Brayden 'flog' Maynard suspension watch

One tough look!
Not ragging you mate. We're just stirring up the Carlton flog who insisted Maynards trajectory proved it was a deliberate hit or some garbage.

He went very hard and knocked a bloke out; its not good and most likely he'll get several weeks.

One could argue it was a footy act, etc; that flog Cornes has so I'm reviewing my position on that.

Justice is thin on the ground at the MRO. Cam Raynor kneed Jakob Ryan in the back of the head in an unrealistic and the very least reckless marking attempt and knocked him silly (he missed at least a week with concussion). I think this is different but if we're talking justice the same test should apply, and that passed without comment.

Van Rooyen pulled his elbow on McStay. It's right he got a week and it's good he pulled it because he could have ended him. If the increased awareness around headshots has caused players to pull back in clashes to the head then its working.

You just don't know what these AFL clowns will do, but if they rub him out it will be for the greater good. If not, there'll be some technical justification but I think it won't be the right outcome.
If he gets suspended Eddie will save the day with an injunction. Maynard must play on
Dunno mate its prolly better if they take steps about head knocks. Saw Platten on an ad on the telly, sad stuff. I know it's weakening footy, and I disagree with a lot of changes we but this at least might reduce future "grey area" hits.

Actual transcript of Flys instruction to Maynard before the game:
guy inbox GIF

So here's what you're gonna do. We're going to kick the first goal or two. Melbourne will respond, they're a good team. When they break from the centre-and they will- take out the ball carrier.

If it's Trac or Oliver take the hips, they aren't that evasive. But if it's Brayshaw, you jump. That's right. Jump like you're trying to smother and keep your eyes on the ball.

When you come down your shoulder will strike his head. Doesn't matter how I know this. He'll be on the deck, there will be a reaction. If it's Viney, be gentle, he has delicate skin.

Don't worry about the umpires and don't worry about the MRO, that'll be taken care of, as will the tribunal of it gets that far.

In two weeks we'll be hosting Port and we'll talk about Dixons nose. Don't call me until the day of.

Not ragging you mate. We're just stirring up the Carlton flog who insisted Maynards trajectory proved it was a deliberate hit or some garbage.

He went very hard and knocked a bloke out; its not good and most likely he'll get several weeks.

One could argue it was a footy act, etc; that flog Cornes has so I'm reviewing my position on that.

Justice is thin on the ground at the MRO. Cam Raynor kneed Jakob Ryan in the back of the head in an unrealistic and the very least reckless marking attempt and knocked him silly (he missed at least a week with concussion). I think this is different but if we're talking justice the same test should apply, and that passed without comment.

Van Rooyen pulled his elbow on McStay. It's right he got a week and it's good he pulled it because he could have ended him. If the increased awareness around headshots has caused players to pull back in clashes to the head then its working.

You just don't know what these AFL clowns will do, but if they rub him out it will be for the greater good. If not, there'll be some technical justification but I think it won't be the right outcome.

Dunno mate its prolly better if they take steps about head knocks. Saw Platten on an ad on the telly, sad stuff. I know it's weakening footy, and I disagree with a lot of changes we but this at least might reduce future "grey area" hits.
It's all good. I was quoting the end of the vid as the cop car is driving off.
In the end, I think the key factor was that Brayshaw moved across into Maynards path after kicking and there was nothing Maynard could do to avoid him. I just wish Gus a quick recovery.

Brayden 'flog' Maynard suspension watch

Write your reply...