AFL Dream Team 2007

what do u think

traded cooney for goodes...
gilbee for birchall?
murphy for shaun burgoyne/young/deledio?
kerr for hodge/power/harvey?
betts for waite?
mcmahon for newman/gram(injured)/lappin/corey jones/hunt/rooke/gillham/mattner

What are people's thoughts on Mitch Morton? Haven't really seen much of him except his scores. Is it possible for him to keep his spot in the side...?
At least until Embley comes back? I am assuming this is who he is replacing. Was thinking about cashing in Selwood. But not sure, as he seems to be travelling along quite nicely. Pretty consistant and could be an okay emergency all year round

to upgrade foley or not?? options include

bruce $375k
goodwin $360k
james mcdonald $358k
luke power $330k

i could do the foley to bruce trade which would still leave me enough money to upgrade hudson to jeff white or dean cox? or is the ruck department not worth it at the moment with no real standout guns
power and cox

im thinking oif trading davey for tredrea :O. Tredrea is sucking atm and still scoring 40 - 50 where davey is playing good footy and only getting 50. this could bite me in the ass but it could pay off big time if tredrea finds some form @ 200k his a bargin. what yas think?

Horrible trade. Tredrea doesnt look like playing well. You should be bringing in current guns. Have a look at hall, lucas o'keefe brown pav etc

You want a bloke who playes for the team you support to play shit? :eek::thumbsdown:
I meant DT wish champ. He is my favourite player quite obviously, and I love seeing him play well, but he can still play well and scrounge up a 60 on the off chance. Do people realise that he scored 104, with 56% game time with very little match fitness? What a freak...

What are people's thoughts on Mitch Morton? Haven't really seen much of him except his scores. Is it possible for him to keep his spot in the side...?
At least until Embley comes back? I am assuming this is who he is replacing. Was thinking about cashing in Selwood. But not sure, as he seems to be travelling along quite nicely. Pretty consistant and could be an okay emergency all year round

He could, played a fair bit in the midfield and on the ball against the hawks, but I'd be wary that he would more than likely move back to the forward line when Kerr returns

After coming in the top 500 in the comp for the first 5 weeks a massive form slump has me getting 1600's-1700's for the last month.

Shaw, Gilbee and Mcmahon have been disappointments out of the back half.
Cooney, Murphy and Kerr in the middle.
Fev, Franklin, Davey, Nablett and Betts up forward.

Looking to trade 2 of those disappointments this week as i have 18 trades left.

Cooney for BURGOYNE, Shaun
Cooney for GOODES, Adam (BASICALLY ANYONE UNDER 310,000)

Whoelse in my disappointments would you trade and who for, got an extra 10k in the bank. Adivce through PM would be greatly appreciated.

I would get rid of as many of those forwards as possible. Starting with Franklin.

Havent checked but you could probably afford Ben Johnson this week for Cooney. He has been average so far but i reckon he will come good. Bottomed out now i would say.

Your backs are OK, just having a rough trot. They will be good long term.

Unlucky mate.
What have your other captains scored though?
It is all about averages.
What is your captain average for the season?

Rd 1 J.Carr 114
Rd 2 J.Carr 60
Rd 3 L.Hodge 92
Rd 4 L.Hodge 109
Rd 5 R.O'Keefe 78
Rd 6 L.Gilbee 61
Rd 7 M.Pavlich 41
Rd 8 R.O'Keefe 37
Rd 9 A.McLeod 40
Average 70.22

Unfortunately I don't have a marquee midfielder so I can't take that route :(

i seem to think my team is ok but keeps loosing... any thorts on changes i cood make... withonly 8 trades left however

Bowden Hartlet, Hansen
Milburn
Cornes
Birchall
Adcock
Kozi
J SMith

Hodge Hadley A Browne
S THompson
Haselby
N Lappin
Knights
Cross

Cox Griffin, Warnock
Darcy

Riewoldt Campbell, Krackeor
Chapman
J Brown
B Johnson
Pavlich'
Lucas
Tredrea

Cheerrs

i seem to think my team is ok but keeps loosing... any thorts on changes i cood make... withonly 8 trades left however

Bowden Hartlet, Hansen
Milburn
Cornes
Birchall
Adcock
Kozi
J SMith

Hodge Hadley A Browne
S THompson
Haselby
N Lappin
Knights
Cross

Cox Griffin, Warnock
Darcy

Riewoldt Campbell, Krackeor
Chapman
J Brown
B Johnson
Pavlich'
Lucas
Tredrea

Cheerrs

ur rucks are weak and no real supastar in the midfield apart from cross

This week I am only considering this trade.

Out: Franklin In: Jonathon Brown.

Franklin's value is set to plummet, and if he scores poo again this week he could soon be back to his original price or even lower.
But then he's the sort of Player who could come out and bag ten the day after you trade him.
Jonathon Brown has been good without being great, and a big bag is probably just around the corner, maybe against the tiges this week.
If I don't trade Buddy this week then I probably have to keep him for another five weeks at least. But with 9 trades left and 13 rounds to go TRADES ARE PRECIOUS

Should I Show Buddy the faith or the Ass? Vote now.