and has continued on with his great work as an assistant coach to Planty. Craig is a great leader of men and has shown this year he could be a fantastic senior coach in his own right.

Burnie are on the up:thumbsu:

Didn't realise Craig Johnstone coached the u/17's in 2008 and 2009. Obviously did this year. So how many kids from the 2010 burnie u/17's played seniors this year? Or had they played u/17's in the previous years?

You are obviously trying to take credit then Clint? Which players do you rate and which players will be better for having you involved in their short footy career?

Not taking credit for anything, but you are the one contradicting everything your saying. These guys been there one year and you pump their tyres up, which i'm not trying to deflate, they may have done a good job i don't know i'm not a part of your club. But don't knock those who also put in time and effort with these kids in previous years to assist in where they are at now. Your quick to run down people who left and come back because they "smelt" success, but at the same time give up huge amounts of their time to work with these kids who are now playing senior football. You can name me all you like. if that makes you feel better.

from reading these posts it stands out to me that maybe the many players and coaches whom left Burnie at the end of last season did so for a good reason. The culture in the place obviously could do with a bit of a clean up. If still kickin wants to go south and develop his skills and give better life to his family then good on him and if like minded people follow then so be it. We all make choices but footy can be so inbred in its decision making sometimes. Some of you posters are acting like schoolyard bullies, get a life:thumbsu: I think Burnie is a wait and see club, youthful enthusiasm is great but they do get tired awful quick. Well done at Nth Still Kickin, maybe next year success will be a GF appearance against the Mighty Tigers, at least we'd draw a crowd:rolleyes: