Jordie_tackles

MCFC, COBC, GWFC, TFC
OK, i am best man at my brothers wedding, trouble is i am only 21 and therefore have never been on a bucks part unfortunately. What i am looking for is ideas and stories or experiences to help me out, also PRANKS, i live in Ballarat Victoria if that helps.

So far i have thought of:
-races
-footy
-pub crawl/pub golf
-paintball
-go karts
-golf
-beach house
These would also end up as a combination with a pub crawl/golf and strippers and rest of night out on the town?

thoughts and input thanks

golf in the morning 8-12, footy 2-5, pubcrawl 5-10, strippers 10-12, something like that

Things that keep the group together...as for pranks...as long as he is escorted everywhere and not sent on a train somewhere pisssed as with one eye brow..

Don't start it too early, you will be wrecked too early. Going between places gets in the way and is a waste of time if you do it too much, if you have to take public transport more than once it is a bit annoying so try and find a good centralised sequence.

Have dinner at a quality place that specialises in manly sized meat dishes. I went to one recently and it was fantastic just big steaks and massive burgers, plus the best man organised with the joint to have a stripper come in after dinner at the restaurant itself when the place was (almost) empty. Was a little weird since we were going to the strippers anyway after it but none the less, thats how it rolled.

You will find that one or two of his mates will have a few ideas to contribute as well. They hang out with him socially so will know what will work.

You could rent out 'Bachelor Party' for ideas, and rent a hotel suite, order in a donkey, find out where the hen's party is going to be and have a 'built' waiter serve a platter of hotdogs with a special one amongst them.

Don't start it too early, you will be wrecked too early. Going between places gets in the way and is a waste of time if you do it too much, if you have to take public transport more than once it is a bit annoying so try and find a good centralised sequence.

Have dinner at a quality place that specialises in manly sized meat dishes. I went to one recently and it was fantastic just big steaks and massive burgers, plus the best man organised with the joint to have a stripper come in after dinner at the restaurant itself when the place was (almost) empty. Was a little weird since we were going to the strippers anyway after it but none the less, thats how it rolled.

Pretty much agree with this - do activity in afternoon, which depending on the activity may or may not include booze. Get some Dinner into the boys (pretty important, trust me) then book out a room somewhere and get strippers etc.

Things I have done:
Golf
Football Game
Paintball
Go Karting
Pistol Shooting (no alcohol for this one)
Sydney Harbour Cruise (only works if the bucks show is in Sydney)
Lawn Bowls
Holiday House

Tip
Some of this stuff is pretty expensive and if your organising it you do not want to be the one chasing $ on the night or left with the bill. Well in advance, work out what you are going to do, the costs involved (activity, food, booze, venue, entertainment) and put a price on it. Depending on numbers this could range from $100 to $250. Get the invites out with yor bank details and get those coming to deposit it into your bank account. Chase people who haven't paid up, some will end up paying you on the night, but chasing a couple of people up is much easier and less stressful than chasing 20 people up.

Good call on the steak restaurant.

A friend of mine was recently getting married to a perth girl over here in Fremantle. The trouble was that he is a Victorian and living in Melbourne and he had his entire groomsman party coming from Chicago, London and the Eastern States. The best man contacted me and asked me to organise local numbers and book a steak restaurant. I did not have to collect any money as everybody was paying for their own meal on the night. I managed to get a private room so we could be fairly raucous and move about at will.

We just went on a Fremantle pub crawl afterwards which ended with the girls from the hen's night joining us at 11-00 and it was fantastic.

Get a good feed. Get some cuban cigars. Go to the casino. Get a room. Get a stripper. Get wasted.

Not quite sure the order of said events.

depends what your brother really wants...

you know him best, so you're the best to judge... most of your ideas are reasonable... the races is a good one, golf isn't a bad one either, although could be effected by the weather...

I've been on a bucks weekend, where we just went away camping, had booze, a guitar, some cabins, a pub down the road... it was great... up near Eildon we went I think... was cheap as, just paid money for cabins and food, bring your own booze... had a great time

Thanks for the input so far guys, its been good to hear.

Still looking for some people to post some feed back about different or unusual experiences maybe?

Really looking for something different that isnt the same old thing if you know what i mean?

Still looking for some people to post some feed back about different or unusual experiences maybe?

Really looking for something different that isnt the same old thing if you know what i mean?

I was best man at my mate's wedding. A few others made arrangements for the buck's night though. Just said leave it to us and you look after him.

We just got on the piss at his place, hired a topless waitress to bring us beer and got a couple of strippers who did the full on lesbian bit before hitting a club via a couple of maxi cabs. Same old same old I guess but it was fun.

Haven't been on one, but know a few who have.

- Hire out a bowls club. You can pissfart around there, play a few rounds of bowls, sink heaps of cheap piss. Chances are they'd be willing to cook some food there as well if they have a pub section. That crosses off food and piss.

- Hire a stripper/multiple strippers to come to the bowls club, sink more piss

- Go in to the city/local area for a pub/club crawl, sink more piss.

- Go to the strippers again, sink more piss

the problem with different experiences is that they're going to be harder to organise.

I organised my mate's show ( dunno why, i wasnt best man) for paintball, a bbq at our place and a nite out. and that took me a couple of months and was a hell of a lot more work than i expected (inviting interstate people etc etc)

For example, if you want a different experience it's probably out of town ( as paintball is gonna be). Question one - how do you get there? say a bus for example with 30 people. You then need someone to drive said bus who has a bus licence and who is also guaranteed to stay sober, then you need to get this person to the bus company in the morning and home again.

The paintball was a good idea on paper and a different experience sounds fun on paper ... but i wish we had caught public transport to the races!

also - try to get reliable people to help you organise it. DO NOT LET IT ALL FALL ONTO YOU... seriously.

Thanks for the feed back, good point about how long it was taking you to organise... i have until april so plenty of time atm
I do have a friend of his who i am going to get involved in the whole process, probably be the contact to his friend and put in a vote on the activities we part take.
Have heard of a few that end up flowing into a relaxed sunday (bucks weekend) after the saturday as well... what would the thought be of people to go to a beach house in say Torqauy then do golf or some fishing on the sunday arvoish? after say the races or footy and a pub crawl ect?

i know this is alot more efoort but is just a thought at the moment of course, just getting opinions,

Thanks heaps Mentor

I've been on a few Bucks Nights. Some were low key, others not so low key.

One I went on was just a big meal at a Chinese restuarant with some drinking. Was a good night but wasn't the most legendary Bucks Night I've enjoyed.

Others I've been to involved a big piss up at a hotel followed by a strip joint. Pretty cliched really.

As far as pranks go, I remember this was when I was about 16 years old. There was a bucks night at a house down the street. Anyway, they got the guy, got him pissed enough, stripped him naked, tied him to a light pole and attached an 'L' plate over his groin. Took photos (which is what I saw), made alot of noise then let him go, got him dressed and took him to get a massage.

I'm sure this prank is not original, but it's all I could think of.

It doesn't have to be an epic level of organisation, for example I went to one where we rocked up to a soccer field first up, smashed piss while having a game, wandered back to his place which was nearby and smashed more piss, it was summer and he had a pool so pool sports followed then a huge BBQ and later we had two professional poker dealers come in and we played some awesome drunk poker. We all love playing soccer, we all love poker and we all love BBQs so it is all relative to the event.

With mine, a few of us went out drinking the night before and did the bar/club thing. The next day the groomsmen and I had a round of golf and sunk some booze. Then with a few extras we went to a wicked teppanyaki restaurant in town for food then everyone else came out and the best man organised to hire out half a strip club in town so we had a large private area to ourselves, free beer for 4 or 5 hours and a couple of cheap 'group dances'. I had fun, the lads had fun, was a good night.

Couple of others ive been on involved hiring a house boat and going up the river with a stripper joining us on the boat, followed by paintball the next day, other one involved a wine tour, big bbq and go karting.

Once again would like to thank everyone for there input so far, muchly appreciated.

But there have to be more of you out there that have some experiences to share with this thread? let me know about a good one you have been on

Had another thought of a houseboat for 15 or so of the blokes, up on the Murry easily combined with a round or so of golf and paintball? bit more of a weekend thing? or does more than one day make the whole thing drag on a bit?

The weekend thing is fine... I've been on a camping bucks weekend... You might find though, that not everyone can make the whole weekend... So you need to do something where people can come and go as they please... Which means a houseboat probably isn't ideal... My advice would be to keep it simple... The more activities involved, the more difficult it will be for you, when you might simply have just as good a time boozing at the pub. Again you're the best judge about what is most suitable, but don't feel it has to be completely extravagant... Often simple can be best...

We just did little things to keep us amused... We would have our "boys". Essentially two toy soilders who you have to keep on you at all times throughout the weekend... You must be able to present your boys on request from anyone in the group or punishments are involved...

We got stubby holders made too, included in the cost of the weekend... Have a picture of the buck, and some personal jokes that everyone will get about the buck...

make sure u dont sell your liver to russian prostitutes.

u can go to a freo game for a great bachelor party.

or even go and have sword fights without swords.

then tie the groom up and send him to mexico

Don't do a prank that's too outrageous, it will be shit and ruin the bloke's night. Just to some funny shit like buy a pink t shirt and panties to wear out in town. Golf is a wicked idea for a bucks day if the group is small. For my mates we went bowling, played golf, went back to mine, had a barbie (where more blokes came over) got hammered, went to town, the groom didn't even get let in he was that smashed. Good times.